Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 944 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The view is amazing and our tour guide is very nice and friendly!

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Despite the unfortunate fires that prevented us going on part of the GOR, we had a great time with a great driver/guide. Breathtaking scenery and incredible value for money.

Luca V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was AMAZING! Highly recommended to everybody visiting the area! The full day tour is just so incredible!

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was awesome, the scenery was spectacular even in the rain. The guide, Travis made the trip fun and informative, the time just flew by. I would deffinitely reccomend this trip to anyone.

Ivo F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had an excellent trip! I was welcomed warmly by the super-energetic Steve, who quickly, amazingly enough, managed to remember us all by name. With plenty of jokes but also many interesting stories, Steve toured us through the day. Timing was efficient to see as much as possible, and the scenery was simply breathtaking, especially near the end. Had a lot of fun! And on the way I could already post some pictures using the on board Wi-Fi.
Only downside I could think of, was that the sites were not explained fully correctly Viator says you'll see London Arch but we didn't, the Go West site says you can see Gibson's Steps, but that wasn't explained how to get there. Still worth a good 5 stars!

Jan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour!! I was a bit concerned as it's a long day, but others had said it's well worth it - and it is. Paul, our driver and tour guide the person with the REALLY long day! was brilliant: informative, funny and made the trip a delight. It was a real 'United Nations' group of passengers too, which made it even more interesting.
There are plenty of stops along the way to stretch your legs, including a walk through a temperate rainforest Otway as well as steps down to the beach at the 12 Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge. You don't have to take the walks if you don't want to, however I'd recommend them.
I had opted to take the helicopter tour to see the 12 Apostles 6 actually, as explained by Paul! and it's well worth it. The only thing is that by doing this, you don't have time to take the walk to the land viewing point as you may have to wait for the helicopter flight - but what a great way to see the coastline!
This really is an excellent trip.

Roland E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour guide. The bus could be more comfortable

scmaes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was exceptional. He had a naturalist background and he demonstrated his love for the land, animals and plants. With Go West we had a smaller bus and could stop at locations that the large buses could not. Thus we hiked a topical rain forest pathway and had several stops at smaller scenic outlooks.

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a very, very long day however, our guide broke up the drive with many stops and interesting information. I would definitely recommend this trip for adults looking to explore Victoria's beautiful and diverse landscape but would leave children at home.

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Paul was great, keep up the awesome work mate!

Korina Ana Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The weather was not on our side during this trip as it was really cold, but nevertheless, we enjoyed the sites. Bec, our guide and driver, was upbeat and very patient.

If you find yourself in Melbourne, this tour is a must. The beaches are beautiful. The Twelve Apostles and Loch Ard Gorce are breathtaking. We enjoyed koala-spotting by the Kennett River, and walking through the rainforest at Otway Park.

Helene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best Tour ever! Stunning landscape, great stops just the eating stops were too long and a very very funny and nice guide who took much effort to make this day unique!

paulmui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

all visitors must go to the Great ocean road,

vbellanti United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an incredible way to see the Great Ocean Road! I enjoyed the small-group aspect because it felt very personal and I was happy to not be on a large tour bus. The timing was perfect at every stop, giving us enough time to enjoy the sights and take lots of pictures. Our group was lucky to see a wild koala awake (usually they are seen sleeping!) and we had plenty of time to take pictures and enjoy watching him be active. I also did the optional helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles, and that was an incredible experience. Although a short ride, it was a beautiful post card sight to see. I highly recommend this tour to those who are in Melbourne for a short time and want the best way to see and enjoy the Great Ocean Road.

amcghie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

long day but well worth it

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Although it is a long day the trip was very good and our guide Steve was excellent. He kept us entertained while driving and made the trip very interactive. I would recommend it to all my friends.

Vicky W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome day, a little longer and had we read the itinerary first we may have decided against going. But we are so glad we did. Our guide was amazing showing us so much beautiful coast line and making it a memorable day, he went above and beyond the call of duty, I particularly liked how he made sure he memorised everyone's name, it made it a real personalised day. Thank you

D Gosney G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Stunning views on this day trip which got better and better as the day went on. First stop was at a lake for cake and coffee whilst our driver went off to pick up the Subway lunch of rolls, cookies and drinks - for our picnic on the beach. Very informative drive along the Great Ocean Road, and plenty of long stories from our tour guide Steve. The Twelve Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge are simply stunning. We had lunch on the beach at Loch Ard Gorge - and the Subway rolls and cookies were just perfect with plenty to go round between the group, and some left over. A great way to see a little more of Melbourne other than the city. A fair bit of walking up and down steps to the beaches in both cases, but you have the choice to stay at the top and take in the views.

Marion L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great tour our guide was well informed and kept us entertained throughout the day. Had plenty of photo stops. Enjoyed seeing the koalas and parrots in their native habitat. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour with our very knowledgeable guide Leo. We enjoyed it all and the 12 Apostles were amazing.

Susan mei Poh L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide Callum is awesome! Loves to joke and he is accommodative. Overall it was worth going!

LEON M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellent. Allan our driver and guide had an extensive knowledge of the area we visited and was very friendly and helpful to everyone on the tour. I have been on many day trips and this was one of the best organised and gave us a snapshot of many of the scenic areas along the Great Ocean Road. The morning tea and lunch was very good. It was a long drive but I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. I hope that I can do more tours like this in the future.

Green

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were here right after fires so part of the Road was closed. The detour around was on a very windy road - not my favorite. The lunch break sandwiches- simple but tastyand had a pleasant walk through forest gully - but more seating would have been appreciated. The Great Ocean Road was fabulous. Had a good variety of view points and view options for all fitness levels.Really enjoyed it.

kathi.vogi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent and well organized tour with an awesome guide!

Jerry F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the best tours I have ever taken. Lee our driver/guide was great, funny and knew all of the best spots to stop at for pictures. Will tell any and all friends and family who travel to Melbourne to take your tour of the Great Ocean Road.

Viewing 2 of 38

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 100.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message