5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1396 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1396 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I went on the tram restaurant with my son and two grand children to celebrate my son's 50th birthday. We all thoroughly enjoyed the experience, the meal was beautiful, the staff were great and we would recommend it to anyone thinking about the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW u guys provided it all. What a Fabio night out. My partner and I were in Melbourne 4 a long weekend and this was our first thing we did. Since returning to sydney we have recommended your trip to heaps of people. Thanks for a fantastic evening. Compliments to chef and wait staff they were always wanting to go that extra mile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience! I really enjoyed the Tramcar restaurant tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was good, wine was plentiful and staff were very friendly. Will take more friends next visit to Melbourne and do the tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience. My husband, two sons and I couldn't fault the experience from beginning to end. Lovely, professional staff, exceptional surroundings, and amazing food and drinks. Can't wait to do it again next time we are in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is our 4th time on board, as usual a great meal and service. This is a Melbourne must do,
as we will again, when next in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a good way to discover the streets of Melbourne. Especially St Kilda beach and I got to wave to my host-uncle's dog. The toilets were a bit disappointing compared to other renovated transport carriages I have visited in Victoria. But a pleasant experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved this experience - the food, service and atmosphere was just fabulous! A Melbourne must do experience. Even our 15 year old enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent food, wines and service - can't speak highly enough of the tour - excellent value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the Colonial Trámite, good food and good service. I will do it again when I return to Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the Colonial Trámite, good food and good service. I will do it again when I return to Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a really great time, great food, great service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing night, service was fantastic on tram 6 with waiter mav and chef bek, food was to die for. Would definately recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would highly recommend this to everyone visiting Melbourne. The staff on the tramcar were so lovely and friendly and the service was impeccable. The tramcar is gorgeous with the ceiling lined with gold pressed metal and carpeted throughout with lovely gold curtains hanging just enough to give a little privacy with adorable red lanterns lighting the tramcar. We waited in the designated covered tram area near the Casino to be picked up. When we boarded we were shown our seating and offered bubbly. We were provided with a variety of dips and crackers and the drinks kept coming. The bubbly and all drinks are included in the price. Our main was a choice of chicken or beef and we both had eye fillet with potato gratin and baby broccoli with a sautéed onion gravy oooh so yummy and filling. For dessert we were served three little desserts a crème brulee, chocolate sauce pudding and a crème strawberry and this was just enough as by this time we were feeling full. We were offered tea or coffee and a liquor which we both had. We went on the early dinner with 3 courses starting at 5.45pm so by 7.30pm we were back at the pick up stop but it felt like it was longer. The tramcar wanders through the streets and it was a wonderful evening. There is a later dinner of 5 courses that starts at 8.30pm but really I don't think we could have fitted 5 in! It was our wedding anniversary that day and the whole evening was magical. I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Well done to the staff who were exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 66.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message