5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1329 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1329 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From start to finish this was a magic experience.
Food - excellent, bubbles -excellent, atmosphere - excellent, staff were brilliant - entertaining and very attentive.
Thank you :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Friendly staff and good food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it but want to go back to do it in daylight. Service great and friendly people. Our whole group loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

On our recent trip to Melbourne Mum and I decided to have dinner on the Colonial Tramcar to celebrate her 80th Birthday we both had a lovely night the food was delicious and the service exemplary. It was something different and more fun than sitting in a restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was fantastic. The 3 course meal was lovely, our waiter and staff aboard the tram were very entertaining. The dessert was the best I have ever had but then again I am a sweet tooth. All in all a wonderful night of entertainment and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks to all involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great service, great food would do again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great value and a wonderful experience.The staff were very attentive and made the trip enjoyable.The food was first class and of course there was never an empty glass!!!
We have recommended the tour to all our friends who will be visiting Melbourne
Gordon and Rosina McKean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the 3rd time we have been on the Tramcar for a meal and each time it has been just as good as the last. Food is always fantastic and the wines lovely and the staff always very helpful and lovely and good fun. Will definitely book again the next time we are in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Tramcar Lunch was excellent Service and food were tops .The best tourist attraction in Melbourne. I have no hesitation to recommending it as a must to anyone visiting Melbourne.

Gregory P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful night out with my wife. The service and the food was fantastic. I would recommend this experience to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, lovely food and top notch service. Well worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a terrific night. The food was divine, the atmosphere just what was expected and the staff could not have been more attentive. The host was entertaining, hospitable and funny. We took the Late - Friday night tour, it seemed like it was over way too soon. I would highly recommend the Tramcar Restaurant for small group celebrations or just that special night out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good food excellent wine and service thoroughly enjoyed the evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great value for money excellent service and food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Service and tour on tram was just outstanding. The meal was well catered and Staff were excellent. The Chef prepared and very good menu. A tour and feast everyone should make.

From USD $ 71.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message