5 star rating: Highly Recommended 564 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 564 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really freaking awesome Tour at Melbourne !

Wendy H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We did get a surprise at the number of kilometres to be travelled butour guide and driver Len (Leonardo) was brilliant. He allowed many stops for photos was full of interesting fatcs about the area, the flora and fauna and history. His music selection was terrific and he made the long journey thoroughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide Paul is entertaining and helpful. He gave us much information of the history and stories happened when we passed some places. The home made cakes were delicious. We had pretty good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The driver is so nice and help me save my bag while i am taking the helicopter. Nice trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

From start to finish this tour lived up to its promises. The tour guide, Chris, was very welcoming and enthusiastic and learned everyone by first name. He knew his local knowledge and I feel went above and beyond what was expected. The tour itself was magnificent and we had decent stops along the way. Lunch was included even though it said it was excluded on the Viator website which was a bonus. I highly recommend doing the Great Ocean Road in this fashion. A small group where it was easy to get to know other people and make new friends even if only for a day. I will be sending more business this way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely fantastic. The guide was up beat and personal with all tour participants. The helicopter ride was a tremendous experience...highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip Steve was a great tour guide we saw every thing we wanted to see.what a great place Australia is

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Friendly driver,great view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Guide was friendly. Although it was a long day, the trip was well paced. Recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative tour, seeing the maximum possible in one long day. The helicopter flight over the Apostles was awesome and a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic, amazing must be done!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a stunning trip. Another long day, but climaxes with the rock formations around the 12 Apostles and a few other nearby spots. GOR is stunning. Picturesque roadway, turquoise water of the Bass Straight and Southern Ocean are amazing. Long bus ride is well broken up with stops for tea, lunch and snacks (and bathroom breaks). Would recommend the optional helicopter ride. My first one was exciting and provided amazing views of the 12 Apostles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a "must do" one. Absolutely breathtaking and exhilarating. You MUST take the helicopter option. Our tour guide Leisa was brilliant - GoWest Tours should hold on to her tight as she has the touch with people. Only one downside - the brochure said "restaurant lunch" however we got ham and salad rolls and ate them on the bus as we were in a hurry to get to the next location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bec, our tour guide was great! Professional and very knowledgable! Loved the sightseeing and heli ride near 12 apostles.

From USD $ 115.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message