• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 543 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 543 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you're only able to take one trip while in Australia/Melbourne, you must go on this trip to the Great Ocean Road. It was a once in a lifetime experience. The Twelve Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge are spectacular, breathtaking, beyond words. It's a long day from 7 am until 9:30 pm, but so, so worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great views!! We saw everything we had hoped to see and more. Daniel was an informative guide and made the drive enjoyable. He also did a great job keeping us on schedule. Even though it was a long day, he was enthusiastic to the end.

Jenny C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must do when in Melbourne. Take the helicopter flight first then walk across and see the contrast from land as well. Totally amazing. Along the way we stopped at Lorne which is a very pretty spot for coffee or milo and home made cake supplied by the company. Lunch was at Apollo Bay in a Thai Restuarant which was ok. Buy your souvenirs at Apollo Bay. It is a long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The whole tour was amazing! Beautiful scenery! The tour guide Zac was very friendly. Enjoyed this trip and would bring my family on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxed informitive day with KATIE. I am tall and we both had little room between seats .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Nicky was a GREAT guide!! The tour was timed perfectly. My friend and I did the helicopter option and we were not disappointed! Wish we had more time at the 12 Apostles after the flight, but still got in plenty of pictures. It was absolutely gorgeous, even on an overcast day. Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Great tour guide with lot of knowledge. Everything was well organized.

Get ready for a long day trip. In spite we drove around 500 km, we´ve seen lot of things. So definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Katie, was really great! She had lots of "corny" songs to play for us. There were plenty of scenic stops and it was really great having morning tea with the cockatoos! The minibus was comfortable and equipped with fairly reliable wifi (depends on telstra signal, so it varies). The lunch included was from a noodle place and it was delicious. There's also a stop going home where you can choose from McD's, another noodle place (very good!) and some other places. Katie was very knowledgeable about the coast and the wildlife. We saw several koalas and even a few kangaroos from the road. She was nice enough to pull over and let us take photos of the kangaroos, though they were far away. I've been on a couple other Great Ocean Road tours (several years ago) and this one is probably going to be the most memorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip along the Great Ocean Road. Our guide/driver was very professional and good fun. I particularly liked the fact that he kept is informed with regard to times and schedules.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very satisfied. The coast of Australia is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic day. The helicopter ride was a highlight. Thank you to our tour guide - Zac - he was wonderful, very friendly and welcoming. Thank you for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Daniel was our tourist guide on the Great Ocean Road. What a great guy. We had a fabulous time and would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to anyone here in New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic sights, great tour and great weather. Liesa was super nice, fun and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I believe this is the best tour we have done. The guide (Bec) was great, very informative and made us feel very comfortable. The scenery was magnificent and so was the wild life. We saw beautiful birds, koalas, kangaroos. The amount of time we had at each stop was just right too. I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very friendly and informative guide, the scenery was breathtaking, the tour organisation faultless.

From USD $ 119.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message