• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very good tour led by Peter, who covers many interesting parts of the geography and is well informed on things Australian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was the highlight of our tour. Long day but well worth it.The weather was mixed but did not spoil it.
Took loads of photos and took the Helicopter ride over the Twelve Apostles which was amazing. If you go to Melbourne this is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a very nice tour. Geoff, our driver and tour guide was excelled in his driving skills and commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful day long tour! The Great Ocean Road is breathtaking. We also enjoyed the helicopter ride out over the Twelve Apostles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a thrilling day. It was a long day which took us on a wonderful journey made exciting by the driver / courier's interpretation of the historic events of this amazing, changing landscpes on this scenic historic road. The weather was changable from fairly calm to heavy rain and then beautiful sunshine.Thank you for a memorable day. Certainly a 'wow' factor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour really enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was great and the bus driver was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A long day but so worth it. It was a spectacular ride with lots of amazing scenery. Our stop for lunch was also really good! Great great day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great but long day trip with plenty of short stops. Entertaining driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful trip. Our driver was great, the scenery was awesome. We actually took an additional helicopter tour over the "Twelve Apostles" and it was a highlight. We had an opportunity to see small seaside villages. Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day, Really informative tour guide/bus driver. Plenty of stops recommend to anyone.

tessavance
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour. It's a long day, but the scenery and commentary make it worth every second. The bus driver/guide was terrific.
Even if you're a Melbourne local I can recommend this trip - there's always more to learn.

Adrienne K
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable. Great driver and commentary, very helpful. Bus was fantastic. Good views (but weather could have been better). Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely beautiful! And the helicopter ride was so worth it. The guides are really great - very personable and made me feel so comfortable while I was by myself on my trip. Would suggest to anyone. Thank you for a trip of a lifetime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was my favorite day of my trip to melbourne. Our driver ,Colin was the best . All the people were made to feel very much at home straight away. Great info along the way beautiful sights and stops. Do the helicopter ride a must and reasonable price. I was unsure about doing it, but absolutely loved it and cant wait to do it again. I will go on the longer trip now. The day went so fast though I thought it would feel very long,but it didnt. Just a great day all round. Dnt forget to try the ice cream after lunch. yummm!

From USD $ 143.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message