4 star rating: Recommended 205 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Malaga, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Granada Day Trip from Malaga, including the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 205 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely stunning, it was a long walk (3 hours) through the Al Hamra Palace but it was definitely worth it as you could appreciate the true beauty and ingenious architecture and infrastructure, the tour guide within the Al Hamra was fantastic and very learned, he was attentive and professional at all times.
The main tour guide seemed a little mad and his jokes weren't always tasteful however I believe that's his weird way of entertaining the tourists. The stop off in Granada was for an hour, there was a halal Turkish restaurant available which was great. This followed with a 45 minute walk around the Granada streets which was alright but not the best as I believe better areas could've been shown.
Overall I truly loved the trip and would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both guides in the bus and the Alhambra were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great guides on the bus and at the Alhambra. Enjoyed it very much. A number of traveler's weren't ready for the amount of walking at Alhambra. Enjoyed the free time in Grenada and the ability to choose where we had lunch. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide in the Alhambra was wonderful, as was the Alhambra. An experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was overall great. The bus was a bit late in the morning, however everything went well afterward. There will be a free time during lunch to explore Granada new town, and if you are a bit of an explorer you will find a path leading to the old town which has great views. The visit to al-hambra was the main highlight and our english tour guide oscar was really nice and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour for a quick visit to granada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip! Tours of both Alhambra and Granada were excellent in their timely execution and in the expertise of the tour guides. Trip definitely met my wife's and my expectations and then some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip. The Alhambra Palace tour was first rate if a bit hectic and intense at times (due to the crowds and the need to get round). We were a little disappointed with Granada itself, but a couple of people from our coach were late returning so we had to dash back to Granada (for those on the tour who had booked lunch) without any real advice from the tour guide, so we were not sure where to go. Notwithstanding our comments about Granada this is a great day out and well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a really worthwhile tour. We took the tour from Malaga which involved two guides. One who came with the group on the coach to and from Granada, who was very good, and a truly excellent guide of the Alhambra itself. This latter guide brought everything to life and made the trip a great experience. Going with a prebooked group such as this one makes the logistics simple, which otherwise would be difficult, in particular obtaining tickets for the Alhambra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very freindly guide and driver. The guide explained every thing very detailed. Nice coach , enough time to visit the monuments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were looking forward to this trip and it did not disappoint USA. Very informative and the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic place to visit. Alhambra guide was excellent. Coach guide was OK. Timing good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour! Great guide! However, I wish we had more time in downtown Granada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well organized tour with high-tech audio interpretation, my party of 7 was very satisfied with it. Bus arrived about 10 minutes late and also waited over half an hour for a guest who missed the bus and said they were taking a taxi, yet did not show up. Should have a policy of not waiting for late guests.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent trip. The palace was beautiful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and so was Antonio the guide at the Alhambra Palace. This was the best Julia Tour we have ever taken in Spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organised and friendly tour guide. Alhambra Palace and Gardens very beautiful would recommend to anyone. Enjoyed the whole trip and good mix of tour guide and also a few hours to yourself in Granada to enjoy the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

well worth the long bus ride. very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it. Have wanted to see Alhambre Palace for a long time. Well worth the wait.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great. Guide was very educated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Such a beautiful place. Half a day to do the Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens is not enough. Our local guide was very informative and audio system great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were very pleased! The bus trip from Torremolinos was fine, and the program in Granada/Alhambra was fine. The Alhambra local guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Hi, My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. It was well paced. We had a nice stop off in Granada city centre to have lunch and a bit of a wander on our own. It would have been nice to be dropped off right by the Cathedral so we could have seen that too. The tour of the Alhambra palace was very educational and both our tour guides on the coach and at the palace were very friendly and helpful. Would have been nice to have had about ten minutes to look around the shop at the end. Overall it was well worth it :).

Ron
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent. The pickup point for the bus was easy to find. The bus was on time, air conditioned and comfortable. The rest stops to and from Granada were clean and comfortable. The tour of the old town, the Generalife Gardens and the Alhambra Palace were very well paced and informative. I recommend this tour for anyone who wants to do a day trip out of Malaga.

From USD $ 89.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGGRANADA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message