• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 539 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 539 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was Fantastic especially the driver Dave,he was most freindly and a very great source of local information. The amount of rest stops and places of interest was out of this world. To anyone planning a trip to the great ocean road make sure you ask for Driver DAVE. Fantastic from Sha and Ted Turner from Townsville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bec our driver and guide was fantastic. She was patient, informative, helpful and a very careful driver. The weather was most beautiful and the company I was with was awesome. I had a comfortable and enjoyable trip. Love the wifi too. Thank you :))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our family of 6 including 3 kids and Grandma enjoyed the tour immensely. However, above all, we were thoroughly impressed with the professionalism, kindness, good cheer and passion for Melbourne and Phillips Island that was shared by Len, our wonderful tour guide. He made the tour extra special !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, professional guide and programme, not really good thai lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour with lots to see. Daniel was very entertaining and went out of his way to make it an enjoyable day for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had the most wonderful day,even better than we expected and would have learnt and seen so much more than had we driven the route by ourselves. The driver, Mark was so friendly and knowledgable and in no time made everyone feel comfortable with the trip and with each other. We would gladly recommend this tour to anybody travelling to Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Long day, but great tour!!!!! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great (and long) tour! We saw more than I thought we would see, from the best sites on the Great Ocean Road, to an ancient fern forest with the world's tallest flowering trees, to wild koalas and parrots, to great surfing beaches. Rebecca, our guide, was top-notch. She clearly loved showing off her country. The weather varied from warm and sunny, to overcast, cold and rainy, and drizzly. So be prepared for three seasons. (I'm from Colorado, so we definitely did not have winter weather!) The tour lasted 14 hours, but was well worth it. Great memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

That is a great day for tour. Allan is awesome. I like all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Exellent tour. Lee the tour
guide was fantastic - high energy, great sense of humor very knowledgeable, totally aware of every individual's personality and as such was able to connect with each individual and accommodate their requests/ meet their needs. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was excellent. Lee, our guide, is the best. Had a great time. I'll surely book another tour the next time I visit melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was very informative and very funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome day. Lee our driver was just fantastic and really made the day a lot of fun. Would highly recommend him and the tour. Was a beautiful day and got some amazing photo's. Great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome! No way to describe in words the beauty. Almost a spiritual experience. We made ample stops to take photos and enjoy the views. The stop to see the koalas sleeping in the trees exceeded our expectations, as we expected them in an enclosed area. Got great shots of them and the kookaburra. A long day of riding but well worth the experience!! We were really glad we were not driving the twisty road ourselves as we could not have enjoyed the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The Great Ocean Road is full of panoramic views and natural wonders. Our tour guide/ bus driver, Daniel (gowest tours) was very good indeed. We enjoyed the histories and stories behind the places. A well-planned tour. The scenic and beautiful places along the Great Ocean Road are simply captivating. These views will always stay in our mind forever. Simply amazing!!!

From USD $ 119.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3181GOWEST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message