4.5 star rating: Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Colin the bus driver was terrific! Well organized. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. We thought that the driver was very knowledgeable and gave us a great insight into the history of the area. He was also very helpful and considerate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous trip, wild windy and wet, how else do you visit the Great Southern Ocean ???? the driver, name of Elsden, insightful commentary, and an extremely competant driver, we enjoyed it thoroughly, First time for my husband, last time I visited was 1984, how things change. I have pics of my children and myself on a connected London bridge. It was a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I had the most wonderful day on this tour. The bus was on time to collect us from our hotel and the host most gracious in taking us to our brand new tour bus. The bus was the most comfortable we have ever been on and lovely and clean. The tour guide was really terrific and so knowledgeable about the area. We were hanging on to every word and learnt a great deal. We were on time all the way and had sufficient breaks and photo stops. For the price this tour was great value for money and we would recommend it to anyone who has not yet experienced the beauty and wonder of the Great Ocean Road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and great driver/guide. I gave more details on my tripadvisor review.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic trip and great driver with an enormous amount of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Incredible to think that only a short distance from the hustle and bustle of Melbourne is some of the most breath-taking scenery you are ever likely to witness. If you come to Melbourne, this is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a place you must go when visiting Melbourne. Great views and very interesting stories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip. Driver Colin with AT King is the best. He made the day.

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip, very informative coach driver Richard. The scenery was beautiful. This was a full day tour, 7am pick up and drop off at around 830pm. Richard made lots of stops for site seeing and convenience breaks.
Well worth the cost of the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We hebben een geweldige dag gehad, de chauffeur van de bus vertelde allemaal leuke en interessante dingen onderweg. We hadden deze dag voor geen goud willen missen, we zouden zo weer gaan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My family and I had a great time on this trip 16 Jan. Though we had extreme heat the coach was well air-conditioned making the trip very comfortable. Our driver Bill made attempts for passengers to view the sights from the coach if they did not wish to leave the cool. His commentary was great and his pleasant manner made the whole day very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Driver gave a great commentary but wasn't that great to talk to in person. Long trip but well worth the drive. Just beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day. Billy the driver was full of information and very funny and made sure everyone had a good day.. It was a lovely day, chilly at first then it turned out sunny. Lunch at Apollo Bay Hotel was good with a good choice of meals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome, fantastic and scenic. Will visit again and recommend it to friends and relatives.

From USD $ 133.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message