5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1471 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1471 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great night out as usual. Food and wine excellent, staff great. My only negative thing is that the route was changed due to White Night in the city and we went to a few less than attractive areas, otherwise very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, the whole experience from the quality of the food to the friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff made it an unforgettable evening. The arrangements for this trip were made months in advance by viator and were faultless. We particularly liked the reminders sent just prior to the booked date.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a really fantastic meal in lovely surroundings. All the staff were excellent and I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic tour, a real treat for anyone celebrating an event etc. The food was first class and of course Champagne on arrival and for the duration of the tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is not to be missed great value for the money don't miss out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An amazing experience that was the highlight of my time in Melbourne. The staff could not do enough to make sure everything was perfect for our party of six. For a group this size 4 of you will be at one table and 2 across the aisle. You are still close enough to chat. I am vegan and added this request at the time of booking. My 5 courses were all vegan and delicious. Drinks were inlcuded and at no time did we feel like any request was an issue. This late dinner option inlcuded a 15 minute break to stretch legs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We were excited to be on the train for a special birthday,the service outstanding,the food wonderful ,it will always be a fond memory on our Australian adventure !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What an enjoyable evening travelling the streets of Melbourne while wining and dining on the most delicious wines and dishes - a truly five-star experience. All visitors to Melbourne should put this on their list of must-dos. Special mention must be made of the wonderful staff on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was amazing. The carriage very beautiful 'the food was super'great taste'flavor and presentation. The staff were very courteous',jovial and professional. It's great value for money and more. Will definitely do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant evening all told, staff excellent, tram car a real treat, food excellent. Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant. Loved every minute. Food, service, company - all outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our fourth time. We always go with friends when in Melbourne. Service, food, hospitality well recommended..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful night on the Tramcar Restaurant tour of Melbourne. The service, food, tour and company was excellent. As it was our 50th Wedding Anniversary, that made it all the more special. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was one of the hi lights of my whole trip. From the minute we met the train until the very end of the evening. The food was amazing and the staff helped make our evening.
Ii would certainly do this again if I was back in Melbourne at any point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my 2nd experience on the Tramcar Restaurant. I thoroughly enjoyed both experiences along with my friends, it was wonderful. I would highly recommend the Tramcar Restaurant to everyone! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very different and unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very friendly atmosphere, good food and the staff could not do enough for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great value - four course meal (lunch) with an open bar. The food was all delicious, and our waitresses (Emina and Lucy) were very friendly. Tram went down to St Kilda, though not around the city (excluding Spencer St).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip,really enjoyed ourselves. Very easy to book through Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great food and drink. Fun setting. Great service. A real unique experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was my husband and my 3rd time on the Tramcar Restaurant but my parents first time, once again the staff, presentation and quality of the food was exceptional. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will be recommending the Tramcar to friends and family. Thank You.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Such a great experience, great atmosphere, friendly and professional service, great food and awesome selection of drinks on board. Would highly recommend to everyone, will certainly be back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful staff, great food, great service, flowing wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent night was had by all. Perhaps you could consider a professional photo as a keepsakes. We were way too busy eating and drinking to get a photo. Thank you the staff, you were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic, however, my husband and I were sick on the cruise and ate very little food on the Tramcar. Chef John, Franchesca, and Melanie were terrific.......wish we had been in better health. Would recommend this trip; a splendid piece of history!!

From USD $ 62.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message