5 star rating: Highly Recommended 746 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 746 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very long day, but well worth it. The Great Ocean Road was spectacular, as were the views of the 12 Apostles There are only 8 now, due to erosion. The guide was great, providing a tea break along the way, with fresh cakes, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. He gave us lots of information along the way as well. Hotel pickups and drop off were handled smoothly. We highly recommend this tour for value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I thought I already did this. If you still have not received the review, let me know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, the 12 Apostiles were absolutely amazing. A must see for all tourists to Victoria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good tour, really great driver. Thanks Stew!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good tour, really great driver. Thanks Stew!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good tour, really great driver. Thanks Stew!

karen p
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful day the helicopter ride was stunning our guide Chris was fantastic, highly recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was really worth the money. Beautiful view, knowlodgeble driver, especially love the selection of the music he played.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful trip !

Daniel was our tour guide and was excellent. From his choice of music to his helpfulness, he got everything spot on. His commentary was interesting and humorous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour- especially with the most enthusiastic tour guide zac!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent..tour guide Peter are very friendly and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fabulous day out. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Dave the driver was excellent. From his choice of music to his helpfulness, he got everything spot on. His commentary was interesting and fun.

We were lucky to have a less warm day for the trip. Any warmer and we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much.

Highlight was the helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles. I'd do it again in a flash.

One small point, choosing a Thai restaurant for lunch is not a good idea. My partner wouldn't have eaten any of the food that was available. Something more mainstream would be safer.

Hui X
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience, and I felt highly involved in the trip. Travis is an excellent driver as well as the guide. I'll definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour so far within a short time and in a reasonable price. I enjoyed the journey as the minibus was well facilitated by internet and air-conditioning. The fantastic description on different spots with mind-blowing song played during the driving made the journey more comfortable. The tour-guide was well known about every sites and location's attractive things which helped us to enjoy all attractive spots within short time. I really enjoyed the tour and highly recommend others to go with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour ,fantastic guide, driver and definite another tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a truly fantastic day and a great way to see this amazing coast line
our guide, Chris, was fantastic - very informative and truly enjoys what he does

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic day, Alan the tour guide was terrific. Exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

IT WAS AWESOME!!!! This tour was a great way to cover as much coast as you can in a day. Our driver/tour guide was great and our group was extra adventurous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this tour was beyond my expectations..our tour guide driver,Cassie was informative,funny,friendly and helpful all day..it is a long day but never felt rushed or hurried at any of the sites we visited..the sites are truly amazing .. you must do this viator trip if you are in Melbourne..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you are pressed for time, this is a great way to see the Great Ocean Road and learn a bit about history along the way. If you have to catch up on email, there is free WIFI on the van. Our tour guide/driver, Daniel, made it all even better ... in addition, he is good baker, DJ and storyteller! We totally enjoy the tour ... and very glad we did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour comapny is EXECEPTIONAL! Chris, my tour guide, was beyond spectacular. He kept the small group engaged, excited, and educated. He knew his stuff! Chris was by far the best guide I've expirenced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Daniel was a excelent draiver, fun e very simpathetic. Was a very Good trip!!!!

From USD $ 93.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message