5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1395 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1395 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great night the two waiter had us laughing all night . The food was well presented and very tasty and the drinks were different all through the meal . You get to see and lot of St Kilda ,and Melbourne sights. This was the third and my husband second time dinning on the tram .It was nice to met the chief before you dine, I didn't see one person on board that night who wasn't enjoying it. Well done what an enjoyable night .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fab, cannot fault it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Interesting experience to eat in a moving tram!!! the host was friendly cheerful and funny.... the food is superb... and the best part is there's bottomless alcohol, yippee!!! but drink responsibly guys... cheers...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great night, great food, great service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip was fantastic .the tram was great we will do again when in Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

comfortable seating, delightful decor, excellent food, fun staff (Cat and Maverick) intend to do it again :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I got engaged on the Tram.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great evening. unique experience. food and drinks were good. staff absolutely great; all of them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fabulous time on the tram car. Food was excellent; staff attentive and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the 5.45pm dinner. It was fantastic as was light the whole trip, and being from Perth, we loved seeing the sights from the city to St Kilda and foreshore, and back to city. The food was beautiful - 3 courses plus tea/coffee. Would highly recommend to any visitors to Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definitely a "Must Do" for anyone visiting Melbourne - we did the Luncheon Tour and were beautifully looked after by Chef Gary, Carl and Emina - delicious starters on arrival followed by a superbly cooked and presented fillet of beef then dessert - Carl was faultless with his attention and impressed me with remembering a drinks decision I'd made at the start of service - staff so friendly and efficient in spite of operating under reasonably tight space conditions - will be back for a second tour when next in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very pleasant. Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was of a high quality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dining experience. Your staff were superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful dining experience! Superb food, friendly efficient staff, fabulous historic vehicle! Would definitely do it again!

From USD $ 66.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message