• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Marrakech, Morocco
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Marrakech Discovery Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Top class to recommend .See ,Touch and Feel the local people life .good lunch .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was fantastic. Really gave us the highlights of Marrakech! Lunch was delicious and authentic. We had the chance to explore the souks, we were grateful to have had the tour guide lead us through the never ending maze. It gave us the confidence to go back and haggle and bargain for ourselves!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We felt this trip gave us the real Marrakech. The tour guide was amazing he kept us on our toes by feeding us lots of information and reacting with us .would recommend this trip to all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this excursion gives you a real taste of marrakech

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The guide was rude and very unfriendly. Viator, try to avoid these sort of guides.
Marakkech was fantastic, lunch was good. If it was a better guide 5 stars, bad guide so 2 stars.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Long day of touring but this was a great opportunity to get an introduction to multiple sights. Our guides were fantastic - welcoming, humorous, extremely willing to share knowledge and shepherd along our big group. I wished we had more time to explore the souks rather than moving along quickly while trying not to get run over by motorbikes. Lunch was quite enjoyable on a rooftop terrance with a nice view. The day was a nice mix of peaceful enclaves (Ben Youssef Madrasa, Saaid Tombs) and high activity in the medina. Glad we did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great value for money and an excellent way for a first time tourist to understand the medina and its customs.The guide was brilliant and very helpful.The meal was first rate.The tour does involve a lot of walking and perhaps an earlier break would have been better otherwise difficult to fault .The hotel pickup was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great day! The tour guide was fantastic. A great way to see Marrakech and all its top sights. It would have been hard to find all those places by yourself and to get all that from it. Very nice lunch as well. Really worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice, but some important points are not included

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour. Saw most of the sights on my list. Great tour guide. The day was highly enjoyable and would recommend it to any of my friends/family.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

the tour was really enjoyable, the guide very knowledgeable and patient with us, the lunch delicious in a very comfortable setting, having been in the souks independently, felt much more comfortable with the guide, a great day out and very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

With this tour you visit nearly all there is to see in Marrakech, with a very knowledgable guide. Lunch was superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was lovely, he was very witty and paced the tour well!
I found the booking procedures annoying though as I'd put all my hotel detail online and paid in full and then found you have to reconfirm again?? What's the point? Who pays for a tour, picks a date and provides hotel details twice?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Everything was very smooth. Guide was friendly and informative. We visited places we wouldn't otherwise have done and ate lunch at a restaurant we wouldn't ordinarily have chosen, but it was great.
Would happily recommend.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

A great stroll around the interesting sights of bustling Marrakech. A very enjoyable day out.

From USD $ 46.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5008RAK05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message