4.5 star rating: Recommended 161 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Maui, Hawaii
  • Duration:  7 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful experience and great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The drivers were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worth every penny
Very cold at the top
Need to bring a comforter and wrap up in it
Also warm hat would be good
Charlie the driver was great
Breakfast quite good
Also did helicopter tour, but the sunrise is not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very well organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was spectacular! The sunrise from Haleakala is a must see on a vacation to Maui. I was so glad we chose to take the tour our first full day in Maui due to the early start time since we had not yet adjusted to the time difference. Glenn our guide was informative and a great story teller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a must do in Maui! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and the sunrise was spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It is an early start but well worth dragging yourself out of bed for this wonderful experience. Our tour guide Glen or Greg or Earl (those on the bus will get this joke) was great, very informative with a sense of humour! It's a bit chilly so make sure you have warm layers. Breakfast at the end was worth waiting for. Very enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful experience with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Totally excellent tour. Had considered driving but from my hotel in Kihei it would have been a 3 hour drive in the dark along winding and unfamiliar roads. The tour picks you up at your hotel quite early (3 am) and you can snooze in comfort until you arrive at Haleakala. A very nice full breakfast at a golf resort is included in the price and you're back at your hotel before noon to enjoy the rest of the day. Kudos to our driver, Walter, for a very nice experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good experience. Knowledgeable and courteous guide. Loved the breakfast on our way back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Spectacular and Very Spiritual

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Weather was better than expected, but sunrise not as spectacular as I had hoped. Beautiful,
however,and interesting tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Nice tour. It is cold so dress warmly. Loved the Park ranger singing/chanting to welcome in the new day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great and BEAUTIFUL...........

Special Offer

From USD $ 111.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2360MAUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message