• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Maui, Hawaii
  • Duration:  7 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good experience. Knowledgeable and courteous guide. Loved the breakfast on our way back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Spectacular and Very Spiritual

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Weather was better than expected, but sunrise not as spectacular as I had hoped. Beautiful,
however,and interesting tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Nice tour. It is cold so dress warmly. Loved the Park ranger singing/chanting to welcome in the new day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great and BEAUTIFUL...........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience! Dress warm though it gets really really cold there. Only recommendation would be to pick up guests a bit later. We got to the summer close to 2 hours before sunrise.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

our driver was wonderful. he shared information about things we were seeing. it is cold and early to see the sunrise but it is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Worth getting up and traveling at 3:00 a.m. from the hotel to the top of the Haleakala. The blackened sky produces an incredible "star" light show with shooting stars along along with all brightly lit stars. Dress warmly (hats, gloves, sweaters, coats, etc.) for it is cold especially when the winds blow strong. And then.....the awesome sunrise above the clouds is truly magnificent and inspirational. Be prepared to scream out with others as the sun rises, "Whoa!" Once the sun comes out, warmth arrives and off to breakfast as part of the excursion. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It's a must do, if you come to Maui. Bring a jacket it gets cold up on Haleakala.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour it was spectacular a perfect morning weather wise,even though we had to get up at 2.30am on our 40th wedding anniversary. It was certainly very cold at the summit but we came prepared with snow jackets beanies and gloves etc. Our driver Ron was a wealth of information and looked after us well. The coffee and pastries were good and the breakfast afterwards was a nice surprise, we weren't expecting that. We would have no hesitation in booking with Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Glen (not Greg), was great! The sunrise was awesome! We were high enough to be above the clouds and cold enough to be freezing. The control center didn't mention it, but thanks to the reviewers, bundling up proved wise! The breakfast later was long awaited, so I brought food, too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this excursion! The bus driver shared lots of facts about Haleakal. The sunrise was spectacular and serene. It's very cold! Bring gloves, hat and neckwarmer. The view at breakfast was breathtaking and we had the rest of the day to explore the island! Well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was an awesome experience - something we will never forget. Glad we took a tour and didn't bother driving ourselves. It was worth getting up so early in the morning for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was awesome. I think the tour guide could've been a little more involved. I noticed other tour guides right in the middle of their people talking about different things. But overall it was amazing and highly recommend it.

Special Offer

From USD $ 111.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2360MAUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message