4.5 star rating: Recommended 169 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Maui, Hawaii
  • Duration:  7 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the highlights of the trip. Greg was our guide, he knew everything he was asked and provided great info on the area and the volcano. We had a perfect morning for it. The sunrise was amazing and it wasn't too cold.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was picture perfect..I was surprised at the immense knowledge of our tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The view was spectacular and worth getting up early to see it. The wind was howling cold so if you can wear a beanie and make sure you wear a jumper and we went in the summer time! But again worth the time to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you can plan on taking any pictures, bring gloves!! Was picked up promptly and arrived just ahead of other tour groups so was able to get a good view. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly, and told us the best spot to stand for a view. Overall great tour, much easier than driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide really knew a lot about Maui and was friendly and professional. Haleakala was spectacular and the breakfast after the tour was delicious. Definitely will do it again next time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must due when you visit. Make sure you bring a coat and wear jeans. Also be aware of the altitude as it is over 10,000 ft and some people might have a tough time breathing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just make sure you dress very warm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an incredible and beautiful sunrise. We had three different stops all with awesome views. Our driver Ronnie was excellent and so knowledgeable. We finished our tour with a nice breakfast. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing!!! Worth every penny. Wayne our driver was perfect! He knew so much which was great. Please make sure to dress warm. I brought my fall jacket, scarf, hat and mittens and was still cold. I know it is early in the morning to go but this is a tour you must go on!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful experience and great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The drivers were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worth every penny
Very cold at the top
Need to bring a comforter and wrap up in it
Also warm hat would be good
Charlie the driver was great
Breakfast quite good
Also did helicopter tour, but the sunrise is not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very well organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was spectacular! The sunrise from Haleakala is a must see on a vacation to Maui. I was so glad we chose to take the tour our first full day in Maui due to the early start time since we had not yet adjusted to the time difference. Glenn our guide was informative and a great story teller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a must do in Maui! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and the sunrise was spectacular!

Special Offer
$136.35 Save $25.15

From USD $ 111.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2360MAUI3

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message