5 star rating: Highly Recommended 745 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 745 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I'm so glad we chose to go with the small bus tour with Go West tours. The personal touches were just perfect. Cassie our driver/guide had a wealth of knowledge and made it so much better with her "version" of events. The scenery, sights and sounds were awesome! Do it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very good day trip if you only have 1 day to see the Ocean Drive. It is a long day. We had an excellent driver/guide in Nicky. We saw all the highlights without having to drive ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience!! The tour guide max was fun and super nice! The van is very comfortable and the whole trip lets u experience the Great Ocean Road to the max. Lunch provided was not bad too : worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for a wonderful day, my husband and i did the great ocean road trip on the 4th of March, we had a great tour guide and a good tour group, sights were out of this world, weather was clear but cold morning tea and lunch was great, I will be recomending to all...thanks again heaps of photo's to remember this day and share wiht friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, beautiful coast, friendly tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Everything as planed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely a must-do tour when in Melbourne! Loved the spectacular views of the oceanfront and rock formations and beaches as well as the guided walk through the rainforest and the interesting stops throughout the tour. Our guide cum driver, Lizzie, was excellent too and contributed greatly to making the tour such a wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fantastic time with Katie our guide. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. She went out of her way to make sure everyone had the trip that they expected. I saw wild koalas and views to die for. The helicopter ride was well worth the extra charge too. Keep up the good work!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were on our honeymoon in Australia. Melbourne is our first stop and luckily we chose this for our last day in the city. This is by far the best and most worthy! Although we went on a very busy weekend, our driver and guide Nicky has the smarts to arrange the tour in reverse, i.e. we went to see the 12 Disciples first. It didn't disappoint! And it also saved us hours of waiting in traffic later. Many who signed up for the optional heli ride said it's worth it although we didn't go. The only problem was it's too short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Outstanding. Saw lots. Guide excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day, we had a great time. Do the helicopter thing if you can, awesome view.

The tour guide Zak is defiantly one of those any tours company should be happy to have on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Spectacular view and a spectacular tour guide. 12 Apostle is just fantastic and Travis our tour guide is very informative and entertaining. For $99 this trip is definitely worth it! The only thing disappointing is the Thai lunch provided. Even it is included, I suggest to skip it. Buy your own lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Long day but well worth it. Fantastic views and many stops so plenty of photo opportunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic day out. Daniel, our guide was great and gave us plenty of information about the area in a humorous way. He even had a music playlist with songs appropriate to each spot. A little corny at times but very funny and made the day the much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

it is very spectacular. though the rain forest walk was not much interesting specially for those from tropics. we had a good guide cum driver. was very informative. the tour is worth the money. go for the heli package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour, though a little fast paced, was well worth it for anyone who wants to sample the great ocean road and who doesn't have the luxury of time. Damon, our tour guide, was exceptionally knowledgable and accommodating. I would take this tour again (or opt for the longer one) next time I visit.

Bede
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Guide was great and the scenery was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great day!! John the tour guide was so sweet, informative and helpful. Highly recommend this tour as all the sights were amazing!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Go West is an excellent operator with a first rate guide/driver, Lee. It was a miserable day weatherwise, but Lee through his attitude and talks made everyone felt it was one of the best they have been on! Even though it was a long day, the pace was good and sufficent time provided to enjoy each of the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A do not miss tour if you visit Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lizzie, the driver was superb. Whole trip fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Ocean Road day trip! Wow! Epic time! Nicky our guide is one of the best tour guides I have ever experienced. She was funny, beyond informative, very professional, and remembers your name as soon as she meets you! She is the Messi/Jordan of Tour guides! The coach is very nice with only 24 people and free Wifi! The tour hits all the major spots along the Ocean Road. Making long and short stops for perfect picture opportunities. It is unbelievable what you get to see throughout the entire day. The info that is given to you throughout the drive makes every historical monument that much better. You would never know any of this if taking this drive by yourself. Whatever this tour list as what you will see that day, you get to see even more! DO NOT leave Melbourne without doing this day trip. Thanks Nicky and Go West for a day I will never forget.
Sidenote: last stop for food on your way back to Melbourne is in a small town. 2 min. walk up the road,right side, RocknRoll Pizza. Quick and great! Super nice people, best option by far in this small town. Take my advice, you will Thank me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was everything I wanted it to be! Our tour guide, Zac, was super friendly, funny, and informative. The tour itself packed tons of sights into one day, but did it in such a way that it didn't seem like we were always on the bus. Awesome trip!

From USD $ 93.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message