• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Marrakech, Morocco
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an interesting trip to the coast. Essaouira itself was delightful to visit. There was adequate time to explore the old town , either by tagging onto the tour guide, or going it alone. The tour was good value for money. The guide was excellent!!!!! T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved this trip to the coast and the stop at the Moroccan Oil cooperative. The meal in the restaurant recommended by our guide was very tasty. The guide was fantastic - friendly and happy to share his knowledge. He really seemed to enjoy his job and sharing his country with us. Loved the walks through the tiny alleyways.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was really nice experience to go outside of Marrakech,highly recommend it,but lunch was not included and guide take everybody in one restaurant where he probably have big commissions for taking us there-very expensive for Morroco,food was not good at all ,they just taking advantage from groups and paid off to guides,go to eat somewhere else-hundreds of places down the road.

FAISAL A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very organized trip. The city worth a visit for one day .. lods of free time to discover the city. DONT go to the recommended rest. To touristy to bad.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

An early start 7.25 and long trip 12 hrs there and back by bus. Interesting port area and beach visited then 4 hrs free time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So convenient...on the way saw Goats in the trees, literally and arrived at a delightful fortresses seaport where fresh fish were grilled along the sea front ... utterly delightful and v well organised !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent. The Guide was great giving interesting and useful information in both English and French. The stop at the Aargan oil cooperative was a great break from the coach (its a long drive). Essouira itself is beautiful and more relaxed than Marrakech. A lovely break from the bustling souks to stroll round the quieter streets. Great food and wonderful crepes from a stall just off the main square!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Most of the tourists spoke French, but the guide was bilingual in English/French and catered to both audiences. We got a guided tour of the medina (old city), followed by some free time to have lunch and explore the markets. We were under the impression that we would be getting picked up from our hotel, but unfortunately we found out - only on the day of - that hotel pick up was not an option for us because we were staying in a "riyad". It would have been helpful to know this at the time of booking. While most riyads are located in narrow alleyways, ours was on a large main road (where mini buses passed regularly).

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Too big of a tour group. Our guide mostly spoke the french people,forgetting or omitting to translate for the english speaking people. I say that because I do understand french, and he will go on a very detail explanation of what we were seeing and then a few seconds in english. If you have that many people with one language then separate the tour for them only,saving a lot of explanation and time. Not personable at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a brilliant day out and really good value for money. We were treated very professionally, and our guide was friendly and informative. It was the perfect mix of guided tour group and free time once we got to Essaouira, and the restaurant our guide took us to for lunch was great, with delicious, fresh fish. A relaxing day out and a good chance to go round the markets without the stress and hassle of Marrakech.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

had a wonderful time, great people on trip the only drawback was the weather but we all surived. i would recommend your agency again. in fact when i go to austraila i will probably contact you again. glad i was able to pay prior to the trip it was convenie t for me.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Eassaouira is a nice change from the chaos in Marrakech. It is way more relaxed and cosy. You'll have the opportunity to see the argan oil manufactures, visit the medina and the wood manufactures and generally understand the history of Essaouira.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Nice respit from the hectic souks, a bit touristy, but different and nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Excellent day trip with guided tour explaining all about the town Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Brilliant trip. Quite a long bus ride but interesting stops. Loved the goats up the trees!!
Great guides would advise anyone to take this trip. Beautiful place to visit.

From USD $ 51.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5008RAK02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message