• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ron
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent. The pickup point for the bus was easy to find. The bus was on time, air conditioned and comfortable. The rest stops to and from Granada were clean and comfortable. The tour of the old town, the Generalife Gardens and the Alhambra Palace were very well paced and informative. I recommend this tour for anyone who wants to do a day trip out of Malaga.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice and comfortable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organised, excellent tour guides and we would recommend it. Very good value.
The free time in the city was a bit too long as we did not have the lunch. A little more time in the old town maybe but we loved the tour. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Superb attraction and worthwhile trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

From pick up to drop off this was a fantastic tour of the Alhambra with a stop off in Granada in the afternoon. Our multi lingual guide on the coach was very informative and our guide around the Alhambra was a delight. Fabulous!

Khaledsamir
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We really enjoyed Granada, Al Hambra Palace is really an amazing structure just tells you how the Arabs Muslims have a great vision of civilization...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The most beuatiful and worth the money trip we have paid the money for.Irrespective of the fact that it was rainy (some 30 minutes) the guide we had was amazing and full of historical data.The best organized tour we had (probably due also to the fact that the tour has to be taken in no more than 2 hours and there are stict rules of when you enter and what time you get out).
I was totally disappointed by Julia Tour guide ,I can say that he was totally rude ,despite that we had pay about 350 Eur for 3 trips with them.My wife had a leg propblem during the trips -she walked with the help of a staff/crook- and during one stop back to Malaga felt from the stairs of the bus (which were wet).I asked the guide to make a detour of 2 minutes (we drive to the meeting point on a route which was 100 metres back of our hotel - NH Malaga) but he did not want to,that is why wemade the route to the hotel in 1 hour and a lot of pain for my wife.
So 5 stars for the trip, and 0 for Julia Tour Guide -Paco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent! The whole day was wonderful. Good coach journey from Malaga to Granada, good guide, nice service stop and facilities. The English-speaking guide in Alhambra was excellent and nice to have time in the city centre. A memorable trip that I would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Good organised tour, despite the place of meeting in Malaga(not very clear where is that, we needed the help of our hotel to find out)
Otherwise great trip, comfortable coach,nice tour-guide on bus and in Alhambras as well. Alhambras just an amazing experience, worth to visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It has been a very wonderful trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely wonderful, it was so nice, they give you a headset and you can hear everything she was saying. Didn't feel rushed, the guide was great!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It's very convenient and fun to join!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip and a very good local guide in alhambra! ps. the free time is barely enough to find a restaurant and have lunch so better to jump to the closest restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic day trip. Can not recommend enough! Will definetly return here in the future. Very informative tour guide with good historical understanding.

From USD $ 106.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGGRANADA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message