3.5 star rating: Worth doing 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the long day. Take a cold drink on bus though. Saw plenty of the sights. Also had plenty of time to shop . Don't be put off by the sellers, we found it fun and all part of the experience . Had excellent guide on coach and in Tangiers. Daughter bought a rug...loads of haggling.great fun:-D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well planned... fabulous guides. Just the right amount of time at each location. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I can not say enough about this tour. We loved every minute of it even though the day started in the pouring rain. It eventually cleared up later and so upon our return we could get pictures. The guide was good and the whole Morocco experience was memorable . We loved riding the camels and visiting the old city. The restaurant was fantastic with the décor and musicians. We loved it. The Carpet factory was memorable with the presentation of how they are made. The tour was well organized and took in the perfect things of the city. We bought a carpet and were very excited that there was a tour that helped us experience a bit of morocco. Very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a great day. We felt like we hit all the highlights and our guide kept everyone on track with our schedule. It was a fascinating tour and one we'll never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Not sure why all the bad reviews about this tour. This is the best tour we have ever taken!!!! Everything was provided as promised, ontime and more. The tour guides in Morocco were excellent, and we had plenty of time for shopping on our own We will definately use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip! Most certainly recommend. Be prepared for the many locals trying to sell you stuff. The guide in Tangier was excellent. Would have liked more time to shop with the locals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Really good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great experience! Besides the interesting places, the tour guide was very informed and pleasant to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

very good trip! well organized. although it was only short trip and we were rushing from one spot to another it was really worth going and explore a bit of different culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful journey while allowing us to go on the American continent. The cave of Hercules is one thing you must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a great day, throughly reccomended if you want to get a taste of Morocco. Although it was only a day-trip we had quite an extended schedule

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous tour, and exceptional guide. We were extremely pleased, and will use Viator again in the future. Very organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I highly recommend this tour! For the price, the trip was definitely worthwhile. We had an amazing tour guide who was very knowledgable, the lunch was delicious and authentic, and the activities at each stop made me feel as though I got a true taste of Moroccan culture. The camel ride (which was only 1 euro) was a blast, and the views of the Straight of Gibraltar and the Hercules caves were stunning. The only downside was the street hagglers who were definitely persistent. Other than that, I feel like I got a full tour of Tangier in just a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We recently travelled to Tangiers from Malaga along with our three children. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole journey whoch was very organised. The our guide ensred that everyone was accounted for and knew exactly where they were going, meeting and returning to. The tour provided us with a intersting tour giving us information of each part of the journey and introducing us to many aspects of Moroccan culture, food, people and surroundings. I absolutely enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend the tout

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

a great trip. comfortable bus and well chosen sights for the time we had. The lunch was great and more than enough variety of flavors. the only down side was the very long bus trip with all the pick ups along the coast between Malaga and the ferry terminal.

From USD $ 104.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGTMOROCCO

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message