Viewing All 253 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a great day. We felt like we hit all the highlights and our guide kept everyone on track with our schedule. It was a fascinating tour and one we'll never forget.

Jerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Not sure why all the bad reviews about this tour. This is the best tour we have ever taken!!!! Everything was provided as promised, ontime and more. The tour guides in Morocco were excellent, and we had plenty of time for shopping on our own We will definately use Viator again.

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip! Most certainly recommend. Be prepared for the many locals trying to sell you stuff. The guide in Tangier was excellent. Would have liked more time to shop with the locals.

william h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Really good

Tarek A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great experience! Besides the interesting places, the tour guide was very informed and pleasant to be with.

Anna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

very good trip! well organized. although it was only short trip and we were rushing from one spot to another it was really worth going and explore a bit of different culture.

Guy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful journey while allowing us to go on the American continent. The cave of Hercules is one thing you must see.

jozsef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a great day, throughly reccomended if you want to get a taste of Morocco. Although it was only a day-trip we had quite an extended schedule

SUE ELLEN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous tour, and exceptional guide. We were extremely pleased, and will use Viator again in the future. Very organized!

Madeleine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I highly recommend this tour! For the price, the trip was definitely worthwhile. We had an amazing tour guide who was very knowledgable, the lunch was delicious and authentic, and the activities at each stop made me feel as though I got a true taste of Moroccan culture. The camel ride (which was only 1 euro) was a blast, and the views of the Straight of Gibraltar and the Hercules caves were stunning. The only downside was the street hagglers who were definitely persistent. Other than that, I feel like I got a full tour of Tangier in just a day!

Saad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We recently travelled to Tangiers from Malaga along with our three children. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole journey whoch was very organised. The our guide ensred that everyone was accounted for and knew exactly where they were going, meeting and returning to. The tour provided us with a intersting tour giving us information of each part of the journey and introducing us to many aspects of Moroccan culture, food, people and surroundings. I absolutely enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend the tout

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip to Tangier, couple of things to consider... Better than half of the time is spent on either a bus or ferry. Lunch spot was good food and plentiful, beer and wine also good. Only real disappointment is not time to actually shop in the beautiful marketplaces, guides herded group think sheep here so that folks didn't get lost I suppose, but our whole point of going was the shopping experience and on this point we were quite disappointed. Even in the recommended shops think Moroccan carpets there simply was not time to do it justice. Next time we will drive to ferry terminal, Ride ferry over and get a local cab to mercado. People very friendly, helpful and we felt it was a safe place. This whole city would die if not for the tourists so they go out of there way to be helpful. As with any tourist spot there are the many locals that follow you everywhere hawking there trinkets.

OccuPant

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The pick up was smooth. The guide was professional.

I could have done without the camel ride, and seeing the snake charmers being a mature adult.

Lunch was very good,the sales pitch at the rug store was a bit much, but not too long and the sales people were not to pushy.

LuAnn T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good itinerary, great lunch.

Salvador S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour would have been a lot better if we did not spend so much time picking up and dropping passengers at individual hotels. The ferry ride was excellent and travelling by bus at Tangiers was eye-opening.

Steven T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very good. The only down-side was the long bus ride down to the port where the ferry departed to Morocco. The guides were excellent and quickly moved us through customs, etc. Tangier itself was what you would expect - a bevy of street vendors following you around trying to sell anything and everything. I could have done without the two demonstration / sales pitches with spices and carpets but, again, that's to be expected on tours such as this. Overall, it was a good experience. Note, take food and water for the bus, and be prepared to go hours without a lavatory break as they don't have one on the bus.

Mak Y

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We made the mistake booking on a Friday day tour of Morocco. Most of the shops were closed do to afternoon prayers. We felt what we were able to purchase was very good prices. The lunch was unique and tasty. Thanks we have used Viator for several trips and have never had a bad experience.

kenneth l

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good way to see Morrocco quickly. It is a long day from Malaga 6am-9pm which was 3 hours longer than we were expecting. It would be a much better tour without stopping at the rug merchant. They are way too pushy sales people, it was uncomfortable and you could not escape them we also were there too long. The beggers on the street are better at least you can walk away. Other than that we liked the tour guides and being able to see sights we wouldn't have seen on our own.

Hugh E

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Long day but a good experience

melvinik

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

take the camel ride....local guide great.....tedious coach tour

Mark M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

THROUGHLY ENJOYED ALL BUT GUIDE...A BIT COCKY

alison c

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

a great trip. comfortable bus and well chosen sights for the time we had. The lunch was great and more than enough variety of flavors. the only down side was the very long bus trip with all the pick ups along the coast between Malaga and the ferry terminal.

Dorothy L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great experience to visit Tangier, and we would not have not have felt comfortable doing this without an organized tour. We were disappointed with the bus ride to and from Tarifa -- no commentary about the area, not a very friendly courier. Also had no time to stop even for coffee before boarding the ferry. We were extremely upset to have our passports taken and not returned until lunch! The guide in Tangier was excellent, but we were directed only to certain shops, with no free time to explore other shops. We did not like the pressure to buy. But the tour itself was interesting and lunch was great.

Jerry G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is a good way to see Tangiers. They did the usual tourist spots. They took us to the spot were you can see the Atlantic and Mediterean but the views is obscured by trees. The camel ride was ok but would have been better in a rural setting. I have been to Tangiers before but forgot how aggressive the sellers are. Lunch was provided however, most people complained about the quality. They provided mint tea and it was very sweet. They should allow you to sweeten to your taste. The food itself was not that tasty. The next day we got diarrhea and vomiting so we are assuming it was the lunch. We were wiped for a day and felt very weak. The restaurant should make sure the water is save to drink and the food more interesting.
It would not take much expense to make the lunch something to remember.
The tour guide himself was very informative.

Geza M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the trip, it was well-organized.
The only unfavorable thing: the Maroccan guides collected money for their service at the end of the trip, and they were quite pushy at doing this. I thought the price included their work, as well. Moreover, they did not allowed us to take a look around in the bazar, they intentionally led us to their friends' shops, so it must have been a private business for them...
But all things considered, it was worth taking part.

Viewing 3 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 99.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140MLGTMOROCCO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message