4.5 star rating: Recommended 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Viator trip was undersold so we were placed with another opereator.
We were picked up from our hotel at the appointed time and aldo dropped off afterwards.
Sovereign hill was amazing, highly recommended. The wild life park should be missed to spend more time at Sovereign hill in our opinion.
Only coment, wish we could have had more time at Sovereign Hill and left when the facility closed at 5pm and not left at 3:30....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic, the best tour ever. I really like the procedure that you can pick up the guests in their hotel. The driver/tour guide was absolutely amazing with his knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out spoiled only by rain from about lunch time. The driver was terrific and a great communicator. The coach was very comfortable. what more can be said - it was a very enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

panning gold in sovereign hill, a lot of activities around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour, great places visited, as above tour guide was well informed and a godd communicator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The trip was great. The driver considerate and happy. Would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Really loved the whole experience. The coach driver was wonderful and very friendly. Would really recommend the trip. The time we had at Sovereign Hill was just right so we were pleased that we didn't do the wildlife visit. Also loved sightseeing around Ballarat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

There is one complaint, when I booked the tour, the phone operator told me to wait at Federation Square opposite the Forum Theatre. I did this. However we should have been waiting around the corner and almost missed the bus. Phone operators should be saying to wait where you can see the railway lines around the corner from the Forum theatre. As a result we only just made it onto the bus, despite being there 30 mins early on a very, very cold Melbourne morning. On the upside the bus driver 'Phil' was excellent and imparted a wealth of knowledge on our trip to and from Sovereign Hill. It was an excellent day despite almost not going. Thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent service. 5-stars all the way. Our driver was very informative. Everything went like clockwork. Great pickup and delivered back to our hotel safely. Thank you.

Des D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great day except for the weather which was rainy!

Noel R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A very enjoyable day, heaps of time to enjoy the day and comfortable coach and informative information given about what to expect and info about Ballarat.

Gary R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Driver was very informative and an excellent tour guide.

Michael Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We had a wonderful time at Sovereign Hill, it is a credit to the staff that by the end of the day you feel that what you are seeing is actually real. Our driver was great, he really new his job he entertained us all the way to Sovereign Hill and knew when to just let us rest on the way back.

Kathryn P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We want to go again as there was so much to do and see. Our coach captain was very informative and and made our day a day to remember.

From USD $ 126.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message