3.5 star rating: Worth doing 183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great experience! Besides the interesting places, the tour guide was very informed and pleasant to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

very good trip! well organized. although it was only short trip and we were rushing from one spot to another it was really worth going and explore a bit of different culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful journey while allowing us to go on the American continent. The cave of Hercules is one thing you must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a great day, throughly reccomended if you want to get a taste of Morocco. Although it was only a day-trip we had quite an extended schedule

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous tour, and exceptional guide. We were extremely pleased, and will use Viator again in the future. Very organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I highly recommend this tour! For the price, the trip was definitely worthwhile. We had an amazing tour guide who was very knowledgable, the lunch was delicious and authentic, and the activities at each stop made me feel as though I got a true taste of Moroccan culture. The camel ride (which was only 1 euro) was a blast, and the views of the Straight of Gibraltar and the Hercules caves were stunning. The only downside was the street hagglers who were definitely persistent. Other than that, I feel like I got a full tour of Tangier in just a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We recently travelled to Tangiers from Malaga along with our three children. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole journey whoch was very organised. The our guide ensred that everyone was accounted for and knew exactly where they were going, meeting and returning to. The tour provided us with a intersting tour giving us information of each part of the journey and introducing us to many aspects of Moroccan culture, food, people and surroundings. I absolutely enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend the tout

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoy the trip.. HOWEVER - it was hard to find the meeting location in the early morning. They said the representative will be there, but no one was there. If you are staying in Central Malaga, meeting place is bank Barkleys (?) next/across to department El Corte Ingles. I had to ask my hotel reception to call the travel company to confirm the meeting place. I enjoy the trip, but make sure you go to bathroom before you get on the bus - the toilet on the bus does not work and on the 4hr bus ride-they do not stop for bathroom! On the way home, some of the guests were getting off the ride before their stop so that they can go to a bathroom. I have been to many Arabic market, so this was nothing new for me - I wanted to take a drive from Malaga and ferry ride across the Mediterranean sea and that was fun! Both side tour coordinator did excellent job keeping everyone together. Lunch was good. Shopping was good.. I was not into shopping, but fun watching others.. Too bad we did not stop over Gibraltar (I just saw it from my bus window). I did this in mid Aug, so make sure you bring water, snack (for ride home) good walking shoes and sun screen! Over all, excellent day trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hectic and enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I loved this experience! It gave us a chance to visit Africa securely and safely! My photos from the trip turned out beautiful! The only thing is absolutely did NOT like is that we had to pick up and drop off so many people to other cities! When in Malaga, all the tourists were asked to meet at one spot in the city. The other tourists got dropped off 2-3 people at a time at several stops in their city. Malaga is the first to be picked up and last to be dropped off. My suggestion to Viator and/or tour company is that there is a centralized meeting point in ALL of the cities, not just malaga. It would be a much faster ride to Tarifa and Back!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The lunch was fabulous, but the stops were rushed and it was very contrived as where we could shop and where we were not supposed to shop. We were encouraged to barter...but prices were so high it was not worth purchasing anything. It would have been worthwhile to price shop and see more than one store.

If you are in Malaga, you do not get picked up from your hotel, but everyone else gets picked up at their hotel. It makes for a much longer tour and an unfair system.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was considerate of all passengers. He was regularly checking on how we were doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This trip was something you should do once in your life if your staying in Malaga!! I loved it.The only negative was the drive but that had nothing to do with the tour guide. But the tour was cool, awesome to go take a boat to another continent and check out African lifestyle!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the whole trip. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great tour. The tour company was punctual and very attentive, especially our guide Pedro. The guide in Tangier, Hassan, was very knowledgeable and professional. The food at the restaurant was also delicious.

It is a very long day, so one should get a very good nights rest the day before. The only thing I did not like was the numerous stops in numerous towns along the way. That probably added 4-5 hours to the day, although we did get some extra sightseeing out of it. It would be better for all tourists to meet in one location. Also, a couple of in our party was missing from the list, even though we had proof of confirmation. Pedro handled a tough situation with grace knowing the tour was fully booked. This could have turned out to be a disaster, but Pedro took good care of us as he should have.

I would definitely recommend the tour. Booking the tour on the phone was smooth.

From USD $ 109.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGTMOROCCO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message