• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1288 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1288 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was awsome we loved the experience the food the atmosphere , the staff and chef were fun and friendly yet professional.From the tram arrival till when getting off. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent experience. The staff was friendly and managed the rather confined quarters expertly. The lunch was delicious and local, as was the wine. The décor in the vintage tram was charming in a Victorian style. We enjoyed seeing different neighbourhoods from our tram and chatting with other passengers. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a special outing in Melbourne. Gillian and Bob, Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We all had a wonderful time on the tramcar restaurant, I will take my in-laws next time they visit Melbourne,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

For £40 pp including drinks this was excellent value. Don't expect to see key sites in melbourne as tram travels in the suburbs. Food is surprisingly excellent and staff are very freindly - a really well organised and enjoyable 2 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable night.Great value, great staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it. We had the three course dinner. I would definitely do it again but would probably go for the five course dinner, so that we could spend longer on the tram. The tram had a lovely comfortable decor and was air-conditioned (relief from a hot day). The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food was exceptional! Very, very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great fun, we had a wonderful time, celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary.
The food and service was outstanding!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Darren and I took my dad for his 65th birthday and my step mum for an early birthday celebration, we all loved the experience of the early dinner on tramcar restaurant, wow! with great food from Chef John and waitress Rita and Emily for there friend service. we all had an awesome time, we will be back soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

AWESOME! This is a great experience and the food is excellent. Totally recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The staff made it! Beautiful tram - very good food - good company. We were strangers when we got in the tram but we had good fun with two couples opposite us. The drinks were flowing and I do not know how they produced such good tasty food under the circumstances. Makes a very enjoyable evening which we will remember it for a long time as it was our last night in Melbourne before flying home in the morning. Well done to all the tram team.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic experience. Great food and great staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable lovely food and efficient service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wonderful and fun experience - We were a group of 6 ladies celebrating a 70th birthday - the food was delightful, friendly staff and the service was excellent - would recommend to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The food was lovely, the atmosphere was great and the staff were very attentive and did a fantastic job. My husband and I had an amazing day. This was a gift from our children for christmas and the 2nd time we have done the tramcar restaurant. Highly recommend to all my friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Such a lovely dining experience. Mel, Tim and our chef were terrific hosts. Thank you guys

From USD $ 76.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message