Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lidia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Loved the peace of the Yarra the crew were great. I'll diffiantly do it again.

Mrs Ruth E W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The river cruise was fantastic, would highly recomend it. The Captian gave great commentary and we came away with some great facts from the Yarra River and the City of Melbourne.

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Had a great cruise to Williamstown....very informative info along the way. Would recommend this trip to anyone coming to Melbourne from other states or overseas.

Leighann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantasic day, Great weather, Cruise was fantastic, The only downfall would be the smell of cigarette smoke from staff and passengers up the back, if you didnt like the smell of cigarette smoke , then sitting in the open up the back is not an option

taffy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent cruise, staff friendly and welcoming. I had to split the cruise owing to the river height and low bridges - but they validated the trip to Williamstown for a month - (or I could have received a refund) ..... Highly recommended if you are visiting Melbourne

Cathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

\Highly recommended must do - also very friendly and helpful staff thanks :)\

Mrs S E F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great crew, interesting commentary, relaxing way to spend a couple of hours on the Yarra. Well worth the price. Thank you.

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We took overseas visitors and we were all very impressed with the commentary and the whole trip. Well done! We will certainly keep this in mind when we have more overseas visitors.

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

the staff were really good at their job.

Alba L. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the City Cruise on the Yara River, even though it was raining. The Captain and assistant were tremendous. Melbourne is a beautiful city! We would love to go back there again for a longer time, as we spent only 2 days there this time.

Gustavo S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The cruise was fantastic. The captain was so knowledgeable and interesting, I have lived in Melbourne all my life an I we learnt so much more about Melbourne and the Yarra. Many thanks.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A great day out. There were 6 of us. The commentary was excellent and very relaxing. With tea, coffee provided. The break of 30 minutes between the upstream ride and downstream ride can work out to your benefit, giving you time to freshen up and maybe have a light snack at the many eating places close by. If you are looking to entertain friends or have a day out in the city, why not go on a river cruise? I hope to go again soon to entertain our friends at Easter.

NICOLE W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My husband, brother and sister-in-law were given this trip by our parents. We thoroughly enjoyed it so much we are going back in to do it again with our children. Thankyou very much.

Sarah F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fortunately I picked a bright sunny day, so the water was calm and the view excellent. I did an up-river and a down-river cruise and both were excellent. Nice leisurely pace and lots to see. Captain's commentry was great, he was knowledgeable and amusing.

John R. S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent trip,particularly downstream. Only marred at the last minute by a black sky and thunderstorm.

Barry A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A trip well worth doing in Melbourne. Well organised, fabulous captain/commentator, comfortable boat. Saw the city from a wonderful perspective.

Lynne S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Even though the weather was overcast and a bit cool, we really enjoyed the cruise, especially the informative commentary from our Captain. It was very relaxing. The complimentary coffee was a bonus.

Kerrie H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great day and very informative with the information. Pleasant staff, well done.

Arnold P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Great crew and lovely scenery. The only negative was that coffee was instant and not that good, but we didn't take the trip for the coffee.

Michael P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very nice way to see Melbourne pronounced Melban to you first-timers. Much more impressive than the city bus tour.

Heather L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very good but speaker system was barely audible not the commentator, just the audio system. That part was disappointing.

Susan B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good cruise, commentary good.

glenfannie United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the cruise.

Kellie H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

was a great tour had a loverly time

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 22.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTAB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message