4 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Marrakech, Morocco
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Marrakech Discovery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would recommend this sort of tour before you try and go it alone (if just for experience of crossing the road). Our guide was great and very informative. Wasn't keen on the Berber pharmacy as you do feel a bit pressured and it's not that cheap. Meal was alright we had it at the end of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Glad that I took the tour...the guide was helpful and very informative...choice of restaurants really gives me an opportunity to try delicious though too much moroccon meal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was definitely not what I expected. They took us to okay places..The guide didn't care to mention names of people who built important monuments or buildings, but decided to try convincing the group about how great his religion was. I accept all religions and love to learn, but if you are going to tour a city, you want to know information about the area and the monuments. People would ask the tour guide, Muhammad, "so who built this?" and he would go off topic about this religion and not even answer the question. Many realized this. I heard alot of people saying it was a waste of money and that they should have opted for the half day because they did not even really enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a very informative tour of Marrakech. It all started well and ended well. I highly recommend it for first timers in Marrakech as it gives you a glimpse of their culture and traditions.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A little bit of everything on this tour, and a lot of walking so wear comfortable shoes.

TAZ
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

the guide was excellent and gave a good insight into the history and culture of Marrakech. For a good overview, and if you want to 'do' all the major sights quickly, then this is for you. There was a trip to a private museum (small) which really wasn't worth it, and the 'traditional' chemist purely hard sell, which was really annoying and disappointing, but the rest (major sites) were good. The price was ok and you did get lunch which was quite good, however, the restaurant was large, and we were the first there, which was lucky, as it filled up with more groups (obviously cattering for tour groups) and became loud and not an enjoyable experience at all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We spent a whole day's wandering around all the sites of Marrakech. In and out of the Medina and Souk. A stop for a superb meal at lunch time and a break for a drink mid afternoon. The guide took us through the narrow passageways and lanes to see the Palace, Tombs, Mosque, Medersa and work places of the various trades in the city. A facinating journey with the history perfectly explained by our guide. Through the Souk with its colourful sellers of locally made goods and food. Time to wonder back in to the Souk to do a bit of shopping or to relax with a welcomed sit down and a drink over looking the Jemas El Fna Place. Again the pick and return to my hotel was punctual and very well organised. It was good value and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Top class to recommend .See ,Touch and Feel the local people life .good lunch .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was fantastic. Really gave us the highlights of Marrakech! Lunch was delicious and authentic. We had the chance to explore the souks, we were grateful to have had the tour guide lead us through the never ending maze. It gave us the confidence to go back and haggle and bargain for ourselves!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We felt this trip gave us the real Marrakech. The tour guide was amazing he kept us on our toes by feeding us lots of information and reacting with us .would recommend this trip to all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this excursion gives you a real taste of marrakech

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The guide was rude and very unfriendly. Viator, try to avoid these sort of guides.
Marakkech was fantastic, lunch was good. If it was a better guide 5 stars, bad guide so 2 stars.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Long day of touring but this was a great opportunity to get an introduction to multiple sights. Our guides were fantastic - welcoming, humorous, extremely willing to share knowledge and shepherd along our big group. I wished we had more time to explore the souks rather than moving along quickly while trying not to get run over by motorbikes. Lunch was quite enjoyable on a rooftop terrance with a nice view. The day was a nice mix of peaceful enclaves (Ben Youssef Madrasa, Saaid Tombs) and high activity in the medina. Glad we did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great value for money and an excellent way for a first time tourist to understand the medina and its customs.The guide was brilliant and very helpful.The meal was first rate.The tour does involve a lot of walking and perhaps an earlier break would have been better otherwise difficult to fault .The hotel pickup was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day! The tour guide was fantastic. A great way to see Marrakech and all its top sights. It would have been hard to find all those places by yourself and to get all that from it. Very nice lunch as well. Really worth it.

From USD $ 45.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5008RAK05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message