Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rory was a great tour guide, terrific driver and gave us a lot of cultural and historical information on our way to a spectacular sunrise

Arijit D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the sunrise tour. Our guide Nettie was very informative and witty as well. She kept us occupied with her stories and took great pictures of all the guests! I definitely recommend it!

ANTHONY A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing and fun tour guide - spectacular sunset and experience - good breakfast location. Overall a very good tour.

Duy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was worth it. Nattie, our driver had great energy and gave a fantastic tour! She helped us prepare for the trip the best that she could. She made sure enjoyed the tour and pointed us out the best place to stand during the sunrise. We learned a lot about the culture and history of Maui through the tour. We learned so much more than we expected.

Louis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent way to see the sunrise! Our driver, Nettie, was so excited and energetic keeping us entertained the whole time we were with her. We arrived early enough to get a prime viewing location and the sunrise was spectacular! After the sunrise we proceeded to the observatory and let the masses descend. We had a leisurely ride down the mountain after most of the traffic was gone, stopping along the way where possible. Finishing the tour off with a hot breakfast was a nice touch.

Terry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Peaches was our guide for the day, she did an outstanding job! Very informative. If you get a little queasy you might consider something for motion sickness, the road is winding. The breakfast was delicious, everyone at our table concurred. Thanks for a great morning.

tntarheels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour is worthwhile alone to experience a new creation moment. Go prepared to stand for about an hour and a half to observe the crystalline night sky and the diamonds glittering there, and the creeping daylight that finally exposes shadows and crevices, and finally, the explosion of our star sun over the horizon! As the NPS guide indicated, each new day is unique so make it your own. Our driver, Glen, seemed knowledgeable, but perhaps not as engaging as I'd enjoy, but it's a good trip. Breakfast at the golf clubhouse was plentiful and good. It's cold so go prepared...some do,some don't. The firing of the cane fields was unique. The number of bicycle riders descending the mountain is amazing.

Tammy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a once in a lifetime experience that was magical to watch as the sun rose above the white fluffy clouds!

Ria V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Rory our tour guide was the best! He brought such great energy to the trip which was much needed since the tour starts at 2am. He was also very knowledgeable about the history of Haleakala and Hawaii, he made everyone laugh and feel comfortable and safe throughout the tour. He simply made this tour awesome. Coffee, pastries and breakfast on this tour was another plus!

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Sunrise Tour was the highlight of our vacation. It was well organized with bathroom and breakfast breaks. The tour guide, Glenn, was a wealth of knowledge. We enjoyed it tremendously! The sunrise was lovely!

Deanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Out guide, Glen, was knowledgable and entertaining. The bus was comfortable and our breakfast delicious but nothing can compare to the breathtaking views Mother Nature and Haleakala had in store for us. Mahalo.

Eziwoma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour really is spectacular just like the title intimates. It was cold up there, not as cold as it could have been but still quite cold so anyone doing this tour should definitely dress warmly, bring gloves, wear layers, carry a blanket, whatever you need. Once warm just stand and wait for the most breathtaking views you will see and experience. Totally worth it, I highly recommend!

danjenp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Overall highlight of our trip to Maui....despite getting up at 130am to be picked up at 2am. Rory our driver was excellent, he provided a great history of other islands no he way back as well as getting us to the top in enough time to have a prime spot for viewing. While it is a good chunk of time to devote and you have to get up early we were back by 11am with enough time to lounge by the pool and take a much needed nap! Glad we did it and we'll worth it, but no need to do it again on our next trip back whenever that might be!

Mary Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The sunrise was indescribably amazing! The tour was great and especially the tour guide!

Note: Dress very warmly, it is freezing up there!! Bundle if you can.

kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was pretty cool. We weren't thrilled about being picked up so early at our hotel but it takes awhile to get up to the top of the crater so it was best to have someone else do the driving in the dark in unfamiliar territory. and it was worth it!
Beautiful sunrise above the clouds! Do it!

Hans G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's an early wake up call but well worth it.

Michele T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a beautiful morning in Hawaii! Rory was an awesome tour guide and has a wealth of knowledge. He ensured we were there early to be standing right by the guard rail. He kept us well informed of what to expect minute by minute. Remember to dress warm and even bring the blanket off your hotel bed my concierge even recommended it! Leave the driving to them well worth it!

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great the service everything was on time our host I call him because tour guide dose not fit Glen he had such knowledge and was so colorful and the sunrise was awesome thanks for the memories

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun and our guide, Bob, was the best. Highly recommended to everyone.

Jodie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We debated whether we wanted to leave the hotel so early before booking this tour 2:30am and it was well worth it. It is a gorgeous site! Please dress accordingly as it is FREEZING up there and very windy.

Erica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing! Rory our tour guide was so knowledgeable and shared lots of stories which made the trip extra fun! definetly a must do in Maui!

ANNIE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You have to get up really early, but it is worth getting up the volcano before everyone to have the best spot and enjoy the sunrise! Been there in March 2015 !

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beyond our expectations! No one should visit Maui without taking in this tour. Breathtaking!

Jo-Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was absolutely fantastic! The guide (Gary) was very informative and helpful with a great sense of humor and knowledge of the region. On the day we took the tour, there was no cloud cover or strong wind and the experience was spectacular.

JOSEFINA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 143.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2360MAUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message