Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 874 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great driver! Nathan made the trip go smoothly. Was extremely kind to everyone.

Don W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an excellent tour. The guides were humorous and well informed. The ride was comfortable and didn't have to wait on anyone.

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the driver allen he is great. love this tour and really amazing.

Beata G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent despite the windy and rainy weather. Our guide Chris was really great. Would definitely recommend it!

Vanessa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, our tour guide Katie was outstanding. Highly recommend this small group tour because toe smaller tour bus takes you to some incredible rainforest locations that larger busses couldnt. We saw Koalas, Kangaroos and parrots in the wild along with stopping at some incredible ocean locations

Marco T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing day, our guide Chris was really kind and the places we saw were simply unforgettable. Strongly suggested

Christopher d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had an amazing trip, our guide Alan was excellent - you could tell he loved his job and knew his stuff about the area. The trip was great value for money - most travel books recommend 1-2 weeks sightseeing the Great Ocean Road - we managed everything comfortably in 1 day!! Although we covered a lot of miles travelling, it didn't feel like it as we had plenty of stops. The longest we had to go without stopping was about 1 and half hours - however this was on the way back and most people slept!

francess135 Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved our tour, and our tour guide Steve was awesome! He was lively all throughout and even prepared a music playlist for maximum tour enjoyment! We had fun learning about Australia, the Great Ocean Road, the animals we encountered.

dayana.staniszewski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So amazing! Love Katie she was Sooooo awesome!!!

CHENG K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

ABD RASHID P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went to Great Ocean Road when we were in Melbourne. The travel tour was Go West Tour. The driver/guide was so funny and friendly made our long trip not boring. He stopped at nice places for photo and food also provided during the tour. The bus have Wifi. You wont get bored!

tuty Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic trip! The tour guide Allan was excellent and friendly! Will definitely recommend this trip to others.

Leanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day out! Our tour guide was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed our day and the helicopter ride was amazing!

Rayden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Lydia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! Allen, our guide, was wonderful! We had an awesome day! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Mylene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is amazing despite the rain because Travis make it so fun

Azmi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was MARVELLOUS. The only setback was the weather. It rained when we arrived at the 12 Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge. It was so windy and cold too, but I still managed to get there and see the 12 Apostles. I even dragged myself to the Loch Arg Gorge and it was well worth it. the Great Ocean Road was awesome. Those who visits Melbourne/Victoria must experience this tour. I intend to come again. Serious.

Karen C d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was awesome! The tour guide Damon was really great, knowledgeable and obviously knows the places around. The itinerary is really good and we had enough time to have a look around and take photos. this is highly recommended!

Hollie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time on the great ocean road. Had a fantastic guide called Daniel who really went the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable for everyone in the group from making additional stops for those travellers who were unwell, to being everyones personal photographer or just giving you that extra bit of information whilst on the road he was ace. The road has more bends than a snake so is not the best place for anyone who suffers from travel sickness but if you can keep your breakfast down it is well worth it.
It is an extremely long day so speaking from experience it is not the best idea to get into your hotel at 3am after a night out!! You will want to stay awake to see the breath taking scenary. I chose the Helicopter option which was amazing cannot believe it has took me 25 years to get in one and while you are only up there for a short while the views are amazing.

Euporia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Lee is very jovial and really make my day. Because of him this tour is the best out of the 3 tour that I book from Viator. I also enjoy the walk in the Great Otway National Park very nice and Lee will do some explanation. Time flies and the tour just felt too short. Lee will also explain the story when we reached Loch Ard Gorge and London Arch aka London Bridge. Very good. highly recommended. I understand from those who took the 10-minute helicopter ride, the scene is very nice.

Carmel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Our guide was excellent very knowledgeable and great fun, loved the music. We saw koalas and parrots. The forest tour was a great. Had plenty of time to see all of the rock formations at the 12 apostles. Great day out would highly recommend.

Hong Gar C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very friendly tour guide and amazing trip!

AYASHA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

loris c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The small group was really good. Got to know the people who were all of different nationalities. Zac out tour guide was really great. Very friendly and funny, knew how to get people laughing. Best of all he knew his stuff and imparted his knowledge really well. The helicopter flight amazing

Viewing 5 of 35

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 91.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message