4.5 star rating: Recommended 371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

amazing sights. Our tour guide was very good. Informative. The DVDs he showed were interesting. We were lucky and got to see whales! It was a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great and pleasant trip because we have a fantastic tour guide, Peter, that took the trouble to explain the history and the environment to us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing I took this excursion on July 18th! It was rather cold the day I went so bundle up! But other then that it was great! Very picturesque. You stop in a really nice little town for lunch and have the chance to browse a bit before heading back on the bus. The bus driver pulled over at different points so we could get out and take pictures at different lookout points (beyond the ones that are scheduled). We also ended up stopping after finding a koala on the side of the road in the tree so we could all take pictures. The guide was extremely informative and even had picture and flowers to provide us more insight into what he was talking about. Definitely worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic, Richard our guide was excellent, beautiful sceneries all along

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

our driver/tour guide is awesome, he is really the best :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was fantastic, Colin the Bus driver / tour guide was very informative and was a great host.
Definitely value for money, well worth it!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Spectacular view of the great ocean road. Nice tour guiding. Had lunch at apollo hotel, nice food. Completely satisfied with the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was very knowledgeable about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well timed and excellent trip. The tour guide gave us a lot of information about the places along the great ocean road. We were also lucky enough to see some koalas in the wild while on this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip and good experience. The tour guide we had was a very experienced local guy with a good sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Colin the bus driver was terrific! Well organized. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. We thought that the driver was very knowledgeable and gave us a great insight into the history of the area. He was also very helpful and considerate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous trip, wild windy and wet, how else do you visit the Great Southern Ocean ???? the driver, name of Elsden, insightful commentary, and an extremely competant driver, we enjoyed it thoroughly, First time for my husband, last time I visited was 1984, how things change. I have pics of my children and myself on a connected London bridge. It was a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I had the most wonderful day on this tour. The bus was on time to collect us from our hotel and the host most gracious in taking us to our brand new tour bus. The bus was the most comfortable we have ever been on and lovely and clean. The tour guide was really terrific and so knowledgeable about the area. We were hanging on to every word and learnt a great deal. We were on time all the way and had sufficient breaks and photo stops. For the price this tour was great value for money and we would recommend it to anyone who has not yet experienced the beauty and wonder of the Great Ocean Road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and great driver/guide. I gave more details on my tripadvisor review.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic trip and great driver with an enormous amount of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Incredible to think that only a short distance from the hustle and bustle of Melbourne is some of the most breath-taking scenery you are ever likely to witness. If you come to Melbourne, this is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a place you must go when visiting Melbourne. Great views and very interesting stories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip. Driver Colin with AT King is the best. He made the day.

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip, very informative coach driver Richard. The scenery was beautiful. This was a full day tour, 7am pick up and drop off at around 830pm. Richard made lots of stops for site seeing and convenience breaks.
Well worth the cost of the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We hebben een geweldige dag gehad, de chauffeur van de bus vertelde allemaal leuke en interessante dingen onderweg. We hadden deze dag voor geen goud willen missen, we zouden zo weer gaan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My family and I had a great time on this trip 16 Jan. Though we had extreme heat the coach was well air-conditioned making the trip very comfortable. Our driver Bill made attempts for passengers to view the sights from the coach if they did not wish to leave the cool. His commentary was great and his pleasant manner made the whole day very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Driver gave a great commentary but wasn't that great to talk to in person. Long trip but well worth the drive. Just beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day. Billy the driver was full of information and very funny and made sure everyone had a good day.. It was a lovely day, chilly at first then it turned out sunny. Lunch at Apollo Bay Hotel was good with a good choice of meals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome, fantastic and scenic. Will visit again and recommend it to friends and relatives.

From USD $ 116.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message