4.5 star rating: Recommended 258 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 258 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Much better than expected. Truly a spectacular road. The coach driver, Bill, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

GOOD ORGANISATION FROM PICK UP TO DROP DOWN, DRIVER COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEBLE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thanks to our driver with good humor and information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this trip .... fantastic views and lots to see. The tour guide was very informative and like always, very approachable to answer local questions. As we had only arrived in Melbourne, we were full of them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

wonderful day, beautiful scenery, comfortable bus and friendly driver, would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great time, The driver Colin was very very good and enjoyed the trip. Thanks for the tour, one of the best tour I have had and will go on more of your tours with Viator. Thanks heaps.
Michelle and Raylene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great sights and so many picturesque memories. A must-go for anyone going to Melbourne, definitely worth the time and cash.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My boyfriend and I are both twenty years old when we went on this tour during winter. We absolutly loved it. It had the perfect amount of stops to get great pictures and the timing was perfect. I thought it seemed like too many hours to be on a tour but I was not bored at all! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour. Driver was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A good trip, gorgeous scenery, and the bus driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable. The coach was comfortable. Be prepared for a long day, and a relatively boring 3 hour drive back to MEL at the end of the day. Bring an mp3 player, iPad, or something for entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was the best of the 4 tours we took while in Melbourne--fantastic scenery all along the route with many stops for photo opportunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had a fantastic day. Our driver was very experienced and knew the area, he was very interesting to listen too. The most enjoyable part of the day for me was a helicoptor ride over the 12 Apostles. Would recommend the trip whole-heartedly.

aileen
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Really enjoyed the tour. Good amount if stops and the driver was excellent.

KeNelia
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wow, lot of fun great views, well worth it. The 12 Apostles were absolutely beautiful. However I prefer the pre 1922 name of "Sow and Piglets"! For marketing reasons the name was changed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Loved this trip. You get to see some great sights. The drive gets broken up along the way at various photo opportunities.

From USD $ 133.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message