• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The 6 hours on the bus was tiring. We boarded in Malaga and picked up other tourists on the way. The tour itself was great with no safety concerns or problems. They should make a t-shirt that says "I survived the Kasbeh" though. The peddlers are persistent.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour was great. The tour guides were nice. The tour did make a lot of stops along the Med. coast, but you go to see some of the costal cities in Spain. The only part that I didn't like was all the locals following you around trying to sell you stuff, but that is nothing the tour company can do.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great tour, the only issue we had was bad quality of recorded guide

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great trip. Enrique, our Spanish guide was great. They showed up exactly when scheduled and everything was smooth. Once in Morocco, Hassan took over and he was impeccable. Tangiers is an amazing city and a must see if you're visiting southern Spain. Be prepared for a 14-15 hr day from Malaga.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This tour was very well organised and ran smoothly thanks to our enthusiastic, happy guide who was able to move a large group through immigration speedily. Our local guide was knowledgeable and there were lots of helpers to ensure we tourists didn't get lost in the narrow, winding streets of Tangiers. Visiting the rug and spice shops was interesting, even if it was geared to tourists. The only criticism would be that we left at 5am from Central Malaga and spent the next two hours picking people up from large hotels along the Costa del Sol. This happened on the return trip, too, so the day was very long. We had to get a taxi to our pick up point but everyone else was picked up at their hotel. I understand a bus can't get into Malaga town but surely there is a more efficient, time-effective way to organise these pick ups? Going round and round hotels for two hours was terriblly tedious.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was a great day out. The group knew each other well after a long day together. Given plenty of time to purchase items during the tour and guide even helped us to locate goods we wanted to buy. The lunch was a cultural experience, tasty and catered for a vegitarian.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The trip was great with a couple of exceptions. The tour was listed as 13 hours when in fact it was closer to 18. Depending on what time you are picked up, you could spend up to several hours on the bus to and from the ferry terminal. The guide in Morocco was fantastic, but we did tour a carpet store and spice market which was very commercial and touristy and took away from some of the characteristics of the tour itself. All in all, good tour, but be prepared for a much longer day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The guides were fantastic, and the buses were of excellent quality. The only reason for the 4 out of 5 stars for us was that Tangier wasn't our ideal 5/5 destination. I have never seen so much trash in one town, but the tour was great, the lunch was great, the history lessons were great, and the camel rides were great. Can't complain about the value for our money at all.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our day trip to Tangier/Morocco. We were picked up in Malaga at 5 am and didn't arrive back until 8:30pm. It was a very long day but I would do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It was great. Yes, we did get back to Málaga at 9 pm, and it was a long bus ride in the morning, due to all of the hotel pick-ups -- so don't trust the times it says on the site. But the guides were fun (and funny!), the logistics were impeccable, and the views were great.

One note: Our lunch was notably subdued, likely because it was Ramadan. I would recommend not going during the month of fasting if you have the option. However, if it's between going during Ramadan and not going at all -- go!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It was a long day coming from Malaga, but we wanted to see Morocco and it was the easiest way to do it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The trip to Tangier is fabulous. The bus ride is long and the organizer on the Spanish side was not fabulous. The guide in Tangier was very good and we all loved it. The venders are annoying but part of the experience. Do it anyway! You won't be sorry.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful experience! Long long day, pack snacks or even a small dinner you won't get home until late and you do not stop for food! The markets can be intense so stay close to the group! Great food at lunch!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Trip was fantastic. Our guide in Tangier was amazing. Two suggestions: You gave an emergency number in case there were problems. We were not sure of the pickup point location and tried to call the emergency number at 5am and of course got an answering machine. The guide scheduled to ride the bus on the day of the tour should have a cell phone and we should all have the cell phone number. Second suggestion: your internet information says its a 13 hour tour. Ummmmmm. Not if you are picked up in Malaga at 5am and returned to Malaga at 10pm. We still would have gone, but it would have been nice to know EXACTLY how long a day it would be. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Costa del Sol. It is well worth the money and quite informative and exciting.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

a Fabulous trip. Huge value for money. Once arrived at the Port in Tarifa the trip was well organised without being rushed and the guides were very knowledgeable, informative and humorous. Only disappointment was the 20 something stops between Malaga and Tarifa Ferry port for pick ups. This should be minimized. Very LONG day but worth every moment once your there!

Special Offer
$116.36 Save $11.64

From USD $ 104.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGTMOROCCO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message