• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 933 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Duration:  5 or 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Toledo Half-Day or Full-Day Trip from Madrid. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 933 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Toledo is one of the most beautifull historical cities in Europe!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I was a solo lady traveller and booked myself onto a Full Day Toledo trip (with the most expensive of the lunch options) to ease myself into my holiday and it worked very well for me. Our tour guide was very good.

Toledo is an amazing place, I would like to have stayed longer. I would not recommend the half day and did speak to others who had done a half day and regretted it, from memory I don't think they went inside the cathedral.

For lunch. we had to go back to the bus and went to a restaurant outside the town area. Those that had not paid for lunch were left in town and picked up later. While there was nothing wrong with lunch it was pretty average. In hindsight I would have preferred to have stayed and wandered around the old town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good tour made possible by the excellent guide and the wonderful scenes and history of Toledo. Highly recommend those taking the full-day tour also sign up for the lunch because the roasted lamb, wine, etc was excellent and also it would be too difficult to find a suitable place for lunch in the time provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The full day tour of Toledo was excellent with a good overview of the old city. Great tour if you want to appreciate the history and culture of Spain. Toledo is a very interesting place and must if you are visiting Spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very good value. We were out from 0900 to 1800 and the guide took us to interesting sights and was charming and informative. A really good day out and very glad we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was absolutely satisfying for me and my daughter to join this tour and I was particularly impressed with our visits and walks, narrations from our competent tour guide, thank you so much to her and of course, to our tour bus driver.

The experience was beyond my expectations, really great! Gracias!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

a magnificent tour which we did on April 15th our guide was exceptional and although we had our son with us on crutches we still had the best day ambling about Toledo .We learnt so much from our excellent guide and really enjoyed the day .Toledo was fascinating and a photographers dream come true . Dont miss this if you get to Madrid !!!BELFRED DREW from Perth W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were delighted with our half day tour to Toledo. It left on time from an easily accessible site and the guide was excellent. We saw the highlights of Toledo, and the guide was able to answer any question with an historical explanation. It returned on time as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful area to visit. The views from the bus surrounding Toledo were spectacular! Our guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Professional but you could extend this to going accross the bridge to the Phatagoras

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide (I believe her name was Clara) was absolutely excellent. Her knowledge of history and of Toledo in general was very in-depth and well-presented. Her walking pace was perfect and she had a wonderful sense of humour. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Toledo is a beautiful city that deserve to have a full day tour, it was fantastic and the tour guide was wonderful. Love it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Toledo is a beautiful city that deserve to have a full day tour, it was fantastic and the tour guide was wonderful. Love it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Everything went well with this out-of-town trip. Took a taxi to the Julia travel office along Plaza de Espana, cab driver knew the place. My husband and I arrived half an hour early and signing in was easy. Clara, our guide, was fluent in both English and Spanish. She used both languages since our group was a mix. Didn't mind it at all. The weather was sunny and walking through the streets of Toledo was not difficult. We visited the Army Museum, the Cathedral, the church of St. Tome where we saw El Greco's mural, Victor Macho's sculpture museum with great views along the courtyard, a former Jewish synagogue which is now the Sta. Maria La Blanca national monument and the San Juan delos Reyes monastery. Since we signed up for the lunch option, we had it at Cigarral Monte Rey, along the hillside overlooking the city of Toledo. Food was good. Also went to the Damasquinados Suarez shop after lunch where swords, kitchen knives, hand-made jewelry are made. Price for the day's tour from 9 am till about 4 pm with lunch is reasonable enough. Learned a lot from this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a wonderful experience which I enjoyed very much . The guides were very knowledgable . The visit was real value for money . My upcoming visit is to Rome I am using Viator for visiting some attractions there . I do recommend Toledo to visitors of Madrid

From USD $ 59.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140JTEMA20

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message