5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1297 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1297 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Superb service, great staff and fantastic food - a great experience and well worth doing it again.........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent. The highlight of our seven days in Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great experience.
I have a food allergy and this was catered for perfectly.
Have recommended this tour to friends already. Thank you for an enjoyable night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved the Tramcar restaurant . The food and service were amazing! The staff were so friendly and it truly was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Melbourne. We will be doing it again next visit. It's a great way to see some of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really memorable evening on our recent visit to Melbourne . Lovely food and the wine flowed . Highy recommended and worth every penny ( or rather cent !!! )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Just a brilliant experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the 3rd time my wife and I have been on the tramcar restaurant and it again was fantastic would recommend this to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Can't praise this highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the food and wine were excellent. I have recommended this trip to my friends and some have already acted on my recommendation and they too think it was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was awsome we loved the experience the food the atmosphere , the staff and chef were fun and friendly yet professional.From the tram arrival till when getting off. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent experience. The staff was friendly and managed the rather confined quarters expertly. The lunch was delicious and local, as was the wine. The décor in the vintage tram was charming in a Victorian style. We enjoyed seeing different neighbourhoods from our tram and chatting with other passengers. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a special outing in Melbourne. Gillian and Bob, Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We all had a wonderful time on the tramcar restaurant, I will take my in-laws next time they visit Melbourne,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

For £40 pp including drinks this was excellent value. Don't expect to see key sites in melbourne as tram travels in the suburbs. Food is surprisingly excellent and staff are very freindly - a really well organised and enjoyable 2 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable night.Great value, great staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it. We had the three course dinner. I would definitely do it again but would probably go for the five course dinner, so that we could spend longer on the tram. The tram had a lovely comfortable decor and was air-conditioned (relief from a hot day). The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food was exceptional! Very, very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great fun, we had a wonderful time, celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary.
The food and service was outstanding!!!!

From USD $ 75.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3412TRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message