5 star rating: Highly Recommended 599 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 599 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very early start and the weather didn't look that promising. But boy did it improve as the morning progressed! We had a lovely breakfast before heading to the Great Ocean Road. We stopped at Bell's beach for morning tea. It was a bit grey and windy but there were surfers trying their best to catch a wave! saw Koalas and birds where we stopped for lunch. Plenty of birds but not many Koalas. I think we were lucky to see any (it is their natural habitat and not a zoo or wildlife park). Then it was off to the Twelve apostles. We prepaid for the helicopter ride and it really is the only way to see the stunning rock formations. Absolutely made our day. Chris, our tour guide was terrific. Very patient with the people who ALWAYS came back late, even after he explained why we had to keep to the schedule! If you have limited time, this is definitely the way to see this iconic region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day trip from Melbourne. A long day kept interesting by lots of photo stops and opportunities to stretch your legs. Engaging driver-guide and beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was fantastic. It was a long day but well worth every cent. Managed to see so much. Was definitely the highlight of our melbourne holiday. Would definitely recommend this tour. Loved it!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

By far the best tour I have been on. The tour guide Chris was very informative and took good care of the group. I fell in love with my country all over again. This trip gives you a chance to see our beautiful coastline and learn about the history of our wonderful country. I would do it again in a heart beat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour and well organised!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip- would definitely recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an outstanding day out. We saw so much and the views were amazing. Our guide was fantastic: very welcoming and very knowledgeable. This was one of the highlights of our four week trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour. Our tourguide was fantastic, pleasant and patience. Well taking care and fulfilled all our needs. The scenery is spectacular and beautiful, as sunset on the rock. Just amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very informative and fun! He explained all the details whenever we stop by the famous spots and even play the song appropriately. Overall it's worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From making the reservation online within 48 hours to arriving on the other side of the world... the trip and sites were absolutely amazing. Highly recommend both!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! The guide was everything you hope for--witty, informed, knowledgeable. The scenery was spectacular, and helicopter ride at the 12 Apostle's is not to be missed!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. Though I had gone alone, soon enough I bonded with a number of people on the bus. Everyone was friendly and having a great time. The tea cakes were delicious and the sights were absolutely breathtaking. There was one slight problem. There was a delay in the beginning but I soon forgot about it once I got on the bus. I would highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very long day but well worth it, our Tour Guide was Katie and she was excellent. It was a fun day with lots of stops and the scenery was spectacular. I included the Helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles and would recommend to include this as it gives you a much better view and plenty of opportunities to take some great photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was well organised. Our guide come driver Mr Allan from Go west did a great job. He could explain anything in detail and was very helpful to young and elderly in the group. All the major spots were covered and enough time was given to explore the places and take plenty of pictures. A walk in the rain forest with the tall trees around gave a good feel of the real forest. Sunset at London bridge was great. Free WiFi in the minibus was very useful to upload pictures!!

From USD $ 104.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message