Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 884 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Arietta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an amazing trip! We had the funniest tour guide who was knowledgeable and entertaining. The trip is long but enjoyable and relaxing. The helicopter ride was by far the best experience I have ever had, I would highly recommend the flight, you definitely will not regret nor forget it! Such a wonderful tour, would definitely go again!!

sherryseahxueyi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Friendly guide! The view was spectacular!

Svetlana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour.

fai kit L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Went with 'Go West' in a small group, driver/guide Chris is a very nice guy. He drove carefully along GOR and gave appropriate stops for photos taking. A very good job by Chris.

Kathleen B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There are so many reasons I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the Great Ocean Road! Stuart of Go West was a fun and knowledgeable guide who also provided super-yummy baked goods for our morning tea/coffee we stopped at many locations for photos and short walks the time allowed at each location was long enough for photos, but short enough that we could see the highlights from Melbourne to Port Campbell during daylight and the noodle place option for supper on our way back was fast, yummy and relatively cheap there were other options, we went for stir fry. Highly recommended!

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend this tour!

Having a knowledgeable tour guide like Jon who drove the group everywhere made for a wonderful experience! As I'm from the US, I for one would not be comfortable driving on the other side of the road, and who can enjoy the scenic views when doing so, along narrow, windy roads?

The cheesy soundtrack on the bus just added to the lightheartedness of the tour. Tell me that it's not perfect that Sheryl Crow's Every Day Is A Winding Road is playing as you're doing just that - driving along a winding road. And as we ventured through the surf section of the trip, the Beach Boys were blasting tunes like Surfin' USA.

Logistically, this tour organization nailed it! The Thai lunch included in the ticket price was hot and satisfying, and there are a handful of dinner options on the drive back to Melbourne. We even had morning tea with coffee/tea options from a thermos and poundcake during a break in the drive. Pit stops are planned out every couple hours, which was just right.

Thank you for such a well-planned out day trip to the 12 Apostles and Great Ocean Road! I've never experienced anything like it before. Breathtaking sights! This tour is worth every penny!

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Damon our guide was enthusiastic and informative.
Scenary was stunning.....I was mesmerised by the waves crashing on the cliffs. Loved seeing the Koalas... So cute!!!

Zile O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great and personable tour guide. Very interesting and great stopping locations chosen.

Min X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best tour guide that I ever had!

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! Paul was our guide! He is a very funny guy! Bus/van was clean and comfortable. The tour itself allows you to explore the surrounding area with plenty of time. Loved it

mspinto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fully recommended. A tour not to be missed. Our guide Chris made everything possible to make that day even better. Extremely knowledgeable and patient. Thank you very much, Chris. We've learned a lot and enjoyed every minute.

Parmod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very interactive Tour Coach made the travel light the whole way :-

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best guide I have ever seen

Hoàng Đ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A good choice for a greatest tour

Daljeet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Allan was a great host and I had a fantastic time on this once in a lifetime experience. Would definitely recommend.

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was well worth the money. We had Travis as our tour guide. He is quite funny and entertaining. The tour is quite long, but you stop every so often to get out and see something. It was really an enjoyable experience.

Mei See L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

i absolutely loved this tour even as a solo traveler. Daniel, our guide, was awesome. He had great historical and informative stories to share with a touch of humor. I enjoyed having the first class seat upfront and being Daniel's 'co-pilot' for half the tour, it was an amazing view! The places we visited were amazing in their own right, but I must say that the 12 Apostles were the highlight of this tour. I am glad to have chosen this small group tour and the places of visit are well worth the long hours. I would highly recommend this tour for new visitors to Melbourne.

Beka K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had a wonderful trip along the Great Ocean Road, enjoying hearing about the history and wildlife and looking at stunning scenery. We saw plenty of birds and koalas in the wild and there were opportunities to take photos at various stops along the way. There was enough time to explore different stops.

John, our tour guide was informative and good humoured. For me the balance of giving information and time to look and think was perfect. I liked the quirky music that linked to the section of the tour we were on- although some of the tracks were very cheesy so be warned if that's not your thing!

The lunch options included in tour were fine but not amazing and the evening stop to buy dinner at own expense had fairly limited choices. For me that was a price worth paying for the rest of the trip.

Angela V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful Tour, Doug was very helpful and knew his history. He mentioned where were were and what to take note of. We have a great time. He gave us plenty time to take some photos. We had ample time to view all the sites. The overall trip was very good and it did not seem that it was an all day trip.

Kym G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great, spectacular the best of the best

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A long day trip that was well worth it - great commentary from a knowledgeable tour guide - Allan - made the day fun.Awesome playlist all day.The scenery was breathtaking - 12 Apostles so majestic and the Rain Forest walk was so peaceful.Would not hesitate recommending this trip to anyone.

Robyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour! Informative tour guide. A long day but well worth it

Jenn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was funny, informative, and personable. I loved the music. She put extra thought into making a sound track of the trip that just added an extra element to a lovely and memorable experience. Thank you so much for making the trip wonderful.

sandeep s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our Guide Mr. Dave was friendly, informative and fun to be with. The place was awe inspiring and lives up to the hype. Everything starting from pickup to drop off was perfectly timed. we never went hungry or needed emergency bathroom stops.. Money well spent.

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Another fantastic tour by Go West. Having already enjoyed Phillip Island penguins I thought it was going to be hard to beat. Superb day out and would recommend to anyone. Once again our driver Travis was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Viewing 4 of 36

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 90.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message