5 star rating: Highly Recommended 709 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 709 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lizzie, the driver was superb. Whole trip fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Ocean Road day trip! Wow! Epic time! Nicky our guide is one of the best tour guides I have ever experienced. She was funny, beyond informative, very professional, and remembers your name as soon as she meets you! She is the Messi/Jordan of Tour guides! The coach is very nice with only 24 people and free Wifi! The tour hits all the major spots along the Ocean Road. Making long and short stops for perfect picture opportunities. It is unbelievable what you get to see throughout the entire day. The info that is given to you throughout the drive makes every historical monument that much better. You would never know any of this if taking this drive by yourself. Whatever this tour list as what you will see that day, you get to see even more! DO NOT leave Melbourne without doing this day trip. Thanks Nicky and Go West for a day I will never forget.
Sidenote: last stop for food on your way back to Melbourne is in a small town. 2 min. walk up the road,right side, RocknRoll Pizza. Quick and great! Super nice people, best option by far in this small town. Take my advice, you will Thank me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was everything I wanted it to be! Our tour guide, Zac, was super friendly, funny, and informative. The tour itself packed tons of sights into one day, but did it in such a way that it didn't seem like we were always on the bus. Awesome trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! The guide, Stephen was really good! Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Very good guide and beautiful views. A day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic as well as our lovely and funny guide, "Nicky".
I wish if I visit Melbourne next time, I would book other tour from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The scenery was spectacular and the guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable. I appreciated how he addressed every person by name and remembered their city or country of origin. A day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excelente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is absolutely amazing and a must see when you are in Melbourne. It was a long day tour but well worth it. The 12 apostles are stunning scenery both from the ground level and up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was brilliant. We were picked up on time from a location we chose, and our tour guide Zak was funny, easy going and very knowledgable about the Great Ocean Road and its surroundings. He made the difference on the tour and allowed us plenty of time to see everything we wanted to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was amazingly good. We had Cris as our guide and he was 10/10 in knowledge and as a tour guide in general. I would and already have, recommend your company. Well done and thank you for an enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Overall a great experience. Best tour guide ever, amazing views. Definitely worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Loved that it was a small group (21). Nicky the guide was very cheerful and had great stories to tell. Good balance between the driving-wàking and filling basic needs. Saw superb coastal scenery, koalas, kangouroos, had a great walk in the cool temperate rainforest. Nature at it's best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was wonderful. The driver, Zac, was terrific and entertained us the entire way with a soundtrack of music based on the places we had seen and where we were going. The day was actually very long but flew by due to the wonderful music, commentary, and insights from Zac. I would recommend this tour to anyone who visits Melbourne. Sites on the Great Ocean Road are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Daniel was highly informative with his knowledge and gave plenty of info along the way about the history of the areas/locations and everything in between. He took us to some truly amazing parts of the Great Ocean Road and made a long day trip highly entertaining for both myself and my 8year old daughter with his knowledge and humour. If you are lucky to get Daniel taking you out, you wont be disappointed. I thoroughly recommend this tour - you will end up with heaps of great pics and a lifetime of memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Peter our guide was fantastic!! The whole tour is great..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience. Although the weather was not at its best, we made the most of the day. Great sites, knowledgeable and fun guide (applause for Allan). New bus with free wifi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! It was a long day but went by very fast because of all there was to see. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, packed but not rushed, very good value.
Highly pleasant, friend and professional tour director!
Will recommend this to others
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Zac was great, the whole day was fun and the sights pretty impressive. Seeing a koala outside a zoo was pretty cool too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

if in Melbourne do this tour. Great driver (Bec) very informative and helpful. Long day but goes fast. The scenery is breathtaking, even saw koala,s and kangeroos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One of the best tours of the trip. The great ocean road is one of the most beautiful rock fomations. A must see. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Drove pretty fast but amazingly well paced a full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely top-notch tour, thanks to Daniel, our driver/guide. He told interesting tales, was very knowledgeable and very personable. His playlist of music was a perfect mix of oldies and new stuff. We took the helicopter tour of the 12 Apostles on his recommendation and loved it. It was worth every penny. The day was long but it went by so quickly. I wear a pedometer and even with sitting in the bus such a lot, we walked 10,000 steps. Will recommend this tour to all my friends.

From USD $ 97.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message