5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1488 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1488 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Evening
Superb food - excellent service and attention by staff.
Tram Car was very well presented.
One of the most pleasant evenings we have had for some time.
This is a must do experience when in Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Oh my gosh best dinner and service ever. We had a wonderful time. Would do it again and again. Everyone out there book this today. It's wonderful. Best part of our entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We went for the ambience but the FOOD and Service was AMAZING. Well worth doing. gREAT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great evening. The food, the atmosphere, the staff were all excellent. Would recommend this to anyone travelling or even living in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great afternoon out. Amazing Value great crew great food wold definately do it again if in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and a superb way to see the city. My wife and I booked for the 3 course early dinner slowly meandering from Melbourne to St Kilda. The food was outstanding we had the Angus steak with our wine glasses being regularly topped up. Staff really did look after us and we felt that the whole evening was the best way to see the city. Already highly recommended to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Great food, terrific service. A really worthwhile experience. We'll be doing it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience on the dinner Tram, food was tasty and staff were very friendly, would defiantly recommend this tour........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My wife loves the experience of dining on a tram!!! I joined the Late Dinner, food and drinks were all over our expectation, especially the beef which was excellent. Meeting place was easy to find. Strongly recommend for visitors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience. Delicious food beautifully presented. Lovely way to see this beautiful city's neighborhoods, a mixture of classic and modern architecture. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We have taken the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant tour of Melbourne several times, and we love it! This trip did not disappoint. We hope to take it again some day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely sensational, service, food and drink 5 star and wonderful staff, will be my best ever memory of Melbourne, so glad I booked through Viator, thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Will do again food and staff fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Great food, great service, pleasant
atmosphere. We would highly recommend this to any local, interstate or international visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tram dinner worth doing to see other parts of melbourne great dinner and the people on board were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did enjoy a lot.
Food was delicious.
Service quality was good.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great night out as usual. Food and wine excellent, staff great. My only negative thing is that the route was changed due to White Night in the city and we went to a few less than attractive areas, otherwise very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, the whole experience from the quality of the food to the friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff made it an unforgettable evening. The arrangements for this trip were made months in advance by viator and were faultless. We particularly liked the reminders sent just prior to the booked date.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a really fantastic meal in lovely surroundings. All the staff were excellent and I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic tour, a real treat for anyone celebrating an event etc. The food was first class and of course Champagne on arrival and for the duration of the tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is not to be missed great value for the money don't miss out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An amazing experience that was the highlight of my time in Melbourne. The staff could not do enough to make sure everything was perfect for our party of six. For a group this size 4 of you will be at one table and 2 across the aisle. You are still close enough to chat. I am vegan and added this request at the time of booking. My 5 courses were all vegan and delicious. Drinks were inlcuded and at no time did we feel like any request was an issue. This late dinner option inlcuded a 15 minute break to stretch legs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We were excited to be on the train for a special birthday,the service outstanding,the food wonderful ,it will always be a fond memory on our Australian adventure !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What an enjoyable evening travelling the streets of Melbourne while wining and dining on the most delicious wines and dishes - a truly five-star experience. All visitors to Melbourne should put this on their list of must-dos. Special mention must be made of the wonderful staff on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was amazing. The carriage very beautiful 'the food was super'great taste'flavor and presentation. The staff were very courteous',jovial and professional. It's great value for money and more. Will definitely do this again

From USD $ 61.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message