• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Marrakech, Morocco
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Beautiful location, good food and nice show, but it seemed a little bit artificial; anyway a nice esxperience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Guide a driver were both great, guide was very attentive!!! The place, Chez Ali, looked great but all actors, dancers and performers looked so miserable. Felt sorry for the horses as they looked terrified.
The show was good but could be made much better... And longer. It was only on for 35 minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very glad we did this. The complex where the show is held is wonderful. While neither the food nor the show are the best I've ever experienced they were fine for what this is and it was great to see the costumes of various tribes and the little Berber museum. As part of the dinner we were served a whole shoulder of lamb on a large platter-never had it that way. And we were picked up at our hotel with an English speaking guide who was great,

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The amenities, food and service were very good. The show was so, so, and this is mainly because the lighting was so poor. At a certain point you could not distinguish what was going on because it was so dark on the filed where the show was taking place. The organizers should invest in a better lighting system.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

It was difficult to arrange the complimentary pick up because the ansaphone system was all in french and spoken very quickly therefore I was not able to understand which choice to make on the automated systemm
However email worked well to arrange the pick up instead.
The pick was on time however other guests did not arrive on time and the guide did not keep us informed as to how long he intended to wait for them. In fact he waited an hour so we had to sit in the minibus with the door open with no idea as to what was going on.
When the guide eventually decided to leave he and the drive had a blazing row, shouting at each other which was very uncomfortable for us as guests.

The actual event was disappointing. The food was poor, and the guide made little attempt to give us any information. We could have more cheaply been taken by taxi and dropped off for the event and gained as much information about the dancing and cultural activities displayed.

I would not recommend this event to anyone else

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

veru good, good food, nice show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Excellent food and experience to get integrated with the music, culture ( if you are willing to express yourself with the cultural teams

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Overall, my experience at the Fantasia Moroccan Dinner show was satisfactory. We were running late as our guide was early picking us up for dinner. The bus we were on was packed with about thirty people. Mostly Americans like ourselves. Age range was quite drastic. There were about five kids with their families who were on this tour. Having gone on many Viator tours/activities this was my first time seeing kids on "tour." The dinner was very bland and poorly serviced. It consisted of a wide range of traditional Moroccan dishes. Our guide was friendly and would refer to me as "California" being that I was the only person from California in his group. The show was entertaining, but feel short in many ways. It was just a nice way to spend an evening put it at that. If you have the time and looking for something to do in Marrakech at night I'd recommend this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

I am giving this 2 stars simply because my daughter really enjoyed the show otherwise it would have gotten 1 or less. This is not worth the money. It is VERY touristy. The meal was quick and only ok with dessert being one small prepackaged butter cookie like you would buy at your local grocery. Drinks are not included. The show was ok but not fantastic. My daughter liked the dancing and music but she is too young to notice how miserable the dancers looked while performing. Just not a good experience, sorry!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Such a tremendous warm welcome at the Chez Ali by everyone there. They put up a spectacular show but I was a little was disappointed; I almost missed the flying carpet. It was too far away, did not know that this was going to happen (maybe because it was told in Arabic). The food was nothing special except in the presentation. The entertainment was just splendid, couldn't get enough. The place was magical, out of a story book.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

not what i had hoped, however the guide was very nice and thoughtful about it...there was too much interference by the dancing troups when we were having dinner and also asking or expecting money. the carpet show was a waste of money as could not even see it, however liked the horses show...the place was well beautiful but not used to potential.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Our tour guide on the bus was doing his best to be entertaining and although he spoke three languages, his English was difficult to understand. He started telling us jokes which I found fairly crude and sexist - but I don't feel he was trying to be that way.
The dinner was ok but not the greatest. Drinks were expensive. The show was very loud but generally entertaining - probably went a bit too long and some of the cast looked like they would prefer to be elsewhere.
Not a bad night overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

There were some glitches with transportation because it was not easy to reach the local transport company as we were not staying in one of the regular hotels. Thankfully our Riad concierge was able to make arrangements and we made it to the show. The dinner was high on atmosphere but fair on food quality. We enjoyed the dancers and musicians from various regions who entered to entertain us. The soup and the lamb were good but the couscous was rather bland and uninteresting. Instead of the advertised Moroccan pastries, we were given butter cookies. The show itself was fun, and the setting was beautiful.

Pauline D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent tour, we were taken by coach to the Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show. The meal was very good and the show was very exciting witht eh Berbers showing their brilliant skills with the horses.
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Was a very beautiful evening ! Nobody who comes in Marrakech don't must miss Fantasia Show ! Especialy the photos which you coul made in the evening !

From USD $ 51.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5008RAK03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message