5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1499 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1499 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had dinner at the first sitting and the food was fabulous - staff were very efficient - I have waited a whole year for this experience and I recommend it to anyone visiting Melbourne - I will be doing it again next time I am in town. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A very enjoyable event. Food and drinks were actually value for the money. Service in the tramcar was attentive and professional. A good and different experience, and highly recommended.

Libby
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful way to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary! Food, service and company - all excellent. Many thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

food great service great entertainment great would do it all agian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Speechless. Much more than we expected. Our waiter (Joe) made the night unforgettable in the best way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I both enjoyed the tour very much. The staff were all very helpful and the food was excellent. We also enjoyed the tour out to St Kilda beach and back to Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sister, niece and I joined the Great Ocean Road Trip and the Tram Restaurant 6 Earlt Dinner Sight-Seeing tour on 7.4.15 and 9.4.15 respectively and enjoyed every moment of them. Kudos to the witty driver/guide (Derrel?), waitress (Angela) ,bar man and chef on these two tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service, Great food we really enjoyed the night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!
We had a party of 8 ladies for lunch.
The service ,food ,ambience and hospitality were great
All the group left with full tummies , smiles and very positive comments

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Friendly professional staff onboard. Fantastic trip and yummy dinner on the tramcar, we want to go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience. A must do when visiting Melbourne. A very unique experience as there is nothing else like it in the world. Very friendly staff who made sure our wine glasses were always topped up. I took my daughter who was turning 21. They even sang her happy birthday!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Evening
Superb food - excellent service and attention by staff.
Tram Car was very well presented.
One of the most pleasant evenings we have had for some time.
This is a must do experience when in Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Oh my gosh best dinner and service ever. We had a wonderful time. Would do it again and again. Everyone out there book this today. It's wonderful. Best part of our entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We went for the ambience but the FOOD and Service was AMAZING. Well worth doing. gREAT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great evening. The food, the atmosphere, the staff were all excellent. Would recommend this to anyone travelling or even living in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great afternoon out. Amazing Value great crew great food wold definately do it again if in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and a superb way to see the city. My wife and I booked for the 3 course early dinner slowly meandering from Melbourne to St Kilda. The food was outstanding we had the Angus steak with our wine glasses being regularly topped up. Staff really did look after us and we felt that the whole evening was the best way to see the city. Already highly recommended to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Great food, terrific service. A really worthwhile experience. We'll be doing it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience on the dinner Tram, food was tasty and staff were very friendly, would defiantly recommend this tour........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My wife loves the experience of dining on a tram!!! I joined the Late Dinner, food and drinks were all over our expectation, especially the beef which was excellent. Meeting place was easy to find. Strongly recommend for visitors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience. Delicious food beautifully presented. Lovely way to see this beautiful city's neighborhoods, a mixture of classic and modern architecture. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We have taken the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant tour of Melbourne several times, and we love it! This trip did not disappoint. We hope to take it again some day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely sensational, service, food and drink 5 star and wonderful staff, will be my best ever memory of Melbourne, so glad I booked through Viator, thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Will do again food and staff fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Great food, great service, pleasant
atmosphere. We would highly recommend this to any local, interstate or international visitor.

From USD $ 57.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message