4 star rating: Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was overall great. The bus was a bit late in the morning, however everything went well afterward. There will be a free time during lunch to explore Granada new town, and if you are a bit of an explorer you will find a path leading to the old town which has great views. The visit to al-hambra was the main highlight and our english tour guide oscar was really nice and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour for a quick visit to granada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip! Tours of both Alhambra and Granada were excellent in their timely execution and in the expertise of the tour guides. Trip definitely met my wife's and my expectations and then some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip. The Alhambra Palace tour was first rate if a bit hectic and intense at times (due to the crowds and the need to get round). We were a little disappointed with Granada itself, but a couple of people from our coach were late returning so we had to dash back to Granada (for those on the tour who had booked lunch) without any real advice from the tour guide, so we were not sure where to go. Notwithstanding our comments about Granada this is a great day out and well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a really worthwhile tour. We took the tour from Malaga which involved two guides. One who came with the group on the coach to and from Granada, who was very good, and a truly excellent guide of the Alhambra itself. This latter guide brought everything to life and made the trip a great experience. Going with a prebooked group such as this one makes the logistics simple, which otherwise would be difficult, in particular obtaining tickets for the Alhambra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very freindly guide and driver. The guide explained every thing very detailed. Nice coach , enough time to visit the monuments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were looking forward to this trip and it did not disappoint USA. Very informative and the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic place to visit. Alhambra guide was excellent. Coach guide was OK. Timing good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour! Great guide! However, I wish we had more time in downtown Granada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well organized tour with high-tech audio interpretation, my party of 7 was very satisfied with it. Bus arrived about 10 minutes late and also waited over half an hour for a guest who missed the bus and said they were taking a taxi, yet did not show up. Should have a policy of not waiting for late guests.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent trip. The palace was beautiful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and so was Antonio the guide at the Alhambra Palace. This was the best Julia Tour we have ever taken in Spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organised and friendly tour guide. Alhambra Palace and Gardens very beautiful would recommend to anyone. Enjoyed the whole trip and good mix of tour guide and also a few hours to yourself in Granada to enjoy the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

well worth the long bus ride. very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it. Have wanted to see Alhambre Palace for a long time. Well worth the wait.

From USD $ 101.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGGRANADA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message