4 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highlights of Melbourne Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John R. S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent trip,particularly downstream. Only marred at the last minute by a black sky and thunderstorm.

Barry A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A trip well worth doing in Melbourne. Well organised, fabulous captain/commentator, comfortable boat. Saw the city from a wonderful perspective.

Lynne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Even though the weather was overcast and a bit cool, we really enjoyed the cruise, especially the informative commentary from our Captain. It was very relaxing. The complimentary coffee was a bonus.

Kerrie H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great day and very informative with the information. Pleasant staff, well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Great crew and lovely scenery. The only negative was that coffee was instant and not that good, but we didn't take the trip for the coffee.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was everything promised in the advertisement. We were a group of 6 seniors. 2 were local Melbourne residents of 40 years. All of us found the tour enlightening. It was wonderful to see Melbourne from the water. The trip out to the Bay/port facilities was particularly interesting and scenic. The view of Melbourne CBD with the Bolte Bridge in the foreground is not to be missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This trip was a good way to see Melbourne from the water... we took both the north and the south trips ....I do feel the commentary was less than enthusiastic, a bit of going through the motions and could've been more informative but, all in all if you have modulated expectations you will enjoy this trip .....

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

loved it that they waited for us for our trip further uphill!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice 2 part tour but can mean changing boats and time we "booked" was fully booked by operator and we had to go an hour later

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The river tour is good. I recommend doing both tours that take you to the east and west side of the river.
You get some really good views of the city when you go down the west side, which is better than the east side I think.

Arrive 10 minutes early to board if you want to get a good seat. You can sit inside when if you want to listen to commentary, or stand/sit outside if you want to see an unobstructed view of the city.
If you are outside remember to duck when you hear the horn, because a low bridge is coming :)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a great way to see the city and learn some interesting facts about Melbourne :)
i would definitely go again!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good boat trip, could do with updated seating.
Overall good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our day on the river. The weather was perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Trip was pretty good for the price

From USD $ 22.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTAB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message