4 star rating: Recommended 23 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Maui, Hawaii
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 23 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was fun!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

To put it simply, the day was terrific. I not only was about two feet from a reef shark and somehow managed to find the most rainbow colored octopus I had ever seen, I also swam with sea turtles at 'turtle town' and got caught in a school of black and blue fish. On the food front it was pretty standard for a boat cruise, fruit, baked goods and juice for breakfast and burgers, dogs, chicken, chips and pasta salad for lunch. The bar was nicely stocked though. The only unfortunate thing was that I didn't re-apply the 30 SPF that 3rd time, oops. Oh yeah, and they take a photo of you and your friends as you board the ship that is for sale at the end ($10 a pop).

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Was fun. Real food that was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

It would have been nicer to stay at molokini a little longer.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Si l'on veut voyage en troupeau, faire la queue tout le temps pour s'équiper, aller à l'eau ou encore manger, si l'on aime les colonies de vacances alors je dis : "cette activité est faite pour vous". Le personnel du bateau est sympa, c'est bien organisé, un peu trop meme, mais il y a des endroits plus sympa pour voir des poissons, qui soit dit en passant, ne sont pas très nombreux. Nous n'avons pas vu de tortues contrairement aux belles cote sud de Maui. C'est une activité que l'on peut éviter ou bien y aller avec un petit bateau plus intimiste.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

I would highly recommend taking a trip to Molokini. However, I will say I did not appreciate having a confirmation email yet still having to call to find out what time the shuttle was going to pick me up. I missed my shuttle pickup because of the poor communication, although I was rescheduled.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

It was a fun trip, but for the money I would have expected to be on a smaller boat with less than 150 people.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

TOO CROWDED, WE SAW MORE DIFFERENT FISH AND CORAL ON OUR KAYAK WE EVEN END UP SNORKELING WITH TURTLES. SO I WOULDNT RECOMMEND THIS ONE

From USD $ 133.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3087MMMS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message