Insider's Guide to Mallorca

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had a very limited amount of time in Palma and the bus provided a great way to see the city. I rode for the entire loop and decided on where to jump off during the next loop. It was crowded at the cruise port, but once I got on the bus it was a great ride. I didn't have to wait at any other stop to board. I highly recommend this tour if you have limited time. The price was very reasonable.

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent value for money - takes in all the sights and frequency of buses good so not too many issues at boarding at popular stops. The only criticism would be that Drivers do not assist with wheelchar/pushchair users, leaving passengers to own devices!

rals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

All good. Nice weather - sun shining. Open top bus. Not many places to see but the castle and a few other places were really good.

Luiz Lopes Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful, clean and efficient

Faizan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour of Mallorca city. Highly recommended for short stays! :)

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Have used the Hop-on Hop-off Tour buses in a few cities but the one in Palma de mallorca was excellent.The bus route was good and bus was clean with efficent earphones and recordings in good working order.I know that trips booked with Viator will be of a high standard.

Reynaldo L Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

THE BUS STOP WAS IN FRONT OF THE MARITIME STATION WHERE OUR SHIP WAS DOCKED.

YVETTE Z Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was easily accessible and the voucher was quickly recognized by the personnel.

ALFRED L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Great way to see the highlights of Palma de Mallorca since this small city is very spread out with a lot of hills. The tour is a great value and delivers on service, cleanliness, information and ease of use.

Jenifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good, but not to the level we've come to expect from Viator. The road to Montjuic was closed for a road race but this was a surprise to our guide. Since this was one of the locations we most wanted to see we were disappointed. Otherwise, the tour was informative and showed us places in Barcelona we would otherwise not have seen.

Eric D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour but had difficulty with audio.

Ade

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was our first time in Palma and the bus was a great way to get an overview of the entire town. Perfect for a cruise since city center is a good walk away...and back again when you are tired at the end of the day.

Martin D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The sightseeing tour is an ideal way to get your bearings in Palma. We jumped on about one hour after checking into our hotel and used the hop on-hop off a couple of times in the city. My only criticism is that the commentary free headsets was a bit stale and sometimes inaudible.

Dan M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Take this tour, if you have the opportunity. It was a very pleasing experience.

mschickman

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great informative way see the main attractions. We looked at the map and decided where we wanted to get off with the assistance of the assistant on the bus. The only thing I could say is that there needs to be better signage when getting off the ship. We passed the main loading area and had a very rude driver tell us that we needed to walk back as he couldn't let us on at the stop he was at even though we had our tickets in had.

Jackie R T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good, reliable. The drivers were friendly and helpful.

Paula F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a good tour, but it was difficult to find the bus pick-up area when coming off the cruise ship. We had to ask several people where to go. It would be helpful if there were signs directing people to the pick-up location and if it were emailed to the customer immediately after signing up for the tour so they know where to go when they get off the ship. A large colorful red Hop-on Hop-Off Tour sign would be helpful also. .

Michael L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour very much. The tour was just perfect for our time off the cruise ship! make sure you see the church!

ltd1292

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lines are very long at the cruise ship terminal, suggest you walk to the stop BEFORE the terminal...saved us over an hour of line waiting!

Francois B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was perfect for the two of us... allowed us to get an overall sense of the city in a short period of time and the flexibility to explore a couple of sights in more detail... A good and economical alternative to private tours.

Roisin H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Although we pre-booked we still had to queue for the bus. As there were 2 large cruise ships in port we had to wait over an hour for a bus.
The tour was good, stopping at some interesting places. We spent some time at Bellver Castle - amazing views.

Carol A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's worth it since there is only a couple of places worth a stop. However, don't bother buying your tickets in advance. They form one line whether you've purchased in advance or are paying cash. So you stand around with voucher in hand while they S-L-O-W-L-Y sell tickets. Would it make sense to have two lines? Stupid question. Also, while in line, they tell you four people can take a cab and do the same thing for the same price so us people who were stupid (there's that word agein) enought to do advance purchase are precluded from this option.

Caroline P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, despite the rain!!!!!

Susanna T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great tour.

Nancy M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the sights on this tour.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 19.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916PALMA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message