• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 502 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 502 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bec, our tour guide was great! Professional and very knowledgable! Loved the sightseeing and heli ride near 12 apostles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took this day trip in mid-December during a month long stay in Melbourne. There was a slight hitch with my pick up spot but this was quickly rectified by my very friendly, engaging and knowledgeable driver and guide Travis who made the day a pleasure from beginning to end. It's a really long day for group members because of the distance you have to cover, but even longer for tour guides who don't have the luxury of the opportunity to nap in between stops. Travis might well have been exhausted but he certainly didn't let on, answering many questions and giving us the benefit of his local knowledge and experience as well as his good humour throughout. The Great Ocean Road itself is spectacular and this trip is excellent value. I had read many comments online about how it's impossible to cram the spectacle into a single day, and of course it would be nice to have more time at certain spots, but if your time or budget is limited and just want a taste of the beauty and awe of Australian coastal scenery, you'd be a fool not to take this trip. At times I was left feeling genuinely humbled and overwhelmed by what was in front of my eyes. My single piece of advice would be to make sure you take a jacket or hoodie on even the warmest of days as I certainly felt the chill waiting for my early morning pick up on Bourke Street and by the sea, but I'd take this trip again in a heartbeat just to see how different everywhere looks in different weather conditions. Many thanks to Go West Tours and Travis for making my last minute booking a smooth, enjoyable and memorable one. I'll be back soon, Melbourne! 3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great experience! Much higher than my expectations! A truly big "WOW" to God's nature he created! Thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was great! She shared a lot of great information and stopped at beautiful places so we could take wonderful photos. Definitely we would recommend this tour and the tour company. It was a smaller group and more personable than some of the others we were on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was Fantastic especially the driver Dave,he was most freindly and a very great source of local information. The amount of rest stops and places of interest was out of this world. To anyone planning a trip to the great ocean road make sure you ask for Driver DAVE. Fantastic from Sha and Ted Turner from Townsville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bec our driver and guide was fantastic. She was patient, informative, helpful and a very careful driver. The weather was most beautiful and the company I was with was awesome. I had a comfortable and enjoyable trip. Love the wifi too. Thank you :))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our family of 6 including 3 kids and Grandma enjoyed the tour immensely. However, above all, we were thoroughly impressed with the professionalism, kindness, good cheer and passion for Melbourne and Phillips Island that was shared by Len, our wonderful tour guide. He made the tour extra special !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, professional guide and programme, not really good thai lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour with lots to see. Daniel was very entertaining and went out of his way to make it an enjoyable day for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had the most wonderful day,even better than we expected and would have learnt and seen so much more than had we driven the route by ourselves. The driver, Mark was so friendly and knowledgable and in no time made everyone feel comfortable with the trip and with each other. We would gladly recommend this tour to anybody travelling to Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Long day, but great tour!!!!! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great (and long) tour! We saw more than I thought we would see, from the best sites on the Great Ocean Road, to an ancient fern forest with the world's tallest flowering trees, to wild koalas and parrots, to great surfing beaches. Rebecca, our guide, was top-notch. She clearly loved showing off her country. The weather varied from warm and sunny, to overcast, cold and rainy, and drizzly. So be prepared for three seasons. (I'm from Colorado, so we definitely did not have winter weather!) The tour lasted 14 hours, but was well worth it. Great memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

That is a great day for tour. Allan is awesome. I like all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Exellent tour. Lee the tour
guide was fantastic - high energy, great sense of humor very knowledgeable, totally aware of every individual's personality and as such was able to connect with each individual and accommodate their requests/ meet their needs. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was excellent. Lee, our guide, is the best. Had a great time. I'll surely book another tour the next time I visit melbourne.

From USD $ 118.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message