3.5 star rating: Worth doing 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The day trip to Tangier was a great experience, but we were treated to a whirlwind tour. I could have lived without the obligatory camel ride and snake dance and opted for more opportunities to observe the people and architecture of Morocco.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We were thankful the tour picked us up in front of our resort, so there was no worry about how or where we would park our car or how we would get to the right place. The guide spoke several languages and was easy to understand. They were able to ease the process of entering and leaving another country. The only negative was the "sellers" in Tangier. They followed us everywhere and were like vultures. If we went into a shop or stopped for lunch, they were there waiting when we came out. It was very tiring and took away from the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was wonderful. They picked us up last, walking distance from our condo. Then we were first to be dropped off at the end of the day. The tour guide was knowledgable and knew his history. I felt that we got a good background on Morocco. The only draw back was the street peddlers. They are like pesky mosquitos that keep coming back no matter how many times you swat them. Also, I would have liked to visit more stores for shopping.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyable trip with 2 excellent guides. Well organised.
I did not enjoy the carpet presentation/sell but otherwise all was fine.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Hassan was an excellent guide in Tangier. As a history teacher he really gave us great knowledge about the sights with enthusiasm! Pedro ushered us in and out of customs so that went smoothly. Tourist lunch was standard, but the entertainers made it interesting!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A unique experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Felt like the tour guides get a small % of items sold in the recommended places to shop. Very expensive but an unforgettable and overall great experience.camel rides and the lunch was great and food allergy conscious.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Well organized, took a while to actually get on the way because we had to pick people up from other hotels, and we stopped somewhere for about 20 minutes without any explanation. Other than that everything went well, and i was satisfied with the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

They tried to do as many things as they could in one day which was good and everything went smoothly for us except we were the first one's to be picked up so we were the last to be dropped off so it made the day very long. So at the end since the guide knew that, he even got dropped off before we did and hardly said goodbye so that was quite rude.

They do send you to some sales pitches at the end of the day and alot of people hate this but you have to expect that in parts of the world like this. Be careful of the rug place, the prices are kind of a rip off and by the time you get to their cheapest rugs you are still thinking about the first price you started at so if you are down to the cheapest rugs think about if that price is really worth it.

Overall though I did like the tour and learned alot about their culture from the guides.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We started off confirming our pick up location 2 days before the trip. We are pretty darn good with directions, however ended up at the wrong spot. At 4:45am in the morning!!! We raced back to the hotel to discover we needed to be further down the road to meet the bus, so off we ran! Unfortunately the bus had left with out us...We then raced back to the hotel we were able to call Julia tours spoke with the guide and via taxi raced them to the next pick up spot...... Ya hooo we made it. the morning was stressful but the rest of the day was well worth it. Apparently a couple a week before us had made the same mistake and missed the tour entirely. My recommendations would be PLEASE make your pick up locations without a doubt fool proof. VERY specific!!!! In Malaga there are two Barkly banks and stop Number 11 on the corner.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the day trip to Tangier, although we did get a little bit tired of hearing the guide saying the same thing 7 times on the bus trip from Malaga to Tarifa. One is enough, especially since people on the bus was trying to sleep. So our advice is to let people sleep until all passengers have been picked up, and then give the information.
It was a really good introduction to Tangier and Marocko, however it did get a bit stressful with all the things we had to do. Which seems kind of silly as we then had to wait in the port for 1 hour before the ferry took off.
All in all: good trip, knowledgeable guide in Tangier, Hassan, great lunch, charming Kabash, beautiful artwork and great sightseeing tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This will be the longest day of your life. Great tour....definitely worth the value but be prepared for a very long day. Bus pickup was at 5am, 2 hours on a bus picking up other travelers and then another 3 hrs back. The Tangier tour itself was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip was fabulous. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. It was tricky to find our meeting place in Malaga however, and it took a lot of investigating to finally get it right. It was a long day, but well worth the effort.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We did not know that the bus trip would take 3 1/2 hours so it was a very big day for the 6 of us leaving from Malaga at 5am. It was also very difficult to be sure we had found the right departure place (there are 2 Barclay banks in the street). A map on the site would have helped. The name of the square did not exist on google, in the square, nor did any locals know about it. very confusing. Our tour guide was not overly organised and did not come to where he said to wait at the end of the boat trip. 10 of us were left till near the end and most were off waiting for us for ages - which made our arrival home even later. Hassan was a great tour guide around Tangier. Lunch was lovely. The pharmacist (?) should have let people buy after his spiel rather than hold up each thing and hand them out individually. He had lost me by that stage. His initial presentation was great. We did meet some lovely people. And get a chance to see Morocco in a short amount of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

So glad I went on the tour. Great value

Special Offer
$113.21 Save $11.32

From USD $ 101.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGTMOROCCO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message