• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tramcar restaurant dinner was was a brilliant evening .From the time we stepped on until we were ushered off everything went like clockwork. The staff were wonderful and the food was just amazing. We would recommend the late dinner to anyone anytime, just make sure you book early

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was surprising well done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very enjoyable evening, good food and good company, a well worthwhile the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thanx heaps ...not only did my partner Sharon enjoyed her food n her little brithday dessert but she said yes to my marriage proposal.thanx again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

FABULOUS! FOOD WAS GREAT AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY.
WILL DEFINITELY DO IT AGAIN AND SUGGEST TO ALL MY FRIENDS...
JOHN and PENNY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great evening, highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great night from start to finish the staff amazing food fabulous the trip was great bonus was we got to see
The lovely sights of St Kilda a must if in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

great food and nice experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This experience is a TOTAL MUST. Having heard about it from others we took the plunge and booked an early evening dinner for 4. We were welcomed on board by very friendly staff and shown to our seats. We were served champagne and our waitress detailed the evenings trip. The food on the tram was totally 5* some of the best we have ever had (and we have travelled and eaten at many fine 5* establishments) the steak (which we had) was melt in the mouth, the starters mouth watering and the puddings to totally die for. The drinks flowed throughout the trip - no skimping or waiting for the drinks waitress to pass by. The staff were attentive, polite and ensured this was the trip of a lifetime. The tram took us to St Kilda and back and the ride was smooth and exciting. We cannot wait to return and maybe try the late dinner or lunch trams. This trip will NOT disappoint if I could give it 10 stars I would.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely wonderful. Fabulous food, wine and service. We would recommend the Tramcar Restaurant to everyone travelling to Melbourne. Marilyn and Peter Feely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic food, brilliant service. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great meal in a relaxing moving restaurant with very attentive service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely top notch. Highly recommended. Great food. Great crew - singing chef:) The food and drinks kept flowing like there was no tomorrow!! We loved it. Ask for the carriage that has the Chef called Joe, along with Antinone and Liz!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed the ambiance of Tram car and the lunch food was very good. Staff was great with us! Nice ride to St. Kilda beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great fun and would do it again. Perfect for a special occasion

From USD $ 75.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message