5 star rating: Highly Recommended 710 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 710 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour covered lots of beautiful spots and our guide, Chris, was very knowledgeable and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wanderful and the guide (Bec) was great.
She drived well , she spoke about all the place we saw and she was very nice taking photo, singing australian songs during the tour ...
We saw all we expected!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour and our driver/guide was excellent. We stopped at many places along the Great Ocean road that we wouldn't have otherwise known were good places to see. Our only critisism was that we didn't stop long enough in some of the places to see everything without rushing. Saying that it is a long day and it would have been difficult to stay longer without extending the day even more. I thoroughly recommend the Go West tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a good time on this tour. Lizzie the tour guide was really chirpy, very knowledgeable and was just great overall. It was a very long trip indeed, but was worthwhile once you get to the Apostles. I'd recommend this trip for anyone who has not been on the GOR yet - but once you have been, you can probably pick your favourite spots and design a mini tour of your own. This one is great for first timers, and those wanting to see the different facets of the GOR.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was outstanding with knowledge of our area, things to see and do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip Nicki our guide was excellent
Although its a very long day its very interesting and we saw so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was excellent -- great way to see Australia after 2 weeks of working in Melbourne! Highly recommend taking the Helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles -- a breath-taking, not to be missed experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We spend very nice day driving along the Great Ocean Road. The driver/guide was very nice and answered all our questions. We were so satisfied that we immediately booked also Philip Island tour, also with Go West company. Both tours are highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day was had by all. Len our guide was brilliant, knew when to talk and explain what we were looking at and knew when to shut up and let the scenery do the talking. Great value.
Although I did hear more Celine Dion in 1 day than I have heard in the previous 51 years of my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the trip was really amazing though the weather seemed not nice at beginning. Enjoyed the great scenery by the great ocean road plus saw the lovely wild Kuala. The guide Allen was really humarious and helpful. Was a great deal and value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, with a guide who knew her stuff and amiably shared it. I really enjoyed seeing the countryside that was a little bit inland as we traveled from spot to spot, including the little rain forest walk. The Twelve Apostles rocks were phenomenal. I had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour - loved the smaller bus size and tour guide (Lizzie) was wonderful. Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great, long but a really enjoyable day. Lee the tour guide was good fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our day on this tour. The scenery is superb and our stops along the way gave us plenty of time to enjoy each locale. Our driver Alan was very knowledgeable and shared very interesting stories. We had a great group of people from all over the world and we were the only Aussies on board. Just wished we had gone on the helicopter ride at the Twelve Apostles. Everyone who did, had the most amazing flight. Lunch at Apollo Bay was great and morning tea at Lorne was provided in a lovely setting overlooking the bay. We spent plenty of time at each of the three stops at the Twelve Apostles, even climbing down the stairs to the beach at Loch Ard Gorge. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Zac was an excellent tour conductor: kept everything and everybody moving along. Helicopter ride was a worthwhile add-on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing indescribable journey. The pictures do not do the tour justice, you have to actually be there to experience the beautiful country and coastal scenery. This is definitely my favorite part of my Australia trip to Sydney and Melbourne. Thank you very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Daniel was awesome. we really enjoyed his explanations and fun facts about Australia, Melbourne and various scenic spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really excellent tour vry much value for money. It was a long day though but an experience not to be missed. Pick up was at 07.30 and we were dropped off at 20.45 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide, very good day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide is very very friendly, nice and funny:) the whole day is fully planned and the scenery is stunning beautiful! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very beautiful! My tour Allen is super friendly and thoughtful. Helicopter ride was wonderful, it's so amazing overlooking the apostles and the coastline, I'm glad I took the ride and bought the HD video $45.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour.
Thankyou to our tour guide Peter who was very friendly and knowledgeable and very easy to talk to.
Our lunch at Chateau Barossa was exceptional and service fantastic.
Will definately recommend this tour
Awesome day with delicious wine and food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful day. Our guide Lee made it a lot of fun and the group on the bus was great. The Great Ocean Road is beautiful. We took the optional helicopter ride and it was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this trip, it was a long day but Dan, our driver kept us entertained the whole time. The scenery was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

İf you want to spend a very nice day in Melbourne, you must take this tour. Don't forget to take your cameras with you.

From USD $ 97.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message