4.5 star rating: Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Marrakech, Morocco
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Marrakech Discovery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Pretty much covered all the areas you need to visit in the old town in one day. Great hotel pick up service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took this tour with my family mid November on the first day of a short break and I can’t recommend it highly enough. It was a day packed with sights, sounds and smells of the city but our guide for the day; Ali never made it seem rushed or overpowering. In fact there were several opportunities where we could spend a little time on our own exploring or trying a little haggling in the Souk. Value fro money was exceptional given it included entrance to a number of monuments, museum etc plus the inclusion of a delicious lunch which even two suspicious teenagers gave a big thumbs up to. It all ended too quickly with the sun setting over the Jemaa el Fna but we’ve been left with lots of great memories to recall and reminisce now we’re back home.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. Everything we expected. The tour guides were very good and we thoughoughly enjoyed our dinner. Would recommend this tour.

Pauline

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent introduction to the sights and streets of Marrakesh. Apart from the main sights the excellent guide walked us through many interesting streets some of which I would probably not ventured into by myself, as it was my 1st day in Marrakesh. The visit to the herbal remedy shop at the end was a bit of a hard sell though!
Well worth it overall and good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great introduction into Marrakech, we did this our first day and it helped give us an insight into Morocco. The lunch that was included was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very informative. Nori our guide was very funny. Spent a little too long in the Green Pharmacy, but again the explanation of all the natural oils and they uses was interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and welcoming. He was friendly and knew a lot about Marrakech and the history of the city and people. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and the lunch was delicious, set amongst a rooftop with musicians performing for us. Would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good trip, plan was to use this first day tour as a general introduction / overview of Marrakech for the remainder of our time in city, didn't however prevent us from getting occasionally horrendously lost on subsequent trips into the Souks !!. The included lunch was absolutely superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour although it would have been better if we'd had extra time to stop and purchase goods in the souks rather than 1 shop at the end (which wasn't great)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long day, learned a lot, had a great time, guide highly knowledgable, felt safe, walking pace was good, tour included yummy lunch in a clean beautiful resturaunt . Would do it again!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We ended up having a private tour with Mohammed, which was great! The tour was extremely informative. He is very patient, accommodating, and really wants you to learn- if you look away for even a moment when he is talking, he will tap you on the shoulder. The lunch was some of the most delicious food that we had in Morocco.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would recommend this sort of tour before you try and go it alone (if just for experience of crossing the road). Our guide was great and very informative. Wasn't keen on the Berber pharmacy as you do feel a bit pressured and it's not that cheap. Meal was alright we had it at the end of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Glad that I took the tour...the guide was helpful and very informative...choice of restaurants really gives me an opportunity to try delicious though too much moroccon meal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was definitely not what I expected. They took us to okay places..The guide didn't care to mention names of people who built important monuments or buildings, but decided to try convincing the group about how great his religion was. I accept all religions and love to learn, but if you are going to tour a city, you want to know information about the area and the monuments. People would ask the tour guide, Muhammad, "so who built this?" and he would go off topic about this religion and not even answer the question. Many realized this. I heard alot of people saying it was a waste of money and that they should have opted for the half day because they did not even really enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a very informative tour of Marrakech. It all started well and ended well. I highly recommend it for first timers in Marrakech as it gives you a glimpse of their culture and traditions.

From USD $ 42.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5008RAK05

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message