• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 237 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 237 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was great and the bus driver was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A long day but so worth it. It was a spectacular ride with lots of amazing scenery. Our stop for lunch was also really good! Great great day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great but long day trip with plenty of short stops. Entertaining driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful trip. Our driver was great, the scenery was awesome. We actually took an additional helicopter tour over the "Twelve Apostles" and it was a highlight. We had an opportunity to see small seaside villages. Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day, Really informative tour guide/bus driver. Plenty of stops recommend to anyone.

tessavance
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour. It's a long day, but the scenery and commentary make it worth every second. The bus driver/guide was terrific.
Even if you're a Melbourne local I can recommend this trip - there's always more to learn.

Adrienne K
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable. Great driver and commentary, very helpful. Bus was fantastic. Good views (but weather could have been better). Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely beautiful! And the helicopter ride was so worth it. The guides are really great - very personable and made me feel so comfortable while I was by myself on my trip. Would suggest to anyone. Thank you for a trip of a lifetime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was my favorite day of my trip to melbourne. Our driver ,Colin was the best . All the people were made to feel very much at home straight away. Great info along the way beautiful sights and stops. Do the helicopter ride a must and reasonable price. I was unsure about doing it, but absolutely loved it and cant wait to do it again. I will go on the longer trip now. The day went so fast though I thought it would feel very long,but it didnt. Just a great day all round. Dnt forget to try the ice cream after lunch. yummm!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Spectacular scenery, a must do tour, would not have appreciated it as much if we had driven it ourselves. The coach driver was very knowledgable and made everyone feel welcome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Absolutely tremendous day. The scenery was spectacular, the coach was extremely clean and the coach driver professional, courteous, helpful and very knowledgable. Would recommend this tour to others as it was good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour. Would recommend to other people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

value for money and the place is very beautiful! Richard the tour guide was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great trip!! I enjoyed it a lot :)
No rush, plenty of time to see things and a beautiful day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip war amazing and the driver was very funny since he made me laugh every minute of the day. Honestly I was a little bit worried about booking through viator because I have never heard about it before.
Anyway everything was unbelievable. I paid 87,5 australian dollar while the full ticket price was 160 AUD.
The name of the campany who organize the trip was Australian pacific touring.
It is worthy, trust me!

From USD $ 141.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message