5 star rating: Highly Recommended 572 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 572 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip, especially the 12 minute helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles!. The driver Daniel was excellent and professional. Wish the tour bus could have had more legroom for my long legs( but it was certainly better than the very cramped conditions on the trip back home)! Anyway, we may book this trip again in the future! This trip is not to be missed!

Best regards,

Steve and Rhonda Ward...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good day with a very knowledgable driver/guide. Didn't feel like a 13 hour trip at all, full of interest and regular stops, plenty of photo opportunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing! And probably the best way to see the Great Ocean Road on a day trip. Lovely tour guide, an amazing group and yummy lunch, what do you need more?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed our day. Doris [the bus] could have had a touch more leg room, but was comfortable enough as you didn't have any really long periods without a stop. Our driver/guide , Lee, was fantastic , even if his taste in music is somewhat questionable. [ha ha]. Highly recommend ! Brad T. Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic... Long day but totally worth it. Opt for the helicopter ride; it's quite an experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A friend and I had booked for a long weekend in Melbourne, and one of the things we were looking to go was of course the GOR. Deciding on which tour company to go with wasn't easy - there were simply too many options! We chose the tour operator simply because of their "pickup from your hotel" offer; this is so convenient especially at 7am during winter.

And what a great choice it was! We had the best of times checking out the various rainbow spots, beaches, and of course the 12 Apostles. But mostly it was due to our friendly tour guide, Lee.
An upbeat person with a professional attitude, Lee made the entire 14-hour trip so enjoyable with his lively commentary and conversations about the history of of cities and the construction of the GOR.
He remembered everybody's names and went above and beyond in chatting about where we're from, our holiday plans etc etc. How I wish all my tour guides are more like him!

For those who are still deciding, think no more. Choose this tour operator for a great holiday experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. It was cold and we had a little rain. However, when we got off the bus, the rain stopped every time. We had a coffee break by the beach. It was amazing picnic. And mostly i loved was the view of GOR!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. It was cold and we had a little rain. However, when we got off the bus, the rain stopped every time. We had a coffee break by the beach. It was amazing picnic. And mostly i loved was the view of GOR!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have been on many tours in many parts of the world and this was quite simply one of the best. Not only was the scenery stunning (and the weather good!) but our guide was fantastic. She was very friendly, remembering everyone's names, and struck a great balance between humour, information and interest in what we wanted to see. The trip was incredible value - £125 for 14 hours, in a group of just 12, with morning tea, lunch and a helicopter ride was amazing. In many places you would pay that for just the helicopter ride! I cannot recommend this tour more - thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although the weather was freezing cold, the tour was phenomenal I would certainly recommend it to anyone, the 12 apostles was amazing! I will definitely have to come back in December through March to see it again when the weather is much warmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was truly amazing. I would recommend it to everyone. the tour was well organized and I loved our guide, Chris, who took the extra time so that we could look at the sites properly.
One request though: if the tour provider finds a stray maroon ugg glove on their bus please contact me :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful tour. Well worth the time. We went in June when days were shorter and ran out of daylight for London bridge but we still went and saw by moon light. Lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful tour. Well worth the time. We went in June when days were shorter and ran out of daylight for London bridge but we still went and saw by moon light. Lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide with a great sound track for the days' sights. Doing the GOR on a tour is a great idea as no stress of having to plan stops. I highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of the Great Ocean Road I took on June 20 was absolutely fantastic. The landscape is well worth the trip, Daniel was our guide and he was excellent. He was so knowledgeable and very friendly. He made everything interesting. He was very professional but in a relaxed and friendly way and made sure we all had a really great day. He was very kind to everyone with great stories and information. The food at lunch and dinner stops was very good with lots of options for vegetarians and gluten free. Daniel kept us on schedule yet he didn't make us feel rushed at all. The success of a tour is always because of the quality of the tour guide and Daniel made it a great tour.

From USD $ 111.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message