• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 538 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 538 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely fantastic. The guide was up beat and personal with all tour participants. The helicopter ride was a tremendous experience...highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip Steve was a great tour guide we saw every thing we wanted to see.what a great place Australia is

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Friendly driver,great view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Guide was friendly. Although it was a long day, the trip was well paced. Recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative tour, seeing the maximum possible in one long day. The helicopter flight over the Apostles was awesome and a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic, amazing must be done!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a stunning trip. Another long day, but climaxes with the rock formations around the 12 Apostles and a few other nearby spots. GOR is stunning. Picturesque roadway, turquoise water of the Bass Straight and Southern Ocean are amazing. Long bus ride is well broken up with stops for tea, lunch and snacks (and bathroom breaks). Would recommend the optional helicopter ride. My first one was exciting and provided amazing views of the 12 Apostles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a "must do" one. Absolutely breathtaking and exhilarating. You MUST take the helicopter option. Our tour guide Leisa was brilliant - GoWest Tours should hold on to her tight as she has the touch with people. Only one downside - the brochure said "restaurant lunch" however we got ham and salad rolls and ate them on the bus as we were in a hurry to get to the next location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bec, our tour guide was great! Professional and very knowledgable! Loved the sightseeing and heli ride near 12 apostles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took this day trip in mid-December during a month long stay in Melbourne. There was a slight hitch with my pick up spot but this was quickly rectified by my very friendly, engaging and knowledgeable driver and guide Travis who made the day a pleasure from beginning to end. It's a really long day for group members because of the distance you have to cover, but even longer for tour guides who don't have the luxury of the opportunity to nap in between stops. Travis might well have been exhausted but he certainly didn't let on, answering many questions and giving us the benefit of his local knowledge and experience as well as his good humour throughout. The Great Ocean Road itself is spectacular and this trip is excellent value. I had read many comments online about how it's impossible to cram the spectacle into a single day, and of course it would be nice to have more time at certain spots, but if your time or budget is limited and just want a taste of the beauty and awe of Australian coastal scenery, you'd be a fool not to take this trip. At times I was left feeling genuinely humbled and overwhelmed by what was in front of my eyes. My single piece of advice would be to make sure you take a jacket or hoodie on even the warmest of days as I certainly felt the chill waiting for my early morning pick up on Bourke Street and by the sea, but I'd take this trip again in a heartbeat just to see how different everywhere looks in different weather conditions. Many thanks to Go West Tours and Travis for making my last minute booking a smooth, enjoyable and memorable one. I'll be back soon, Melbourne! 3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great experience! Much higher than my expectations! A truly big "WOW" to God's nature he created! Thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was great! She shared a lot of great information and stopped at beautiful places so we could take wonderful photos. Definitely we would recommend this tour and the tour company. It was a smaller group and more personable than some of the others we were on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was Fantastic especially the driver Dave,he was most freindly and a very great source of local information. The amount of rest stops and places of interest was out of this world. To anyone planning a trip to the great ocean road make sure you ask for Driver DAVE. Fantastic from Sha and Ted Turner from Townsville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bec our driver and guide was fantastic. She was patient, informative, helpful and a very careful driver. The weather was most beautiful and the company I was with was awesome. I had a comfortable and enjoyable trip. Love the wifi too. Thank you :))

From USD $ 119.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message