4 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mallorca, Spain
  • Duration:  Ticket valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good, reliable. The drivers were friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a good tour, but it was difficult to find the bus pick-up area when coming off the cruise ship. We had to ask several people where to go. It would be helpful if there were signs directing people to the pick-up location and if it were emailed to the customer immediately after signing up for the tour so they know where to go when they get off the ship. A large colorful red Hop-on Hop-Off Tour sign would be helpful also. .

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour very much. The tour was just perfect for our time off the cruise ship! make sure you see the church!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lines are very long at the cruise ship terminal, suggest you walk to the stop BEFORE the terminal...saved us over an hour of line waiting!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was perfect for the two of us... allowed us to get an overall sense of the city in a short period of time and the flexibility to explore a couple of sights in more detail... A good and economical alternative to private tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Although we pre-booked we still had to queue for the bus. As there were 2 large cruise ships in port we had to wait over an hour for a bus.
The tour was good, stopping at some interesting places. We spent some time at Bellver Castle - amazing views.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's worth it since there is only a couple of places worth a stop. However, don't bother buying your tickets in advance. They form one line whether you've purchased in advance or are paying cash. So you stand around with voucher in hand while they S-L-O-W-L-Y sell tickets. Would it make sense to have two lines? Stupid question. Also, while in line, they tell you four people can take a cab and do the same thing for the same price so us people who were stupid (there's that word agein) enought to do advance purchase are precluded from this option.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, despite the rain!!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the sights on this tour.

Maxine C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The buses are frequent and the recorded comentry is good. The bus takes you to all of the places of interest in Palma city, and gives you the opportunity to see things that you would not find on foot. Recomended

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This bus is excellent. The only recommendation is that they should tell us which stop we are heading. besides that it is great....

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The bus takes you to the Cathedral where Gaudi's work can be seen inside the church. Also to the castle up on the hill.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We just recently returned from a holiday in Mallorca, Barcelona and Lisbon. We like to start our experience in a new place with the Hop-on Hop-off bus tours to get a feel for the place and to decide which sights we want to see in more detail. A great way to get around and learn a little about their history and culture at the same time!

TANIA B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Had trouble finding the bus stop, thought I had missed the tour altogether, finally I found it and it was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Although not cheap, it was a good value for the money. Certainly able to see the city highlights and the buses were almost on schedule at every stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

yes good tour convenient for cruise port
again same headset problem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Very good organization

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I found it a great way to get around and explore the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Good way to get to see everything in the area, and then go back and see what you are most interested in. The stops are frequent enough. Dont expect the drivers to be tour guides, you simply listen to a recorded audio, and then get off and explore what you want. Still worth it, and it allows you to explore all day....

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

It does the job.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Photographic opportunities are limited since bus is almost constantly moving.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Booking our tour with Viator was very fast and easy. We also had a discounted rate. We just presented our printed coupon to the tour operator and we got on the bus without a problem. But the tour itself was a bit hurried and hectic. We were not able to stop at all the scheduled stops due to time constraint. If we did, then we would have missed our ship! We stopped at the Cathedral, which was closed unfortunately, stayed around and enjoyed the view, did some souvenir shopping and then went on to Bellver Castle. We didn't have time to go inside, just took some pictures of the castle and the harbor then boarded the bus again. This time we did not make any more stops, we just stayed inside the bus, enjoyed the view and the ride around the City and then it was time to get back to the ship! For people who are pressed for time, these two places are worth your stop.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

on some busses, earbuds worked ok. on others, they did not work. wait times for busses were inconsistent; some were prompt, others had excessively long wait times

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The audio on the bus is rubbish. Very limited and many of the headphone ports did not work - I threw my headphones on the top of the bus stop along with many others!! The bus ride was nice as it was not too busy. Weather was good so sitting on the top deck was nice and relaxing.

From USD $ 19.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916PALMA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message