• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Felt like the tour guides get a small % of items sold in the recommended places to shop. Very expensive but an unforgettable and overall great experience.camel rides and the lunch was great and food allergy conscious.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Well organized, took a while to actually get on the way because we had to pick people up from other hotels, and we stopped somewhere for about 20 minutes without any explanation. Other than that everything went well, and i was satisfied with the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

They tried to do as many things as they could in one day which was good and everything went smoothly for us except we were the first one's to be picked up so we were the last to be dropped off so it made the day very long. So at the end since the guide knew that, he even got dropped off before we did and hardly said goodbye so that was quite rude.

They do send you to some sales pitches at the end of the day and alot of people hate this but you have to expect that in parts of the world like this. Be careful of the rug place, the prices are kind of a rip off and by the time you get to their cheapest rugs you are still thinking about the first price you started at so if you are down to the cheapest rugs think about if that price is really worth it.

Overall though I did like the tour and learned alot about their culture from the guides.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We started off confirming our pick up location 2 days before the trip. We are pretty darn good with directions, however ended up at the wrong spot. At 4:45am in the morning!!! We raced back to the hotel to discover we needed to be further down the road to meet the bus, so off we ran! Unfortunately the bus had left with out us...We then raced back to the hotel we were able to call Julia tours spoke with the guide and via taxi raced them to the next pick up spot...... Ya hooo we made it. the morning was stressful but the rest of the day was well worth it. Apparently a couple a week before us had made the same mistake and missed the tour entirely. My recommendations would be PLEASE make your pick up locations without a doubt fool proof. VERY specific!!!! In Malaga there are two Barkly banks and stop Number 11 on the corner.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the day trip to Tangier, although we did get a little bit tired of hearing the guide saying the same thing 7 times on the bus trip from Malaga to Tarifa. One is enough, especially since people on the bus was trying to sleep. So our advice is to let people sleep until all passengers have been picked up, and then give the information.
It was a really good introduction to Tangier and Marocko, however it did get a bit stressful with all the things we had to do. Which seems kind of silly as we then had to wait in the port for 1 hour before the ferry took off.
All in all: good trip, knowledgeable guide in Tangier, Hassan, great lunch, charming Kabash, beautiful artwork and great sightseeing tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This will be the longest day of your life. Great tour....definitely worth the value but be prepared for a very long day. Bus pickup was at 5am, 2 hours on a bus picking up other travelers and then another 3 hrs back. The Tangier tour itself was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip was fabulous. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. It was tricky to find our meeting place in Malaga however, and it took a lot of investigating to finally get it right. It was a long day, but well worth the effort.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We did not know that the bus trip would take 3 1/2 hours so it was a very big day for the 6 of us leaving from Malaga at 5am. It was also very difficult to be sure we had found the right departure place (there are 2 Barclay banks in the street). A map on the site would have helped. The name of the square did not exist on google, in the square, nor did any locals know about it. very confusing. Our tour guide was not overly organised and did not come to where he said to wait at the end of the boat trip. 10 of us were left till near the end and most were off waiting for us for ages - which made our arrival home even later. Hassan was a great tour guide around Tangier. Lunch was lovely. The pharmacist (?) should have let people buy after his spiel rather than hold up each thing and hand them out individually. He had lost me by that stage. His initial presentation was great. We did meet some lovely people. And get a chance to see Morocco in a short amount of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

So glad I went on the tour. Great value

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great trip and great way to see Africa for the first time. Everything was as advertised. Guides were friendly and informative. Lunch was great. Nice to have all of the transportation arranged. Bus trip to and from Malaga to Tariffa was a little long, but again, if you're prepared for it, its fine. We were happy and recommend the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

If you're looking to take a quick day trip to Morocco, this is a fairly decent option. You don't have to worry about any planning and all the transportation is taken care of for you, which would surely be a nightmare if you were to handle it on your own. I would like to have received more information and local history from the tours as opposed to so many shopping opportunities, but it was a fun experience and I achieved my goal of a quick and easy visit to Morocco!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Big group tours aren't really my style, but I didn't have time to fully explore Morocco on this trip, and everyone has warned me that it not always easy for a solo female to travel around Morocco. So this day trip was a good way to get a taste of Tangier. It was incredibly rushed and touristy, but it was still so much fun. Just beware aware that it takes 4 hours to get from Malaga to Tarifa each way by the time you pick up/drop off people along the Costa del Sol.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our day trip from Malaga to Tarifa and back again was awesome. Other reviews had prepared us that it would be a long day, but it was well worth the early start and late finish. We felt it was very good value for money particularly as it included bus travel, both in Spain and Morocco, along with guides to inform us all the way. Be warned that you will be inundated by sellers on the streets who will persist with you despite saying no. And the tour includes visiting some organised more up-market markets, promoting the sale of carpets and other goods, which require you to sit through their presentation then encourage you to buy. Overall this tour felt like the 'safest and quickest' way to have a Moroccan experience, and what an experience it was!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour was fantastic. Being in a group of 3 girls age 19-21 we definitely appreciated having a guide to take us around. We wouldn't have had a clue on our own and wouldn't have necessarily wanted to. That being said, Pedro our guide sorted everything out for us in terms of "customs" and lunch and whatnot. It was very well organized and very interesting for all ages. It moves pretty quickly so if you need a little longer to get from place to place you might want to be aware that the walking parts go fairly quickly as you have specific time slots at all the little demonstrations. My only complaint was the length. I came from the first stop in Malaga so I was expecting the full 13 hours, but it was probably closer to 15 hours by the time we got back to Malaga. There was a lot of waiting around for people to catch up with the group everywhere we went which in the end added on about 2 hours. That was frustrating as we were tired and ready to be back (and 15 hours is a long day when you've been up since 3 am), but other than that, a very good tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

For me, the time in Morocco was sufficient, however our daughter wished that we could have seen more of the city.

Special Offer
$116.36 Save $11.64

From USD $ 104.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGTMOROCCO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message