5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1396 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1396 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was looking for an activity that My elderly parents would enjoy. I searched for the top 10 things to do in Melbourne, and the Colonial Tramcar was suggested. I booked the lunch time tour, as this suited my parents. We had an absolute ball. The staff were super friendly, the food was amazing, and the wine was flowing. Thank you so much. The experience will be with us forever. I have already recommended the tour to several friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was very enjoyable. My friend who I traveled with lost her husband in April
We organised the dinner for there wedding anniversary We toasted to absent loved ones and talked about good times passed Good therapy!!

Julian T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent food and drink and a unique experience. Would not have missed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent dinner in a stylish manner, very entertaining. The tram route was not too spectacular, but the food was excellent and certainly the most important. A very nice way to end our holidays in Australia !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was everything we expected and more! Great food, drinks, friendly staff and a lovely tour around Melbourne. We did the early dinner as we wanted to see the sights. Will definitely do this again next time we're in Melbourne. Will also tell all our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved this tour - the food, service and atmosphere was just superb, best meal of our melbourne trip plenty to eat and drink as well
the staff...well they coudnt have done anymore for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved it
Both my wife and I had a great time
Thanks guys for a truely great lunch
Will defiantly do this again
It's a must!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

congratulations to all involved from my party a truly memorable evening
thank you Barrie Hill and party.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this is a Must Do! Great tour, with great people! really nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had seen these Restaurant Tramcars on our previous visits to Melbourne so we decided to go for a tour this time. We are so glad we did. Our waiter, Maverick, and our chef, Joe, were excellent hosts for the evening. The food and wines were excellent, the tour was very relaxing. The scenery was beautiful, we saw places in streets where we wouldn't normally go travelling on normal trams and buses. We are now trying to get our children and grandchildren together so we can all do a tour as a family. I would recommend this trip to anyone who would like to see a little of Melbourne in a slightly different way. We did the early dinner tour, but next time we are planning on taking the late dinner trip. We heard all good comments from other passengers as we were leaving the tram. Everyone was very impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The highlight of our trip! The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. The trams were beautifully decorated - almost like a mini Orient Express.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a must do when visiting melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was 10 out of 10! The staff, the food, the atmosphere, the route, everything was fantastic, the perfect way to spend my husbands 60th Birthday. Definitely a must when visiting Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Canadian visitors were blown away by their experience. Excellent meal, excellent service and staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is our second Tramcar experience.
We bought my mother and father in law with us as Dina (mother in law) recently had bypass surgery and needed "CHEERING UP"
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The ambience of the tramcar was amazing and the food and staff were exceptional.
We will probably do it again.

From USD $ 66.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message