• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It's very convenient and fun to join!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip and a very good local guide in alhambra! ps. the free time is barely enough to find a restaurant and have lunch so better to jump to the closest restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic day trip. Can not recommend enough! Will definetly return here in the future. Very informative tour guide with good historical understanding.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide in the palace was wonderful, his knowledge of both gardens and building was amazing.
The tour in Granada itself was very disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a well organized tour, although we were assigned to a group of English/German, the tour guide would speak one language first, and let another half to take pictures, so no time was wasted. The Palace was definitely worth visiting!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great experience visiting Alhambra Palace, everybody must spare time and realize this visit
its a must and you should not miss it . We had enough free time in Granada center, it's a 3 hr
tour with a 10 min break, therefore you must be fit for the tour.
Smooth bus transportation with 2 breaks, our guide communicated with the group in 3 languages
highly qualified . Finally thank you for this nice experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This day trip was to the amazing Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens from the City of Malaga.

Overall, this was an excellent excursion at a good price. The guide on the coach was very informative and gave out information in a number of languages. His English translations were excellent and his directions were clear and consise. The coach trip lasting 2 hours each way (including a comfort stop) was very comfortable, onboard a very modern coach.

The local guide at the palace was excellent! (The desination was amazing - of course)

My only complaint (and it is very minor), was that the coach was over 15 minutes late to the pick-up on a cold day when we were standing at an outdoor bus stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The two hosts/guides were VERY good! The tour leader filled a lot of dead time with interesting facts and had a great sense of humor. The bus was comfortable, the ride was relaxing, and the Spanish countryside was beautiful. Granada was very pretty, though the garden in the winter (without flowers) was nothing special. We are now living in Europe and have seen many palaces, castles, and cathedrals. Granada was not as physically impressive and other more grandiose places in Europe, but I very much enjoyed the uniqueness of its Moorish style. It is a must see for anyone visiting the Costa del Sol.

By the way, we were picked up in Malaga, which was the last pick up on the way to Granada and the first drop off on the way back. Others on the bus were staying elsewhere and said the bus spent hours picking up from all of the different Costa del Sol locations on its way to Malaga.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The Alhambra Palace was really worthwhile to visit and the guided tour was split into various languages and this was the plus point so that the guide could concentrate on one language and provide a good and detailed explanation. However, due to time constraint, the guide had to rush through the walk to finish the tour within the time allocated. The free time in the city centre could be reduced to cater for more time at the Alhambra palace instead. Again, if you started your tour in Malaga, you will not need to travel along the coastal del sol hotels to pick up other passengers as you will be the last to be picked up and first to dropped off on the way back.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Except the receiver problem, it was a pretty nice full day trip. During the 2 hours walk I have to stay close to the local guide, otherwise I cannot hear anything. I hope the local guide at Granada should check the equipment thoroughly before distribute them.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Other than the receiver problem forcing me to walk close to the local guide to hear all the description, the walk was great. I think the local guide need to spend more time to check the equipment before giving them out.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Awesome!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

What an amazing tour! Easy to reach tour bus in Malaga - comfortable ride to Granada. Tour through Generalife Gardens and Alhambra was breathtaking - Juan, our guide, was knowledgable and paced the walking tour well. Lunch was delish and short trip to breathtaking views from the old city was so appreciated. Julia Tours and staff are very well organized.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I booked 2 trips 1) To Alhambra and Granada 2) Tangiers. The trip to Granada went well. I had thoroughly enjoyed the tour, the Julia tour guide was very knowledgeable and was very nice. I met lots of friendly people which was a plus.

The trip to Tangiers was cancelled due to high waves and the port was closed so that was a big disappointment as I was looking forward to that trip as well, but I understand that this is out of the control. Viator has informed and confirmed via email that they have refunded the cost and I have yet to verify this.

Our tour guide at the Alhambra had to do 2 languages English and German and some members of our tour group - (we were combined with other groups and that made a pretty big group), were not very happy. I can understand how they felt.

Most of the coach windows on the coach that I took were rather dirty and it made it difficult to view the scenaries or take photos.

May I suggest that when Viator send an email to confirm and to remind of the tour, to also kindly please highlight that the tour has to be reconfirmed with the Tour Operator upon arrival among other "Important information that Viator provide when they send the confirmation of booking email? This information or condition is only found in the voucher (I hope I did not miss it in the email, If I did apologies). I think it will be helpful if it was included in the 'Important information' section.

I am pleased overall with the tour from Malaga to Alhambra and Granada I made via Viator and Julia Travels, there's room for improvement as suggested. I look forward to make future bookings with Viator.

Thank you and a happy new year.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Alhambra is spectacular. We also took a walk in a small village on the outskirts of Granada. I would have liked to spend time in the town. Instead they took us to a restaurant outside of the town for a poor quality buffet lunch (which was an additional E15. There are more and better choices in the town

From USD $ 109.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGGRANADA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message