• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 22 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Marrakech, Morocco
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ourika Valley Day Trip from Marrakech. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 22 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

interesting and worhwhile, good tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a really great guide the pottery was a bit funny but then it set the day for everything being not what I thought it would be but better well worth going on saw inside house had the mint tea which was the best I had views of mountains great and the valley had wonderful sites to see would recommend to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very good trip. Our guide was excellent and very informative. I would recommend this to travellers of all ages.

FAISAL A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Nice trip the guide was not really keen to explain about the trip.

Nice village

FAISAL A
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Nice trip the guide was not really keen to explain about the trip.

Nice village

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Trip was half day and needed to be longer

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

A good opportunity to get out of the main city of Marrakech and see some of the dessert and the Atlas mountains. Sadly the tour seemed to focus more on getting you to spend money with the local artisans than seeing the sites of the Ourika Valley, however seeing how Argan oil is made was interesting.

WinningTogether
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This was a half way house between a full trip to the Atlas mountains and not going at all. If you want a more thorough visit then this isn't the trip for you. If you want a quick taste of the valley, mountains and Berber culture then half a day is fine.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Really good to be given an oppertunity to stop and take pictures. I was expecting more mountains. The drinking was a relaxing experience. Sites were not something i would go back to marrakech for.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

cheap but not worthit.tour operator not visit waterfalls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

dont mis the tour when in marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

dont mis the tour when in marrakech

William E
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

We covered this on the trip to Essaouira

M E J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was an excellent trip, especially the tea at the Berber home.

Aneil B
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2010

They rearranged this trip for Thursday, it was raining so we couldn't see the mountains. The guide and driver were good. I wouldn't pre-book a tour. I would book a tour with a local firm while there.

From USD $ 32.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5008RAK08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message