• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 496 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 496 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great one. Dont miss it

Juan Max
Paraguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Tour was really great. Niky the tour guide was very knowledgeable and also a good driver ( you need this with the curvy high roads by the ocean coast). Spectacular views second to none. Small group makes for a easier management.Highly recomended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved every minute of this! Paul, our driver from Go West, was friendly, funny, and informative. We had coffee, tea, and cake at Bells Beach and stopped at several breathtaking spots along the Great Ocean Road until we got to the 12 Apostles. I took the helicopter ride and it was an amazing experience. The views were absolutely breathtaking- I couldn't have asked for a more perfect trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

stunning view , our tour guide are friendly and handsome. he stop the bus to let us see the whale.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Long but terrific day. Grandeur of sites leaves one speechless at times. Traveling as a single it was thoughtful of Alan, the guide to offer to take pics for some of us. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of the best day tour I did. The driver/guide Paulie was excellent and humorous. He was also my photographer for the tour as I went alone. I was hesitating to go alone for a 13hour tour but Paulie made it so enjoyable along with excellent views of the coastline. I will recommend everybody visiting Melbourne should take this tour otherwise they will really miss a good thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was amazing! Great tour guide, great environment during the day. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone that loves to sight see. It makes a long day, however the scenery is beautiful and well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well planned and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Frank, the driver, was excellent - laid back, genuinely kind and never stressed, even though we were late getting started due to others, and it was the shortest day of the year so we were pressed for time. Comfy bus, awesome helicopter ride. Only thing, I'd leave out seeing 'London Bridge' so as to spend more time at the apostles and the last beach we went down into. If you love someone else doing the driving and to just kick back and stare out the window, with occasional stops, it's great. But if you want to spend any great length of time in nature, take an overnight tour instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a marvelous time. Unexpected treat was a walk thru a rain forest. Tour guide exceptional. Only issue was finding a place to eat on the way back...need to find a more upscale place to dine other than choices we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

best tri ever, the tour compnay (go west) is very well organised, the tour guide was excellent. A+++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour, driver was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! The guide Alan was very informative, lots of stories to hear, lots of things to see, and nice pictures to take. My only suggestion is: don't forget your motion sickness pills if you have ever needed those, the road along the ocean is very winding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was excellent. The guide, Travis, was funny, friendly, approachable and he knew how to tell a good story to keep the tour lively. He paced the tour very well and gave the due consideration to the elderly so that they were able to move and catch up with the rest of the group. Thumbs up!

From USD $ 119.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message