• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I highly recommend this tour! For the price, the trip was definitely worthwhile. We had an amazing tour guide who was very knowledgable, the lunch was delicious and authentic, and the activities at each stop made me feel as though I got a true taste of Moroccan culture. The camel ride (which was only 1 euro) was a blast, and the views of the Straight of Gibraltar and the Hercules caves were stunning. The only downside was the street hagglers who were definitely persistent. Other than that, I feel like I got a full tour of Tangier in just a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We recently travelled to Tangiers from Malaga along with our three children. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole journey whoch was very organised. The our guide ensred that everyone was accounted for and knew exactly where they were going, meeting and returning to. The tour provided us with a intersting tour giving us information of each part of the journey and introducing us to many aspects of Moroccan culture, food, people and surroundings. I absolutely enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend the tout

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I loved this experience! It gave us a chance to visit Africa securely and safely! My photos from the trip turned out beautiful! The only thing is absolutely did NOT like is that we had to pick up and drop off so many people to other cities! When in Malaga, all the tourists were asked to meet at one spot in the city. The other tourists got dropped off 2-3 people at a time at several stops in their city. Malaga is the first to be picked up and last to be dropped off. My suggestion to Viator and/or tour company is that there is a centralized meeting point in ALL of the cities, not just malaga. It would be a much faster ride to Tarifa and Back!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was considerate of all passengers. He was regularly checking on how we were doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the whole trip. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great tour. The tour company was punctual and very attentive, especially our guide Pedro. The guide in Tangier, Hassan, was very knowledgeable and professional. The food at the restaurant was also delicious.

It is a very long day, so one should get a very good nights rest the day before. The only thing I did not like was the numerous stops in numerous towns along the way. That probably added 4-5 hours to the day, although we did get some extra sightseeing out of it. It would be better for all tourists to meet in one location. Also, a couple of in our party was missing from the list, even though we had proof of confirmation. Pedro handled a tough situation with grace knowing the tour was fully booked. This could have turned out to be a disaster, but Pedro took good care of us as he should have.

I would definitely recommend the tour. Booking the tour on the phone was smooth.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour!
Peter, our guide was fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The day trip to Tangier was a great experience, but we were treated to a whirlwind tour. I could have lived without the obligatory camel ride and snake dance and opted for more opportunities to observe the people and architecture of Morocco.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We were thankful the tour picked us up in front of our resort, so there was no worry about how or where we would park our car or how we would get to the right place. The guide spoke several languages and was easy to understand. They were able to ease the process of entering and leaving another country. The only negative was the "sellers" in Tangier. They followed us everywhere and were like vultures. If we went into a shop or stopped for lunch, they were there waiting when we came out. It was very tiring and took away from the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was wonderful. They picked us up last, walking distance from our condo. Then we were first to be dropped off at the end of the day. The tour guide was knowledgable and knew his history. I felt that we got a good background on Morocco. The only draw back was the street peddlers. They are like pesky mosquitos that keep coming back no matter how many times you swat them. Also, I would have liked to visit more stores for shopping.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyable trip with 2 excellent guides. Well organised.
I did not enjoy the carpet presentation/sell but otherwise all was fine.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Hassan was an excellent guide in Tangier. As a history teacher he really gave us great knowledge about the sights with enthusiasm! Pedro ushered us in and out of customs so that went smoothly. Tourist lunch was standard, but the entertainers made it interesting!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A unique experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Felt like the tour guides get a small % of items sold in the recommended places to shop. Very expensive but an unforgettable and overall great experience.camel rides and the lunch was great and food allergy conscious.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Well organized, took a while to actually get on the way because we had to pick people up from other hotels, and we stopped somewhere for about 20 minutes without any explanation. Other than that everything went well, and i was satisfied with the trip.

Special Offer
$113.16 Save $11.31

From USD $ 101.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGTMOROCCO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message