Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 875 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommendeda very long day,our driver/guide was exceptional.

Astrid M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent option to see a bit more of the country side if you visit Melbourne and have limited time.

Mustafa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Trust me - Awesome guide, super tour!

marie anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Tour of the Great Ocean road was The Best!!!!
Every detail : the History and culture that the Tour guide offered , the atmosphere, the scenery along the road, the stops at reasonable intervals, All combined to make this experience an extra Excellent one
I speak for myself but am pretty sure that the 22 passengers were as happy as i have been.
My only regret was that it could nkt go for longer: i would have happily gone on to Adelaide....

David G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Although it was a cold windy day, our bus driver and tour host Lizzie , made it a wonderful day. Such great knowledge of all the places we visited and so accommodating of all our needs. A day never to forget, thank you

Maike M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fantastic tour with a great guide and all the people of Go West were just amazing! Highly recommendable, top organized and so many things to see. Wonderful first impression for me of Australia!

Io T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip, amazing landscapes! Lisie was very friendly, helpful and so much fun!
She was not only our driver and tour guide, but also our photographer and co-traveler, she was getting excited as we did! I recommended this trip to my colleagues as well.

Edmund C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was made all the better by our tour guide Nicky - she was absolutely passionate in what she does and her enthusiasm is infectious. She is also very friendly and helpful!

Benny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was awesome. Nathan is a great, funny and good storyteller. Had a great day with lots of stops and saw the koalas, kaketoes, 12 apostles had the helicopter flight which was short but awesome as well, the rain forest,... but no kangoeroes such a pity Nathan

jayve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was worth the money spent. The tour guide Nathan was very friendly and made everyone feel at ease. Because of him everyone was able to mingle and enjoy as a group. The 14 hour trip was a fun experience. A small group tour is way better than a tour with a huge group.

Bronwyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip - Lee was the best!

Ever Soco Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had an amazing day during my tour to great ocean road . A spectacular scenic view of other side of Victoria. Thank you very much to our very funny and cool guide name Travis . His doing his job extremely well. This tour is very reasonable price and worth it!

Sandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an educational and entertaining guide/driver who looked after us very well. The sights were amazing and the twelve apostles view from a helicopter was spectacular. Well worth doing.

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This day tour was everything we expected and more. The Great Ocean road was beautiful

xcevans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide, great experience. Only the Twelve Apostles and the Breakship Beach needed more time to explore, maybe the first few stops could be shorter. If you love nature, it's definitely a trip for you. If you enjoy your comfort and good food, then re-consider your choice.

Bruce R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Addendum to previous review. Due to jet lag fog of the brain, I forgot to say that our tour guide, Chris, went above and beyond for this tour. He did an absolutely fantastic job and was very funny at the same time. The places that you visit on this tour are all well worth the trip and I would do this again any time.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Long but enjoyable day. Hotel pickup and drop off is a great idea.

Clare S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was excellent, right number of stops and for the right length. As others have mentioned not huge amounts of options for dinner on the stop on the way home but you can always hold off until back in the city. Nicky the tour guide was fantastic and totally made the tour. Highly recommend.

SianZzz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful!

CAROLYN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing!! Love small group tours. Tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly!

Arietta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an amazing trip! We had the funniest tour guide who was knowledgeable and entertaining. The trip is long but enjoyable and relaxing. The helicopter ride was by far the best experience I have ever had, I would highly recommend the flight, you definitely will not regret nor forget it! Such a wonderful tour, would definitely go again!!

sherryseahxueyi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Friendly guide! The view was spectacular!

Svetlana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour.

fai kit L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Went with 'Go West' in a small group, driver/guide Chris is a very nice guy. He drove carefully along GOR and gave appropriate stops for photos taking. A very good job by Chris.

Kathleen B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There are so many reasons I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the Great Ocean Road! Stuart of Go West was a fun and knowledgeable guide who also provided super-yummy baked goods for our morning tea/coffee we stopped at many locations for photos and short walks the time allowed at each location was long enough for photos, but short enough that we could see the highlights from Melbourne to Port Campbell during daylight and the noodle place option for supper on our way back was fast, yummy and relatively cheap there were other options, we went for stir fry. Highly recommended!

Viewing 3 of 35

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 90.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message