Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 944 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Nitish S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lovely place, great tour guide and a fantastic set of people who travelled with us. And not to forget the final destination was absolutely up to the expectation and more.

Lingyu Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice small group tour. Philip is nice and helpful.

Nicole J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had a wonderful time and the tour guide was great ! I would recommend this tour .

Aine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic trip, highly recommend.

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It is a long day, so make sure you get a good night's sleep before. And take a wind breaker jacket the day I went it was windy all day and a bit chilly at some of the photo op spots along the way.

Our driver / guide, Katie, was great, giving explanations along the way as well as being an excellent and safe driver, not to mention being able to spot in the bushes along the road a couple of kangaroos, then pulling over so everyone could have a look and get some photos. :-

The smaller van as opposed to a big bus coach is definitely a plus, particularly as it makes the hotel pick up and drop off much faster--very welcomed at the end of the day.

The tour was well paced, too, with a good combination of getting where we were going but taking time out for a breakfast coffee and several roadside photo op stops. It is good to stretch at regular intervals.

A nice combination of scenery, too, as on the way out to the 12 Apostles we took the Ocean Road of course but on the way back we drove inland over more rolling farmland kind of terrain.

Melbourne is nice and there is much to see in the city, but by all means take a day if you can to get out into the country on this tour.

Josianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great and our guide and driver Nikkie was just awesome and funny.

Kees v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very Nice trip with very good and informatieve Tour guide

Bahman M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. We enjoyed it and recommend it to everyone. Helicopter ride is a must.

Matia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved traveling in a smaller group. Chris our tour guide was very informative.
Enjoyed it very much.

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Long drive but ver worth it. Our driver, Callum, was young but a very knowledgeable Melbourne native. The rain forest, the Twelve Apostles, and Loch Ard Gorge are magnificent reminders to be grateful for our beautiful Mother Earth!

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was great from start to finish. Thanks Daniel for a great day.

aaritu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Throughly enjoyed our trip from start to end. our tour guide was steve.. he was very cooperative and friendly.. it rained a bit and was cloudy in morning, but as the day progressed day turned sunny and beautiful. We included 10 mins flight with it, it reduced our time at 12 apostles but flight was awesome, worth every penny.. minivan was comfortable for ladies as they have small frame but it would be uncomfortable for big guys... steve was great, he kept us entertained till end.. he was sweet and funny.. we informed during booking to include vegetarian lunch, and the back office staff forgot to communicate with him.. we ordered vegetarian burger and received it. While having a general chat with him, we mentioned about our specific requirements as soon as we discussed this thing with steve, changed our vegetarian burgers with vegetarian sandwiches as according to him, vegetarian burgers contained egg. This was very sweet gesture. Also he offered us some bananas.. also there was some single ladies and families, he took care of everyone... this tour is highly recommended.. best tour guide...

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a brilliant day. Stunning scenery, great company, fun packed day. Driver was very personable, had good knowledge and made it a memerable day.

debz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was really good. Good knowledge of the area we were visiting. Very helpful when asked questions. Took some lovely pictures of us throw out our trip for us to treasure of our day. Would do trip again.

Antony K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this smaller group trip, our tour guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. Loved the helicopter flight over the 12 apostles, well worth paying a little extra for.

Sweety

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were concerned about this being a long day, which it was but all enjoyable and so pleased we did it. Nikki and Peta, were tremendous! Funny and informative. To see Koala in the wild and see such great coastline and countryside on the way back is a privledge and one to keep fond memories of! Thank you! Ali and Pete

S Nagy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver was Lizzie, she was really nice, funny and made the long bus journey very enjoyable. She gave us plenty of information about the places visited and played so much fun music.

It was quite coldish in the morning but thanks to the sunshine, it warmed up quickly. We stopped at a few beaches, a lovely rain forest, the 12 Apostles no access to Gibson Steps and at the beautiful Ard Gorge, which was our favourite.

On the way to Ocean Road we stopped for cakes and coffee loved the cakes, then saw a few koalas and birds in front of the restaurant where we stopped for lunch. Being vegetarians we were a bit afraid there wouldn't be any options for us, but there were at least 5 veggie options, and it was really tasty too.

For dinner we stopped at a fast food cluster McDonalds, Subway etc. Not a fan of these, but can survive once in a while.

We asked her to drop us off somewhere else than the agreed place, and it was cool.

Very satisfied with the trip and surely Lizzie made it very enjoyable!
Thanks!

CLAUDE NORMAN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience

Simone C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with an awesome tour guide. He was extremely informative and very approachable. The day went smoothly and saw so many incredible things without feeling rushed at sites.

Scott H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend this small bus tour along Great Ocean Road. Saw so many sites and Stuart our knowledgeable and witty tour guide truly added to the experience. He shared stories we would not know traveling independently and kept us entertained during the long, but scenic, day. Well worth the time and cost!

joanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The views were AMAZING! Definitely do the helicopter ride. It was amazing and I want to do it all again!

Gary Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Peter was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic, as well as entertaining. His guided walks were most educational. We had frequent breaks and stops which made the bus ride tolerable. For everyone visiting Melbourne, this tour is a MUST. We definitely rate it a 5 stars plus. A wonderful experience and one of the highlights of our Australia adventure!

Teresa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend this trip . From the moment I got on the bus to late at night arriving back in the City, I had a blast ! Lizzie was a great guide : The Eco-Tour was more than expected . I really enjoyed the intimate bus ride versus the larger transporters .

Ranveer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent, Lizzy was a great and very entertaining tour guide. Highly recommend it.

Victoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great! Our tourguide Nicky was so funny and told us lots of interesting things! The helicopter flight was amazing! Thank you for this experience!

Viewing 4 of 38

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 100.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message