5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1405 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1405 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fabulous time on the tram car. Food was excellent; staff attentive and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the 5.45pm dinner. It was fantastic as was light the whole trip, and being from Perth, we loved seeing the sights from the city to St Kilda and foreshore, and back to city. The food was beautiful - 3 courses plus tea/coffee. Would highly recommend to any visitors to Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definitely a "Must Do" for anyone visiting Melbourne - we did the Luncheon Tour and were beautifully looked after by Chef Gary, Carl and Emina - delicious starters on arrival followed by a superbly cooked and presented fillet of beef then dessert - Carl was faultless with his attention and impressed me with remembering a drinks decision I'd made at the start of service - staff so friendly and efficient in spite of operating under reasonably tight space conditions - will be back for a second tour when next in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very pleasant. Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was of a high quality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dining experience. Your staff were superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful dining experience! Superb food, friendly efficient staff, fabulous historic vehicle! Would definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was looking for an activity that My elderly parents would enjoy. I searched for the top 10 things to do in Melbourne, and the Colonial Tramcar was suggested. I booked the lunch time tour, as this suited my parents. We had an absolute ball. The staff were super friendly, the food was amazing, and the wine was flowing. Thank you so much. The experience will be with us forever. I have already recommended the tour to several friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was very enjoyable. My friend who I traveled with lost her husband in April
We organised the dinner for there wedding anniversary We toasted to absent loved ones and talked about good times passed Good therapy!!

Julian T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent food and drink and a unique experience. Would not have missed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent dinner in a stylish manner, very entertaining. The tram route was not too spectacular, but the food was excellent and certainly the most important. A very nice way to end our holidays in Australia !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was everything we expected and more! Great food, drinks, friendly staff and a lovely tour around Melbourne. We did the early dinner as we wanted to see the sights. Will definitely do this again next time we're in Melbourne. Will also tell all our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved this tour - the food, service and atmosphere was just superb, best meal of our melbourne trip plenty to eat and drink as well
the staff...well they coudnt have done anymore for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved it
Both my wife and I had a great time
Thanks guys for a truely great lunch
Will defiantly do this again
It's a must!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

congratulations to all involved from my party a truly memorable evening
thank you Barrie Hill and party.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this is a Must Do! Great tour, with great people! really nice!

From USD $ 63.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message