5 star rating: Highly Recommended 758 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 758 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Hui X
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience, and I felt highly involved in the trip. Travis is an excellent driver as well as the guide. I'll definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour so far within a short time and in a reasonable price. I enjoyed the journey as the minibus was well facilitated by internet and air-conditioning. The fantastic description on different spots with mind-blowing song played during the driving made the journey more comfortable. The tour-guide was well known about every sites and location's attractive things which helped us to enjoy all attractive spots within short time. I really enjoyed the tour and highly recommend others to go with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour ,fantastic guide, driver and definite another tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a truly fantastic day and a great way to see this amazing coast line
our guide, Chris, was fantastic - very informative and truly enjoys what he does

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic day, Alan the tour guide was terrific. Exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

IT WAS AWESOME!!!! This tour was a great way to cover as much coast as you can in a day. Our driver/tour guide was great and our group was extra adventurous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this tour was beyond my expectations..our tour guide driver,Cassie was informative,funny,friendly and helpful all day..it is a long day but never felt rushed or hurried at any of the sites we visited..the sites are truly amazing .. you must do this viator trip if you are in Melbourne..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you are pressed for time, this is a great way to see the Great Ocean Road and learn a bit about history along the way. If you have to catch up on email, there is free WIFI on the van. Our tour guide/driver, Daniel, made it all even better ... in addition, he is good baker, DJ and storyteller! We totally enjoy the tour ... and very glad we did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour comapny is EXECEPTIONAL! Chris, my tour guide, was beyond spectacular. He kept the small group engaged, excited, and educated. He knew his stuff! Chris was by far the best guide I've expirenced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Daniel was a excelent draiver, fun e very simpathetic. Was a very Good trip!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I'm so glad we chose to go with the small bus tour with Go West tours. The personal touches were just perfect. Cassie our driver/guide had a wealth of knowledge and made it so much better with her "version" of events. The scenery, sights and sounds were awesome! Do it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very good day trip if you only have 1 day to see the Ocean Drive. It is a long day. We had an excellent driver/guide in Nicky. We saw all the highlights without having to drive ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience!! The tour guide max was fun and super nice! The van is very comfortable and the whole trip lets u experience the Great Ocean Road to the max. Lunch provided was not bad too : worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for a wonderful day, my husband and i did the great ocean road trip on the 4th of March, we had a great tour guide and a good tour group, sights were out of this world, weather was clear but cold morning tea and lunch was great, I will be recomending to all...thanks again heaps of photo's to remember this day and share wiht friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, beautiful coast, friendly tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Everything as planed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely a must-do tour when in Melbourne! Loved the spectacular views of the oceanfront and rock formations and beaches as well as the guided walk through the rainforest and the interesting stops throughout the tour. Our guide cum driver, Lizzie, was excellent too and contributed greatly to making the tour such a wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fantastic time with Katie our guide. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. She went out of her way to make sure everyone had the trip that they expected. I saw wild koalas and views to die for. The helicopter ride was well worth the extra charge too. Keep up the good work!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were on our honeymoon in Australia. Melbourne is our first stop and luckily we chose this for our last day in the city. This is by far the best and most worthy! Although we went on a very busy weekend, our driver and guide Nicky has the smarts to arrange the tour in reverse, i.e. we went to see the 12 Disciples first. It didn't disappoint! And it also saved us hours of waiting in traffic later. Many who signed up for the optional heli ride said it's worth it although we didn't go. The only problem was it's too short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding. Saw lots. Guide excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day, we had a great time. Do the helicopter thing if you can, awesome view.

The tour guide Zak is defiantly one of those any tours company should be happy to have on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Spectacular view and a spectacular tour guide. 12 Apostle is just fantastic and Travis our tour guide is very informative and entertaining. For $99 this trip is definitely worth it! The only thing disappointing is the Thai lunch provided. Even it is included, I suggest to skip it. Buy your own lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Long day but well worth it. Fantastic views and many stops so plenty of photo opportunities.

From USD $ 91.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message