Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 875 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Zile O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great and personable tour guide. Very interesting and great stopping locations chosen.

Min X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best tour guide that I ever had!

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! Paul was our guide! He is a very funny guy! Bus/van was clean and comfortable. The tour itself allows you to explore the surrounding area with plenty of time. Loved it

mspinto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fully recommended. A tour not to be missed. Our guide Chris made everything possible to make that day even better. Extremely knowledgeable and patient. Thank you very much, Chris. We've learned a lot and enjoyed every minute.

Parmod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very interactive Tour Coach made the travel light the whole way :-

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best guide I have ever seen

Hoàng Đ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A good choice for a greatest tour

Daljeet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Allan was a great host and I had a fantastic time on this once in a lifetime experience. Would definitely recommend.

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was well worth the money. We had Travis as our tour guide. He is quite funny and entertaining. The tour is quite long, but you stop every so often to get out and see something. It was really an enjoyable experience.

Mei See L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

i absolutely loved this tour even as a solo traveler. Daniel, our guide, was awesome. He had great historical and informative stories to share with a touch of humor. I enjoyed having the first class seat upfront and being Daniel's 'co-pilot' for half the tour, it was an amazing view! The places we visited were amazing in their own right, but I must say that the 12 Apostles were the highlight of this tour. I am glad to have chosen this small group tour and the places of visit are well worth the long hours. I would highly recommend this tour for new visitors to Melbourne.

Beka K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had a wonderful trip along the Great Ocean Road, enjoying hearing about the history and wildlife and looking at stunning scenery. We saw plenty of birds and koalas in the wild and there were opportunities to take photos at various stops along the way. There was enough time to explore different stops.

John, our tour guide was informative and good humoured. For me the balance of giving information and time to look and think was perfect. I liked the quirky music that linked to the section of the tour we were on- although some of the tracks were very cheesy so be warned if that's not your thing!

The lunch options included in tour were fine but not amazing and the evening stop to buy dinner at own expense had fairly limited choices. For me that was a price worth paying for the rest of the trip.

Angela V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful Tour, Doug was very helpful and knew his history. He mentioned where were were and what to take note of. We have a great time. He gave us plenty time to take some photos. We had ample time to view all the sites. The overall trip was very good and it did not seem that it was an all day trip.

Kym G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great, spectacular the best of the best

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A long day trip that was well worth it - great commentary from a knowledgeable tour guide - Allan - made the day fun.Awesome playlist all day.The scenery was breathtaking - 12 Apostles so majestic and the Rain Forest walk was so peaceful.Would not hesitate recommending this trip to anyone.

Robyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour! Informative tour guide. A long day but well worth it

Jenn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was funny, informative, and personable. I loved the music. She put extra thought into making a sound track of the trip that just added an extra element to a lovely and memorable experience. Thank you so much for making the trip wonderful.

sandeep s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our Guide Mr. Dave was friendly, informative and fun to be with. The place was awe inspiring and lives up to the hype. Everything starting from pickup to drop off was perfectly timed. we never went hungry or needed emergency bathroom stops.. Money well spent.

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Another fantastic tour by Go West. Having already enjoyed Phillip Island penguins I thought it was going to be hard to beat. Superb day out and would recommend to anyone. Once again our driver Travis was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Miista

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As the only other Australian on the tour, besides the tour guide, I found everyone's reaction to my home country just really satisfying. The Great Ocean Road has been on my bucket list for a long time, so to finally tick that off almost brought tears to my eyes. The service provided by the local tour company was amazing, and Daniel, our tour guide, had such a lovely personality... I couldn't have asked for anything better. The price is literally a bargain, it's so worth it!

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to Australia.

kumar s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour driver/guide was very good .. awesome experience..loved it..

Joni L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great views with a very happy, social tour guide. I highly recommend the helicopter ride the views are awesome!

Robert J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good communication as soon as booked trip including letting us know of adjustment in pickup time due to hotel route extra sleep!. Stewie was a fantastically fun guide and very knowledgeable about the city as well as sites along the route to the Great Ocean Road. He kept the group engaged and excited with the history and other facts, as well as his great sense of humor. The vehicle was comfortable and even had wi-fi if you were so inclined...wouldn't suggest taking your eyes of the scenery though! All in all, a great day and I would recommend to anyone looking for a fun and easy way to see the Great Ocean Road.

sara b v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful trip. Our uide was in very good mood. Loved re rip.

mlsvillarin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing tour! The Twelve Apostles and the Loch Ard Gorge is a must see. Dave was our driver and tour guide. He had an awesome personality and excellent knowledge of the place. Also, the hotel pick-up and drop off made things more easier for us.

Viewing 4 of 35

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 89.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message