5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1312 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1312 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour, we went on the late dinner, the food was amazing and the time went really fast. The waiters and chef were very professional but at the same time friendly and kept the drinks flowing which was great. I would definitely go on this tour again next time we visit Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our expectations were high for this outing and they were exceeded!!!! Super friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble and the menu was just grand. A very enjoyable two hours touring Melbourne on a classic tram. We could not recommend it more highly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

There was 8 of us for my birthday lunch and we all loved every minute.
......but could have gone longer, ran out of cheese time......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

By far the best meal we had in our 2 1/2 weeks in Australia. Who would have thought the "movable feast" would be so good? Order the filet and you will not be disappointed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Colonial Tramcar Restaurant was wonderful. Our family of 5 had a wonderful night. The staff were friendly, helpful and happy. Our children were made to feel welcome as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must do if you are in Melbourne. The waiters were excellent, polite, friendly and helpful. Good meal and excellent trip to St. Kildas. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic night from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was perfect in every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great food, great service, unique evening I would recommend to anyone.

John A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great meal, novel concept and the waiting staff and chef just wonderful - highly recommend it and really no negatives at all, except that it all went too quickly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Food was great, service excellent and we even had a wedding on board!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant! A fascinating tram experience for our Scottish guests. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed our trip on the tramcar as it was our Wedding Breakfast/Lunch. The experience lived up to all expectations. The staff were happy, cheerful and confident. The food and wine were great. The company are to be congratulated on a well run tourist facility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the atmosphere, food and service.
A great experience and will definitely go again!
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great experience and soooo Melbourne. We had a fantastic time, the food was great, it was definitely worth the money. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. If there was a criticism it was that the food came out too quickly there was no slight break between the courses which would have been so much better, but all in all a fantastic night and we were all so glad we did it.

From USD $ 76.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message