• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful tour. The tour bus picked us up right across the street from our hotel instead of us having to travel from Mijas into Malaga. The tour director Pedro spoke perfect english and was very informative. He guided us through customs both coming and going with no hassel. The tour itself was just as described. We arrived in Tangiers by ferry, was met by our Moroccan tour guide and ushered onto a large comfortable bus. We were driven around the city until we arrived at the Old Town part of the city. We had a walking tour and then had a great lunch that consisted of soup, shish-ka-bob, couscous with chicken, desert and mint tea. We were then taken to a rug factory and given a demonstration of the different rugs. There was no pressure to buy anything. The factory consisted of several floors with the first two being pottery, jewelry, etc. After the rug presentation we were given time to shop all floors. We were taken to a spice factory with another demonstration and no pressure to buy. After that we were given about 40 minutes to roam in a town square with shops and outside vendors. By outside vendors I am referrering to the men who had followed us all through out this tour with their wares of jewelry, wooden camels, pottery, mirrors,etc. I am from NYC and have travelled enought to other placed where street vendors do not bother me. I simply say "NO" or just ignore them. For some people this can be annoying because they are very persistant, but not harmful. I purchased two beautiful mirrors, a decorative bowl and some jewelry from these street vendors at good priced after much bargaining. Cheaper then in the shops. We had stops at a snake charmer, camel rides and the Caves of Hercules, which were all fun and beautiful. Many took a camel ride for one euro, including my husband. We were taken back to the ferry in plenty of time for the ride back to Tarifa and our journey back to our hotel. Lots of fun had by all and a good tour to take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Definitely worth it! Not the most interesting city but the stops at the apothecary and rug shos were awesome and well-selected. Grest insight into culture for the day. Be very wary of persistant street vendors. Lunch was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the long day. Take a cold drink on bus though. Saw plenty of the sights. Also had plenty of time to shop . Don't be put off by the sellers, we found it fun and all part of the experience . Had excellent guide on coach and in Tangiers. Daughter bought a rug...loads of haggling.great fun:-D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well planned... fabulous guides. Just the right amount of time at each location. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I can not say enough about this tour. We loved every minute of it even though the day started in the pouring rain. It eventually cleared up later and so upon our return we could get pictures. The guide was good and the whole Morocco experience was memorable . We loved riding the camels and visiting the old city. The restaurant was fantastic with the décor and musicians. We loved it. The Carpet factory was memorable with the presentation of how they are made. The tour was well organized and took in the perfect things of the city. We bought a carpet and were very excited that there was a tour that helped us experience a bit of morocco. Very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a great day. We felt like we hit all the highlights and our guide kept everyone on track with our schedule. It was a fascinating tour and one we'll never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Not sure why all the bad reviews about this tour. This is the best tour we have ever taken!!!! Everything was provided as promised, ontime and more. The tour guides in Morocco were excellent, and we had plenty of time for shopping on our own We will definately use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip! Most certainly recommend. Be prepared for the many locals trying to sell you stuff. The guide in Tangier was excellent. Would have liked more time to shop with the locals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Really good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great experience! Besides the interesting places, the tour guide was very informed and pleasant to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

very good trip! well organized. although it was only short trip and we were rushing from one spot to another it was really worth going and explore a bit of different culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful journey while allowing us to go on the American continent. The cave of Hercules is one thing you must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a great day, throughly reccomended if you want to get a taste of Morocco. Although it was only a day-trip we had quite an extended schedule

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous tour, and exceptional guide. We were extremely pleased, and will use Viator again in the future. Very organized!

Special Offer
$113.16 Save $11.31

From USD $ 101.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGTMOROCCO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message