4.5 star rating: Recommended 359 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 359 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great views along the road! Was run by the AAT Kings tour company. Had a great driver, who provided some great knowledge throughout the tour, and also knew when to go silent and let everyone enjoy the view. The pacing was also pretty good, and I never felt rushed. I was able to enjoy the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fantastic and beautiful experience with professional people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a most enjoyable experience. our tour guide Roger was very knowledgeable and accommodating to all our needs. He rearranged the schedule to ensure the best experience at the 12 Apostles and was happy to help in any way. A great day trip for anyone considering this tour!!! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable day, long tour from 7:00am till 8:00pm but understandable because of the distance travelled. Bus driver guide very knowledgable. Had a fantastic day and will recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended.Not to be missed if you are visiting Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Drivers historical and geographical knowledge was amazing and made the trip so much more than just a coach ride. I would also highly recommend the Apollo Bay Hotel for lunch. A long long day but wouldn't have missed it for the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was perfect on this tour. The driver, the time given to know each site and the spectacular visual course! Simply beautiful! wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nothing comes close in nature tours when it comes to Great Ocean Road tour. The driver was great and had complete knowledge about the places. The stops were perfect and the scenery picture perfect. Only downside being that the tour is very long (almost 14 hours from and back to hotel). But it is totally worth it!!! Highly recommended alongside penguins parade tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful time this is a great tour with a great company. We also used them 4 years ago in Tazmania. Only thing I would like to see changed is please make the size of your tours smaller ( smaller buses, less people) group was way too large

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It's one of the best tours ever!
It worth the the travrel time and the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was absolutely marvelous and I highly recommend it.

Driver-guide was absolutely wonderful. He provided a lot of interesting information, was very attentive to tourists needs and went out of his way to make the excursion the most pleasurable experience. He also informed tourists about the option to take a helicopter tour, which was an unforgettable experience.

I enjoyed my tours with AAT Kings and brought home the best memories of Australia.

The guides of AAT Kings are the credit to the tourist industry. I am very grateful to them and wish them all the best in the New 2015 Year.

Sincerely,
Marianne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Ocean Road was amazing, defiantly recommend it to everyone !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well done tour - excellent guide with entertaining anecdotes, plenty of photo ops and decent food stops along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Informative guide, great stops along the way and a memorable experience !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip.Scenery excellent.Try and get a seat up front on left side of bus as you strain a bit on the other side.
Also suggest not to purchase the lunch in advance as very restricted menu.Better off ordering from the Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was really great. Paul the driver was very accomodating and gave us lots of opportunities to stop in all the most stunning spots. I would recommend the fish and chips too. Only niggle was that the first 'coffee stop' was not great. If they can fix that to get a decent cappucchino and good toilet facilities. I didn't downgrade the tour because of that though as the tour itself was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour and I recommend it highly,. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the itinerary was perfectly planned to really see this beautiful landscape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an amazing day, from the minute we were picked up everything ran smoothly and was well organised. Our driver and tour guide Mark was incredible, he drove the whole day and managed to keep us informed and entertained with interesting stories and facts. We had plenty of stops for photos and the views were incredibly.
Only negative was the lunch, we booked lunch as we didn't know if there was any where else to buy, but therewere plenty of other options. The place we sstopped weren't interested, they ran round the big Chinese coach groups and made sure they had everything they needed and more, but we had limited choice had to queue to order it and then it was just thrown down in front of you, we had to get our own drinks even water. I would definitely say don't bother with the lunch. But otherwise a truly amazing trip which I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hi----a great trip---prebooked on line but everything was as planned. Wonderful scenery, plenty of stops and an excellent beef dinner in Apollo Bay Hotel. Jeff and Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the Great Ocean Road Day Trip. Our guide was very informative. He made sure everyone had a picture taken of themselves at the sites which was very kind of him. He added music to his tour information which I loved. On the way home he played the movie, The Man From Snowy River, and did not talk which was nice. Most of us were tired from the trip and appreciated the quiet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Peter, our driver delivered an excellent commentary. Our first comfort stop was marred by some very slow service in the coffee/tea shop due to lack of staff. Our lunch stop at the Apollo Bay Hotel was excellent and demonstrated an excellent level of service and a very nice counter lunch. The recommended trip to the ice cream shop was also memorable in term of service and the quality of the product.. Actual sightseeing along the Great Ocean Road was high quality with good access and commentary and also clean spacious facilities.. The last part of the trip was through high quality dairy farming areas and we would have appreciated. some commentary during that part of the tour. However passengers were getting tired and sneaking a few naps along the way , so Peter probably took pity on them and let them snooze. The only disappointment was the behavior of a few foreign tourists who persisted in talking loudly during the commentary. Some sharp words from a few of us quietened them down. Also Peter had to ask one person to turn down the volume on their Ipad. They were asked to use a headphone but apparently didn't bring one. Perhaps drivers could lay down the law at the beginning of the tour and avoid embarrassment to everybody. However a great day and thank you very much. Dot and Tony Perth, WA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip. I like the big bus because there were times when the brush along the road was high and we could still see the ocean over it. Be sure to sit on the left side of the bus though. Some of the best scenery in the world!

From USD $ 122.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message