5 star rating: Highly Recommended 566 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 566 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was truly amazing. I would recommend it to everyone. the tour was well organized and I loved our guide, Chris, who took the extra time so that we could look at the sites properly.
One request though: if the tour provider finds a stray maroon ugg glove on their bus please contact me :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful tour. Well worth the time. We went in June when days were shorter and ran out of daylight for London bridge but we still went and saw by moon light. Lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful tour. Well worth the time. We went in June when days were shorter and ran out of daylight for London bridge but we still went and saw by moon light. Lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide with a great sound track for the days' sights. Doing the GOR on a tour is a great idea as no stress of having to plan stops. I highly recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of the Great Ocean Road I took on June 20 was absolutely fantastic. The landscape is well worth the trip, Daniel was our guide and he was excellent. He was so knowledgeable and very friendly. He made everything interesting. He was very professional but in a relaxed and friendly way and made sure we all had a really great day. He was very kind to everyone with great stories and information. The food at lunch and dinner stops was very good with lots of options for vegetarians and gluten free. Daniel kept us on schedule yet he didn't make us feel rushed at all. The success of a tour is always because of the quality of the tour guide and Daniel made it a great tour.

Paul C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An enjoyable and well organised tour from start to finish with a huge diversity of great scenery and photo ops; coastal villages and iconic surfing spots; rolling green hills with sheep and cattle farms; and time for a few short walks in fern-filled rainforest and along coastal boardwalks. We saw kangaroos, koalas and colourful parrots along the away and or friendly.

The operators have great staff - from our well informed driver/tour guide Allan who made the whole day a pleasure to friendly, helpful Travis who did our morning hotel pick up and too great delight in remembering our names and helping to introduce and break the ice for our small group of strangers. Much better that one of those big tour buses!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide Nicky.. made this tour one of the best I've taken on my many travels around the world. I highly recommend adding the helicopter ride to view the 12 Apostles... there is no better view than from the air over the ocean! This tour company was 100%+++ well organised, helpful and made every minute of our very long day a fun and memorable time for all. Thank you!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a long day trip but it was worth it. The drive to GOR was scenic and enjoyable. Despite the rain and cold throughout the day, we were kept delighted by the humorous driver cum guide, Daniel from Gowest! He took the trouble to introduce everyone on the coach and interacted with all of us. The walk through the Mait's Rest Rainforest was a highlight for my family. It was fun trekking through the forest in the rain. The sights at Loch Ard George, London Arch and the Twelve Apostles certainly were awesome.
However, the lunch was somewhat disappointing. My girls actually hated it. But, overall it was still a memorable trip for my family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guild, friendly, fully of energy and proactive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip to the Great Ocean Road was just perfect! The weather was nice, the spots we stopped were carefully chosen and the driver/guide was simply fantastic - he was enthusiastic, funny, nice, well informed and very attentive. Excelent work, congratulations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great. Driver cum tour guide was excellent. Good value for money.Lots of photo opportunities too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very long day but it was so worth it! Our guide was entertaining and very knowledgable about all aspects of the great ocean road
Many miles covered but with so much to see this didn't matter
I would recommend the helicopter flight option as this was a definite highlight
A great value for money trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My tour guide Travis was excellent! I had the best seat in the bus and he was so helpful and informative about everything we were seeing.He made the day so much fun. It was such a beautiful drive and having Travis point specific things out to us made it all so much better. I would highly recommend this tour and I would recommend Travis as the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip with several stops. The optional helicopter tour was one of the highlights of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic tour! Daniel, our guide and driver, was the best tour guide I have ever met. He was very passionate and humorous. He knew the history of Melbourne and the background stories of the sights, and could deliver these things in a clear, easy way. Lovely day~ Highly recommended~

From USD $ 113.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message