4.5 star rating: Recommended 253 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 253 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fab day with Colin the driver; a character you'll remember. So much info and history from start to finish. All the drivers on the tours I did were brilliant. Well planed day. We had plenty of photos stops and good break destinations. A good full day out to experience the great ocean road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A fabulous day out and the weather was amazing up until the Twelve Apostles. Of course this was out of anyone's control! Our tour guide was great and very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved this tour! Our driver, Joe, was highly entertaining and knew a lot about the places we were going. I have been to the 12 Apostles several times as I have family in the area, but have never driven along the first part of the GOR. It has breathtaking views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The scenery was spectacular and it was a very enjoyable day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very good, it is a must if y come to Australia, we did the helicopter ride and it is just spectacular

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very good tour led by Peter, who covers many interesting parts of the geography and is well informed on things Australian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was the highlight of our tour. Long day but well worth it.The weather was mixed but did not spoil it.
Took loads of photos and took the Helicopter ride over the Twelve Apostles which was amazing. If you go to Melbourne this is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a very nice tour. Geoff, our driver and tour guide was excelled in his driving skills and commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful day long tour! The Great Ocean Road is breathtaking. We also enjoyed the helicopter ride out over the Twelve Apostles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a thrilling day. It was a long day which took us on a wonderful journey made exciting by the driver / courier's interpretation of the historic events of this amazing, changing landscpes on this scenic historic road. The weather was changable from fairly calm to heavy rain and then beautiful sunshine.Thank you for a memorable day. Certainly a 'wow' factor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour really enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was great and the bus driver was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A long day but so worth it. It was a spectacular ride with lots of amazing scenery. Our stop for lunch was also really good! Great great day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great but long day trip with plenty of short stops. Entertaining driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful trip. Our driver was great, the scenery was awesome. We actually took an additional helicopter tour over the "Twelve Apostles" and it was a highlight. We had an opportunity to see small seaside villages. Great day!

From USD $ 142.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message