4.5 star rating: Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed the day, driver excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to see a really spectacular section if coastline in an efficient time-effective way! Highly recommend for anyone with limited time, as the scenery is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Really good, loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very long day but worth it. Our driver Will was very informative and we saw some amazing scenery and visited some beautiful places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent trip, which was really enjoyable from start to finish. Our driver, Will, was very knowledgable and kept us entertained and informed across the day. The trip was very well paced, and we didn't feel rushed at any point. The stops were well timed and we enjoyed lunch at the Apollo Bay Hotel. The ng drive back to Melbourne was made easier by being shown the great movie "Red Dog." All in all, an excellent day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I would highly recommend this tour. I was picked up on time, the driver/guide Adrian was very knowledgeable and I learnt a lot. There was lots of time to stop for photos and the highlight was the twelve apostles as at the time we arrived the sun was going down allowing some really good camera shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It's long but beautiful journey. Well organized tour and amazingly everyone returned to the bus right on time at every stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Scenery was spectacular. Tour was well organized and enough time was given for taking pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful and happy with the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Much better than expected. Truly a spectacular road. The coach driver, Bill, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

GOOD ORGANISATION FROM PICK UP TO DROP DOWN, DRIVER COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEBLE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thanks to our driver with good humor and information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this trip .... fantastic views and lots to see. The tour guide was very informative and like always, very approachable to answer local questions. As we had only arrived in Melbourne, we were full of them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

wonderful day, beautiful scenery, comfortable bus and friendly driver, would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great time, The driver Colin was very very good and enjoyed the trip. Thanks for the tour, one of the best tour I have had and will go on more of your tours with Viator. Thanks heaps.
Michelle and Raylene

From USD $ 124.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M4

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message