5 star rating: Highly Recommended 568 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 568 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic... Long day but totally worth it. Opt for the helicopter ride; it's quite an experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A friend and I had booked for a long weekend in Melbourne, and one of the things we were looking to go was of course the GOR. Deciding on which tour company to go with wasn't easy - there were simply too many options! We chose the tour operator simply because of their "pickup from your hotel" offer; this is so convenient especially at 7am during winter.

And what a great choice it was! We had the best of times checking out the various rainbow spots, beaches, and of course the 12 Apostles. But mostly it was due to our friendly tour guide, Lee.
An upbeat person with a professional attitude, Lee made the entire 14-hour trip so enjoyable with his lively commentary and conversations about the history of of cities and the construction of the GOR.
He remembered everybody's names and went above and beyond in chatting about where we're from, our holiday plans etc etc. How I wish all my tour guides are more like him!

For those who are still deciding, think no more. Choose this tour operator for a great holiday experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. It was cold and we had a little rain. However, when we got off the bus, the rain stopped every time. We had a coffee break by the beach. It was amazing picnic. And mostly i loved was the view of GOR!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. It was cold and we had a little rain. However, when we got off the bus, the rain stopped every time. We had a coffee break by the beach. It was amazing picnic. And mostly i loved was the view of GOR!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have been on many tours in many parts of the world and this was quite simply one of the best. Not only was the scenery stunning (and the weather good!) but our guide was fantastic. She was very friendly, remembering everyone's names, and struck a great balance between humour, information and interest in what we wanted to see. The trip was incredible value - £125 for 14 hours, in a group of just 12, with morning tea, lunch and a helicopter ride was amazing. In many places you would pay that for just the helicopter ride! I cannot recommend this tour more - thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although the weather was freezing cold, the tour was phenomenal I would certainly recommend it to anyone, the 12 apostles was amazing! I will definitely have to come back in December through March to see it again when the weather is much warmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was truly amazing. I would recommend it to everyone. the tour was well organized and I loved our guide, Chris, who took the extra time so that we could look at the sites properly.
One request though: if the tour provider finds a stray maroon ugg glove on their bus please contact me :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful tour. Well worth the time. We went in June when days were shorter and ran out of daylight for London bridge but we still went and saw by moon light. Lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful tour. Well worth the time. We went in June when days were shorter and ran out of daylight for London bridge but we still went and saw by moon light. Lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide with a great sound track for the days' sights. Doing the GOR on a tour is a great idea as no stress of having to plan stops. I highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of the Great Ocean Road I took on June 20 was absolutely fantastic. The landscape is well worth the trip, Daniel was our guide and he was excellent. He was so knowledgeable and very friendly. He made everything interesting. He was very professional but in a relaxed and friendly way and made sure we all had a really great day. He was very kind to everyone with great stories and information. The food at lunch and dinner stops was very good with lots of options for vegetarians and gluten free. Daniel kept us on schedule yet he didn't make us feel rushed at all. The success of a tour is always because of the quality of the tour guide and Daniel made it a great tour.

Paul C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An enjoyable and well organised tour from start to finish with a huge diversity of great scenery and photo ops; coastal villages and iconic surfing spots; rolling green hills with sheep and cattle farms; and time for a few short walks in fern-filled rainforest and along coastal boardwalks. We saw kangaroos, koalas and colourful parrots along the away and or friendly.

The operators have great staff - from our well informed driver/tour guide Allan who made the whole day a pleasure to friendly, helpful Travis who did our morning hotel pick up and too great delight in remembering our names and helping to introduce and break the ice for our small group of strangers. Much better that one of those big tour buses!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide Nicky.. made this tour one of the best I've taken on my many travels around the world. I highly recommend adding the helicopter ride to view the 12 Apostles... there is no better view than from the air over the ocean! This tour company was 100%+++ well organised, helpful and made every minute of our very long day a fun and memorable time for all. Thank you!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a long day trip but it was worth it. The drive to GOR was scenic and enjoyable. Despite the rain and cold throughout the day, we were kept delighted by the humorous driver cum guide, Daniel from Gowest! He took the trouble to introduce everyone on the coach and interacted with all of us. The walk through the Mait's Rest Rainforest was a highlight for my family. It was fun trekking through the forest in the rain. The sights at Loch Ard George, London Arch and the Twelve Apostles certainly were awesome.
However, the lunch was somewhat disappointing. My girls actually hated it. But, overall it was still a memorable trip for my family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guild, friendly, fully of energy and proactive.

From USD $ 111.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message