• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

First class lunch on a showery day. Excellent service, Joe was quite a character with a quick wit. Enjoyed the sightseeing along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR AND WILL LIKELY DO IT AGAIN WHEN IN MELBOURNE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Hi,
Myself and Carmel had a lovely time on the Tramcar. The service was great, the food and ambience was terrific, and the decor was very clean. We are Melbournians so we knew where the tram was going. Perhaps the tram could benefit from a small amount of multicommentary as to where the tram was travelling, similar to the HopOn/Hop Buses, for the benefit of patrons not familiar with the route taken.
Cheers,
Leon and Carmel K..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Always a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a fantastic time. I would like to thank our two waiters and the chef for a wonderful experience. The food and service was excellent. We were a party of 9 celebrating a double birthday for family from Sydney. There could not have been a better way to celebrate, see and experience Melbourne on their birthdays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed the experience, Friendly staff and we enjoyed conversing with another table. Weather good which always helps to enjoy an outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Food, wine and ambience all excellent - will come back again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful time and a fantastic meal! The service was impeccable! Everything was great! From the wide variety of drinks ,appetizers, main course and desserts. We highly recommend this to all tourists! We did lunch but wanted to go back for dinner but it was completely booked. Exceptional wait staff Garry, Antoine and Sina. Sorry I don't have my photos yet.

We highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

One of our best experiences in Melbourne. We did the same tour 10 years ago and it was just as wonderful as we remembered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was my second time on the Tramcar Restaurant it was an exceptional experience I highly recommend you do this if visiting Melbourne or even if you are a local well worth the experience, great value, very friendly and professional staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

JUST PERFECT, GREAT SERVICE LOVELY FOOD GOOD DRINK EXCELLENT COOK AND STAFF JUST SO MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED WILL DO AGAIN gARRY dUIJCKERS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was one of the hottest days Melbourne has ever had so the air-conditioned ride was a wonderful relief. We took the lunch tour which was well worth the price. Elegant atmosphere, fabulous food, nice wine and very pleasant staff. It was fun seeing Melbourne while feasting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great night out, the food was wonderful, the atmosphere was great, had a wonderful time.

CAROLYN ACTON
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A fantastic trip, the whole family really enjoyed it and the staff were so friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this to anyone!

From USD $ 75.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message