4.5 star rating: Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic, Richard our guide was excellent, beautiful sceneries all along

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our driver/tour guide is awesome, he is really the best :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was fantastic, Colin the Bus driver / tour guide was very informative and was a great host.
Definitely value for money, well worth it!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Spectacular view of the great ocean road. Nice tour guiding. Had lunch at apollo hotel, nice food. Completely satisfied with the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was very knowledgeable about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well timed and excellent trip. The tour guide gave us a lot of information about the places along the great ocean road. We were also lucky enough to see some koalas in the wild while on this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip and good experience. The tour guide we had was a very experienced local guy with a good sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Colin the bus driver was terrific! Well organized. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. We thought that the driver was very knowledgeable and gave us a great insight into the history of the area. He was also very helpful and considerate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous trip, wild windy and wet, how else do you visit the Great Southern Ocean ???? the driver, name of Elsden, insightful commentary, and an extremely competant driver, we enjoyed it thoroughly, First time for my husband, last time I visited was 1984, how things change. I have pics of my children and myself on a connected London bridge. It was a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I had the most wonderful day on this tour. The bus was on time to collect us from our hotel and the host most gracious in taking us to our brand new tour bus. The bus was the most comfortable we have ever been on and lovely and clean. The tour guide was really terrific and so knowledgeable about the area. We were hanging on to every word and learnt a great deal. We were on time all the way and had sufficient breaks and photo stops. For the price this tour was great value for money and we would recommend it to anyone who has not yet experienced the beauty and wonder of the Great Ocean Road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and great driver/guide. I gave more details on my tripadvisor review.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic trip and great driver with an enormous amount of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Incredible to think that only a short distance from the hustle and bustle of Melbourne is some of the most breath-taking scenery you are ever likely to witness. If you come to Melbourne, this is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a place you must go when visiting Melbourne. Great views and very interesting stories!

From USD $ 124.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M4

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message