5 star rating: Highly Recommended 693 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 693 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

it is very spectacular. though the rain forest walk was not much interesting specially for those from tropics. we had a good guide cum driver. was very informative. the tour is worth the money. go for the heli package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour, though a little fast paced, was well worth it for anyone who wants to sample the great ocean road and who doesn't have the luxury of time. Damon, our tour guide, was exceptionally knowledgable and accommodating. I would take this tour again (or opt for the longer one) next time I visit.

Bede
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Guide was great and the scenery was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great day!! John the tour guide was so sweet, informative and helpful. Highly recommend this tour as all the sights were amazing!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Go West is an excellent operator with a first rate guide/driver, Lee. It was a miserable day weatherwise, but Lee through his attitude and talks made everyone felt it was one of the best they have been on! Even though it was a long day, the pace was good and sufficent time provided to enjoy each of the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A do not miss tour if you visit Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lizzie, the driver was superb. Whole trip fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Ocean Road day trip! Wow! Epic time! Nicky our guide is one of the best tour guides I have ever experienced. She was funny, beyond informative, very professional, and remembers your name as soon as she meets you! She is the Messi/Jordan of Tour guides! The coach is very nice with only 24 people and free Wifi! The tour hits all the major spots along the Ocean Road. Making long and short stops for perfect picture opportunities. It is unbelievable what you get to see throughout the entire day. The info that is given to you throughout the drive makes every historical monument that much better. You would never know any of this if taking this drive by yourself. Whatever this tour list as what you will see that day, you get to see even more! DO NOT leave Melbourne without doing this day trip. Thanks Nicky and Go West for a day I will never forget.
Sidenote: last stop for food on your way back to Melbourne is in a small town. 2 min. walk up the road,right side, RocknRoll Pizza. Quick and great! Super nice people, best option by far in this small town. Take my advice, you will Thank me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was everything I wanted it to be! Our tour guide, Zac, was super friendly, funny, and informative. The tour itself packed tons of sights into one day, but did it in such a way that it didn't seem like we were always on the bus. Awesome trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! The guide, Stephen was really good! Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Very good guide and beautiful views. A day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic as well as our lovely and funny guide, "Nicky".
I wish if I visit Melbourne next time, I would book other tour from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The scenery was spectacular and the guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable. I appreciated how he addressed every person by name and remembered their city or country of origin. A day well spent.

From USD $ 99.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message