4.5 star rating: Recommended 331 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 331 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Peter, our driver delivered an excellent commentary. Our first comfort stop was marred by some very slow service in the coffee/tea shop due to lack of staff. Our lunch stop at the Apollo Bay Hotel was excellent and demonstrated an excellent level of service and a very nice counter lunch. The recommended trip to the ice cream shop was also memorable in term of service and the quality of the product.. Actual sightseeing along the Great Ocean Road was high quality with good access and commentary and also clean spacious facilities.. The last part of the trip was through high quality dairy farming areas and we would have appreciated. some commentary during that part of the tour. However passengers were getting tired and sneaking a few naps along the way , so Peter probably took pity on them and let them snooze. The only disappointment was the behavior of a few foreign tourists who persisted in talking loudly during the commentary. Some sharp words from a few of us quietened them down. Also Peter had to ask one person to turn down the volume on their Ipad. They were asked to use a headphone but apparently didn't bring one. Perhaps drivers could lay down the law at the beginning of the tour and avoid embarrassment to everybody. However a great day and thank you very much. Dot and Tony Perth, WA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip. I like the big bus because there were times when the brush along the road was high and we could still see the ocean over it. Be sure to sit on the left side of the bus though. Some of the best scenery in the world!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was brilliant - we loved it. We were picked up promptly from our hotel by a very friendly driver, and the experience stayed at that high level all day. Our driver, Paul, was the most knowledgeable guy who made our time really interesting and relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We got great views of the Great Ocean Road and Paul stopped every time there was something good to see. I'd highly recommend this experience - if you want to see the Great Ocean Road and don't want to do the driving, this is the best way to do it.

Sally C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was great! Our driver Colin was friendly and informative. He brought us to a few scenic stops before heading to lunch and the 12 apostles (or I should call it 8 apostles now). Those stops were beautiful and he lent us his koala doll for photo taking. On top of the scenic stops, the tour includes two 30 min coffee breaks, one before lunch and one on the way back to town. Although I personally think the coffee breaks are not needed but it may be good for older people who wish to have some breaks from a long journey - a full day tour from 7:30am pick up time to 8:00pm hotel drop off.

Peace of mind - We joint the tour inclusive of lunch. although lunch was a bit rip off (for its portion) however it was still good, a peace of mind on finding food across the restaurants. In addition to the tour, the coach has a toilet, another peace of mind on needing to go toilet on traffic jam or on highway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The helicopterflihgt was the top! And Roger our chauffeur !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Will from AAT Kings was very nice, friendly and entertaining as well as really knowledgeable about the area, which he showed us. I felt like he really likes his job and it made me happy and in ease. All the spots were beautiful and I was very pleased with my choice of the day trip. We were even dropped off in our hotels afterwords - even me, staying in St Kilda. I certainly recommend this trip and this tour company if you decide to go for the Great Ocean Road Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was the best part of our trip to Melbourne. I'm so glad we did it. Our tour guide was great, so friendly and knowledgeable. He made it a really enjoyable and informative experience for everyone there. The day ran smoothly with time allowances for each place we stopped. This was good as we were given enough time at each spot to see the sights and then move on so that we got the most out of our day. I would highly recommend it to everyone, even if you're only in Melbourne for a short amount of time (we only had 4 days) you should make the time to do this, it's well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip. Thanks our tour guide On his passion and friendly guide.
I would recommended to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Many stops, great views and great driver - thanks a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant. Prepaid lunch at the appollo hotel highly recommended. Only gripe would be the morning coffee stop. The location was seedy and rundown and the offerred fare cheap and nasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the long coach drive - the views are spectacular - the stops were long enough to enjoy and explore
the fantastic area - the guide was very knowledgeable and explained the names and events at each stopping point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Knowledgeable driver, spectacular scenery. A must do trip if you have one day to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesommmme !!!

From USD $ 119.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message