4 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highlights of Melbourne Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

\Highly recommended must do - also very friendly and helpful staff thanks :)\

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great crew, interesting commentary, relaxing way to spend a couple of hours on the Yarra. Well worth the price. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We took overseas visitors and we were all very impressed with the commentary and the whole trip. Well done! We will certainly keep this in mind when we have more overseas visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

the staff were really good at their job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the City Cruise on the Yara River, even though it was raining. The Captain and assistant were tremendous. Melbourne is a beautiful city! We would love to go back there again for a longer time, as we spent only 2 days there this time.

Gustavo S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The cruise was fantastic. The captain was so knowledgeable and interesting, I have lived in Melbourne all my life an I we learnt so much more about Melbourne and the Yarra. Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A great day out. There were 6 of us. The commentary was excellent and very relaxing. With tea, coffee provided. The break of 30 minutes between the upstream ride and downstream ride can work out to your benefit, giving you time to freshen up and maybe have a light snack at the many eating places close by. If you are looking to entertain friends or have a day out in the city, why not go on a river cruise? I hope to go again soon to entertain our friends at Easter.

NICOLE W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My husband, brother and sister-in-law were given this trip by our parents. We thoroughly enjoyed it so much we are going back in to do it again with our children. Thankyou very much.

Sarah F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fortunately I picked a bright sunny day, so the water was calm and the view excellent. I did an up-river and a down-river cruise and both were excellent. Nice leisurely pace and lots to see. Captain's commentry was great, he was knowledgeable and amusing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent trip,particularly downstream. Only marred at the last minute by a black sky and thunderstorm.

Barry A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A trip well worth doing in Melbourne. Well organised, fabulous captain/commentator, comfortable boat. Saw the city from a wonderful perspective.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Even though the weather was overcast and a bit cool, we really enjoyed the cruise, especially the informative commentary from our Captain. It was very relaxing. The complimentary coffee was a bonus.

Kerrie H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great day and very informative with the information. Pleasant staff, well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Great crew and lovely scenery. The only negative was that coffee was instant and not that good, but we didn't take the trip for the coffee.

From USD $ 25.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTAB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message