4 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mallorca, Spain
  • Duration:  Ticket valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the sights on this tour.

Maxine C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The buses are frequent and the recorded comentry is good. The bus takes you to all of the places of interest in Palma city, and gives you the opportunity to see things that you would not find on foot. Recomended

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This bus is excellent. The only recommendation is that they should tell us which stop we are heading. besides that it is great....

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The bus takes you to the Cathedral where Gaudi's work can be seen inside the church. Also to the castle up on the hill.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We just recently returned from a holiday in Mallorca, Barcelona and Lisbon. We like to start our experience in a new place with the Hop-on Hop-off bus tours to get a feel for the place and to decide which sights we want to see in more detail. A great way to get around and learn a little about their history and culture at the same time!

TANIA B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Had trouble finding the bus stop, thought I had missed the tour altogether, finally I found it and it was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Although not cheap, it was a good value for the money. Certainly able to see the city highlights and the buses were almost on schedule at every stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

yes good tour convenient for cruise port
again same headset problem

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Very good organization

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I found it a great way to get around and explore the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Good way to get to see everything in the area, and then go back and see what you are most interested in. The stops are frequent enough. Dont expect the drivers to be tour guides, you simply listen to a recorded audio, and then get off and explore what you want. Still worth it, and it allows you to explore all day....

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

It does the job.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Photographic opportunities are limited since bus is almost constantly moving.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Booking our tour with Viator was very fast and easy. We also had a discounted rate. We just presented our printed coupon to the tour operator and we got on the bus without a problem. But the tour itself was a bit hurried and hectic. We were not able to stop at all the scheduled stops due to time constraint. If we did, then we would have missed our ship! We stopped at the Cathedral, which was closed unfortunately, stayed around and enjoyed the view, did some souvenir shopping and then went on to Bellver Castle. We didn't have time to go inside, just took some pictures of the castle and the harbor then boarded the bus again. This time we did not make any more stops, we just stayed inside the bus, enjoyed the view and the ride around the City and then it was time to get back to the ship! For people who are pressed for time, these two places are worth your stop.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

on some busses, earbuds worked ok. on others, they did not work. wait times for busses were inconsistent; some were prompt, others had excessively long wait times

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The audio on the bus is rubbish. Very limited and many of the headphone ports did not work - I threw my headphones on the top of the bus stop along with many others!! The bus ride was nice as it was not too busy. Weather was good so sitting on the top deck was nice and relaxing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Great way to see the city on a one day port stop

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

We waited over an hour for the Hop on bus to arrive at our seaport. It did not come. Then we walked about a mile, saw your sign on a travel agent door, went inside to inquire and found that the buses did not start running in the city for another hour. When we booked with Viator, they gave us a different time schedule than was actually running that day. Other than that, the tour was very good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Arrived in a cruise ship on Friday june 10, first inconvenience was that ad mentioned the bus started at 9:30 but same did not arrived until 10:30 and only accepted 8 passengers since it was full, when you have limited time hour and a half is way too much to wait for a bus.

Ralph M
South Africa

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Long queues at the bus stops, but otherwise it was very good.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Too much hurry up and wait when you are in Palma by a cruise ship.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Sorry to say that this was possibly the worst city tour I've ever been on. The bus was full, no problem however the commentary was not working, faulty socket, should all be checked. No idea where we were, therefore the bus stops were hard to spot. Not a very good advertisement for what is a beautiful city.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

It was easy to find the bus stop upon exiting the terminal. There was a long line and we waited about a half hour to get on the bus in the hot sun. The attendant did accept my viator voucher, so that all worked fine. Once on the bus, the audio tour had a bit of static; it was difficult to listen to, so we gave up. The rest of the bus ride took us to the sites. We sat on the upper deck, but there was no clear indication on the bus of when we were arriving at a stop. Popular stops were easy to recognize as we approached, but others were not. They might have announced that we were arriving at a stop. We followed on the map, which helped. For the price, it gave a nice overview of the town, but I wouldn't really call it a tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

We were so excited to explore the beautiful island of Mallorca. We booked this bus because it is a highly rated tour provider. The outlets to plug in the headphones were not working well, the biggest issue is that the audio was off by half the island! We never knew where we were.

From USD $ 18.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916PALMA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message