5 star rating: Highly Recommended 759 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 759 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! Allen, our guide, was wonderful! We had an awesome day! I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is amazing despite the rain because Travis make it so fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was MARVELLOUS. The only setback was the weather. It rained when we arrived at the 12 Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge. It was so windy and cold too, but I still managed to get there and see the 12 Apostles. I even dragged myself to the Loch Arg Gorge and it was well worth it. the Great Ocean Road was awesome. Those who visits Melbourne/Victoria must experience this tour. I intend to come again. Serious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was awesome! The tour guide Damon was really great, knowledgeable and obviously knows the places around. The itinerary is really good and we had enough time to have a look around and take photos. this is highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time on the great ocean road. Had a fantastic guide called Daniel who really went the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable for everyone in the group from making additional stops for those travellers who were unwell, to being everyones personal photographer or just giving you that extra bit of information whilst on the road he was ace. The road has more bends than a snake so is not the best place for anyone who suffers from travel sickness but if you can keep your breakfast down it is well worth it.
It is an extremely long day so speaking from experience it is not the best idea to get into your hotel at 3am after a night out!! You will want to stay awake to see the breath taking scenary. I chose the Helicopter option which was amazing cannot believe it has took me 25 years to get in one and while you are only up there for a short while the views are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Lee is very jovial and really make my day. Because of him this tour is the best out of the 3 tour that I book from Viator. I also enjoy the walk in the Great Otway National Park very nice and Lee will do some explanation. Time flies and the tour just felt too short. Lee will also explain the story when we reached Loch Ard Gorge and London Arch aka London Bridge. Very good. highly recommended. I understand from those who took the 10-minute helicopter ride, the scene is very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Our guide was excellent very knowledgeable and great fun, loved the music. We saw koalas and parrots. The forest tour was a great. Had plenty of time to see all of the rock formations at the 12 apostles. Great day out would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very friendly tour guide and amazing trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The small group was really good. Got to know the people who were all of different nationalities. Zac out tour guide was really great. Very friendly and funny, knew how to get people laughing. Best of all he knew his stuff and imparted his knowledge really well. The helicopter flight amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very long day, but well worth it. The Great Ocean Road was spectacular, as were the views of the 12 Apostles There are only 8 now, due to erosion. The guide was great, providing a tea break along the way, with fresh cakes, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. He gave us lots of information along the way as well. Hotel pickups and drop off were handled smoothly. We highly recommend this tour for value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I thought I already did this. If you still have not received the review, let me know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, the 12 Apostiles were absolutely amazing. A must see for all tourists to Victoria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good tour, really great driver. Thanks Stew!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good tour, really great driver. Thanks Stew!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good tour, really great driver. Thanks Stew!

karen p
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful day the helicopter ride was stunning our guide Chris was fantastic, highly recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was really worth the money. Beautiful view, knowlodgeble driver, especially love the selection of the music he played.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful trip !

Daniel was our tour guide and was excellent. From his choice of music to his helpfulness, he got everything spot on. His commentary was interesting and humorous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour- especially with the most enthusiastic tour guide zac!

From USD $ 91.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message