• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Marrakech, Morocco
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

wonderful country, surprised local merchants chased away

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

good day out

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Fascinating trip with a very informative guide and taking in some great views.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

very good, good guide
good food in Imlil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. A most do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very interesting ,enjoyable and informative trip well worth doing

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour offered a nice contrast to exploring the city. It was a cool sunny day and the mountain views were spectacular. Our driver was skilled and tour guide very warm and knowledgable. Frequent stops were made to take in the views and Berber tea with local villagers was the highlight of the day. My only complaint: backseats in the vehicles can be uncomfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A brilliant trip to see some fantastic scenery and some lovely people.The mint tea in the Berber house is a real highlight and the lunch at Imil superb..Khalid was a great guide.There are lots of opportunities for photographs.The weather even at this height was warm even in February and we didnt really need the winter coats we brought.Also we were glad we brought bags of sweets as they were well received by the children and a better alternative to money as small currency was not easy to obtain.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

it was good.. very informative tour, nice drive, great lunch, returned to marrakech on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

breathtaking output from the historic town to the heights of the Atlas with Berber culture

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

We went with like 5 cars and only one real tour guide. So we heard him talk on a few stops in English. Our driver only spoke French and so we didn't understand what he was telling when we were on our way. It is a good tour, but it is very expensive for what you get.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Loved the Atlas Mountains!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an amazing tour. Taking us out of the city and into the mountains. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The visit to a local home for mint tea was very special, and the lunch at the foot of the highest mountain very picturesque. Our favourite tour in Marrakech.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great tour,good guides,highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour across the atlas mountains and to meet the Berber people. Tour guide was very informative and had a good sense of humour. Lunch was good food and everything was reasonably priced. Fantastic going to a berber house and having authentically made mint tea (tasted great). As we were parked along the side of the road looking at a site, a massive herd of goats came up the road impromtu. Incredible scenery I was not expecting. Well organised trip, we really enjoyed it.

From USD $ 90.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5008RAK01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message