5 star rating: Highly Recommended 683 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 683 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joseph Sum
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

BREATH TAKING! and our tour guide; Steve was so amazing! He so informative and funny. We're having lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A very enjoyable time thank you! The trip was well organized and our driver/guide/entertainer (Stewart) did everything to keep it interesting. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From start to finish this tour was excellent! Jarrod, our guide, was very knowledgable and enthusiastic and really made the trip all the more enjoyable. The lunch stop served some fantastic food as well. The views of the Twelve Apostles were absolutely fantastic. If you're in Melbourne I highly recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour! The driver was very friendly, funny and very informative. Nice air conditioned mini bus. Had plenty of opportunities for photos and were told some funny stories! Would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow! Jammed packed day with incredible sites in a small group with a wonderful guide. Well worth a day for anyone taking a trip to Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the tour was more then i though it would be !! amazing sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most memorable trip of life. Best driver cum tour guide ever met.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is amazing. The place is magnificient. Unfortunately we only travelled by bus (No bathroom) for an almost 200km destination. Due to holding the 'nature calls' for 2 hours, we didn't enjoy viewing the scenery. Bus driver didn't want to stop for bathroom break before reaching destination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My son and I ( visiting Victoria from North Qld ) loved our day trip tour along the Great Ocean Road. It was a very long day, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth it. The bus was comfortable, and the scenery magnificent. No wonder it's considered one of the best ocean drives in the world. Many thanks to Chris , our truly excellent tour guide. He gave us interesting and very relevent information the whole day, with a quick wit and sense of humour. Many thanks again to the tour company- a very professionally run outfit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour covered lots of beautiful spots and our guide, Chris, was very knowledgeable and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wanderful and the guide (Bec) was great.
She drived well , she spoke about all the place we saw and she was very nice taking photo, singing australian songs during the tour ...
We saw all we expected!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour and our driver/guide was excellent. We stopped at many places along the Great Ocean road that we wouldn't have otherwise known were good places to see. Our only critisism was that we didn't stop long enough in some of the places to see everything without rushing. Saying that it is a long day and it would have been difficult to stay longer without extending the day even more. I thoroughly recommend the Go West tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a good time on this tour. Lizzie the tour guide was really chirpy, very knowledgeable and was just great overall. It was a very long trip indeed, but was worthwhile once you get to the Apostles. I'd recommend this trip for anyone who has not been on the GOR yet - but once you have been, you can probably pick your favourite spots and design a mini tour of your own. This one is great for first timers, and those wanting to see the different facets of the GOR.

From USD $ 99.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message