4 star rating: Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

well worth the long bus ride. very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it. Have wanted to see Alhambre Palace for a long time. Well worth the wait.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great. Guide was very educated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Such a beautiful place. Half a day to do the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens is not enough. Our local guide was very informative and audio system great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were very pleased! The bus trip from Torremolinos was fine, and the program in Granada/Alhambra was fine. The Alhambra local guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Hi, My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. It was well paced. We had a nice stop off in Granada city centre to have lunch and a bit of a wander on our own. It would have been nice to be dropped off right by the Cathedral so we could have seen that too. The tour of the Alhambra palace was very educational and both our tour guides on the coach and at the palace were very friendly and helpful. Would have been nice to have had about ten minutes to look around the shop at the end. Overall it was well worth it :).

Ron
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent. The pickup point for the bus was easy to find. The bus was on time, air conditioned and comfortable. The rest stops to and from Granada were clean and comfortable. The tour of the old town, the Generalife Gardens and the Alhambra Palace were very well paced and informative. I recommend this tour for anyone who wants to do a day trip out of Malaga.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice and comfortable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organised, excellent tour guides and we would recommend it. Very good value.
The free time in the city was a bit too long as we did not have the lunch. A little more time in the old town maybe but we loved the tour. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Superb attraction and worthwhile trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

From pick up to drop off this was a fantastic tour of the Alhambra with a stop off in Granada in the afternoon. Our multi lingual guide on the coach was very informative and our guide around the Alhambra was a delight. Fabulous!

Khaledsamir
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We really enjoyed Granada, Al Hambra Palace is really an amazing structure just tells you how the Arabs Muslims have a great vision of civilization...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The most beuatiful and worth the money trip we have paid the money for.Irrespective of the fact that it was rainy (some 30 minutes) the guide we had was amazing and full of historical data.The best organized tour we had (probably due also to the fact that the tour has to be taken in no more than 2 hours and there are stict rules of when you enter and what time you get out).
I was totally disappointed by Julia Tour guide ,I can say that he was totally rude ,despite that we had pay about 350 Eur for 3 trips with them.My wife had a leg propblem during the trips -she walked with the help of a staff/crook- and during one stop back to Malaga felt from the stairs of the bus (which were wet).I asked the guide to make a detour of 2 minutes (we drive to the meeting point on a route which was 100 metres back of our hotel - NH Malaga) but he did not want to,that is why wemade the route to the hotel in 1 hour and a lot of pain for my wife.
So 5 stars for the trip, and 0 for Julia Tour Guide -Paco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent !

From USD $ 98.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGGRANADA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message