4 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Mallorca, Spain
  • Duration:  Ticket valid for 24 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Palma de Mallorca Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was really nice. We first took the bus for the entire ride around the city. We went to catch the bus at the first stop so we got the roof top seats, which filled up very quickly. After the first round around the city we the took it again and we were getting off at placed we found interesting and going back on the bus when we were done. It was really nice. Our first bus driver didn't know how to proceed with the Viator tickets, but did let us ride the bus. When we took it the second time, we got our tickets with no problems. Since Palma's attractions are far apart this was the best way to visit many of them in one day. Since we came on the cruise ship and the port is really close to the city, we actually went back to the ship for lunch and came back out again after. There is a stop located right in front of the port. Very convenient!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Thought it was great. Unfortunately the weather turned bad so it was very blowing and cold and we decided not to take the blue route but to return to the ship. It was a wise decision as about 30 mins after our return the rain came down in bucketfuls. I think we saw enough of Mallorca in the time we had. It is a lovely place and have never seen so many pearl shops in my life!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour bus was wonderful. It was on time, and sailed through the hills. I great way to see the city. The route is central, so hopping off is easy to do. - The bus is good value as it is 90 minutes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Pick up very convenient to cruise terminal - basically right outside. Would have been nice if staff provided a map. We found some laying on the ground so helped ourselves. Audio was sketchy, would fade in and out. Tried system at another seat which didn't work at all. system on 2nd bus we caught worked ok. Bus stopped at all the interesting locations. Was a good way to see the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

yes this was interresting

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice way to see the city if you are on a cruise and need to return back to the port later in the day; one of the stops is near the cruise ship terminal which is only a few minutes away. Enjoy. Cindyvancouveraug2013

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

For a one day shore excursion, we took a one round highlights tour around Palma de Mallorca using the HOHO tour, explored the Cathedral (and the surrounding area), castle from the outside and Porto Pi. It was great for the few hours we had there. Some of the stops were very crowded and you need to stay in line for the next bus to arrive.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The Hop-on Hop-off was a great way to see the city of Palma de Mallorca. Some of the sightseeing attractions were far away from each other. The buses ran often. However, don't expect much information from the audio guide and not all buses had air conditioning.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Best way for 1 day to know the best of the city

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Hop on Hop Off provided enough flexibility for touring the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The experience depends on how much time you spend on the tour and how many times you hopped off the shuttles. We got half price booking online with Viator for being a senior which is very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Great way to see the city. The tour bus was departing approximately every 20 minutes.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Julia, our guide, shared so much information about the culture and history of Catalunya! The Gaudi exhibits were spectacular! We were not disappointed!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Best way to see island at an affordable rate, tapas were great, expletive super friendly! I went to castle belver, entrance very affordable. The royal place and main cathedral for a small fee. I loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A-1

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The bus didn't start running until 10am. So go across the street (about 5 feets) and take the city bus if you get on shore early. It costs only 1.5 Euro. We finished one major stop before the bus arrived that stop! Attention: everywhere you want to see requires entrance fee. It's a beautiful port and worth visiting!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed the hop on/off tour -- convenient, comfortable and a wonderful way to see most of the sites without a formal tour guide. The audio on our bus was less than desirable. Most of the seats of the top level of the bus fill up fast. It is convenient to prepurchase your tour ticket from Viator but the cost if you pay in person is cheaper ($15 euros). Overall, we were pleased with the hop on/off tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Hop on and Hop off tours are such a great way to see the cities. Save your previous Hop-on ticket stubs as they can also be used on other Hop-on tours for a discount. You can see a lot of the famous attractions of the city on these tours. You get the added advantage of getting off where ever you want on top of going back and spending more time at any one site.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Beautiful island, and with not much time, good way to make the most of it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We liked the tour. The tour wasn't so long but you will get a good impression of Mallorca. For those coming with a cruise ship, there is a bus (hop on hop off) stop right outside the port. Don't let your cruise director fool you by telling you that you must go outside the port by shuttle. This may be the case at some other ports but not Mallorca.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great way to know the island best spots. Bus come and go every 20 minutes or so and so convenient to hop on and off. We enjoyed this. From the Cruise, the stop is just outside the cruise terminal. We recommend it. We had enough time to go to the Cathedral, Fort, several Town Squares and of course the Beach. BTW - It is topless. Enjoy

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good don't have enough buses in Palma but a great day

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was the second "hop-on" tour we took during this vacation, the first being in Rome, and so we had an idea of what to expect. Great sites, poor audio quality. Both my wife and I felt if the quality of the audio recording would have been good, the tour would have been great, but when you can hear/understand only 25-30% of what is being said, you just can't get a good feel for what you are seeing. The sites were fun to see, and try to guess what they were, based on what little could be discerned from the audio description. But it's sad to try to see the highlights of an entire city without being given a clear, understandable story to go along with them. These types of tours rate about a "C" at best. The guided tours we took that had guides with microphones, and we had individual receivers and earpieces, although more expensive, were well worth the difference in price, because we could actually hear all about the places we got to visit.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This hop on hop off bus tour are not very organized when the cruise ships come in. There are long lines to get on a bus, and we had to wait upwards of 45 minutes to get on one. Then it was take your chances and get off and then have to wait another 45 minutes in a long line to get on one. If you don't mind the wait, they are an excellent way to tour the city to see perhaps what area you want to concentrate on later.

From USD $ 18.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916PALMAPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message