Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The cruise was two hours and included free tea/coffee. It was good value and gave an ideal opportunity to see the city from the river. Recommend that you do both A and B to make sure you see all the sights!

Indrakanthie P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is good trip to see some important places in melbourne while you are cruising.

Peter K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was everything promised in the advertisement. We were a group of 6 seniors. 2 were local Melbourne residents of 40 years. All of us found the tour enlightening. It was wonderful to see Melbourne from the water. The trip out to the Bay/port facilities was particularly interesting and scenic. The view of Melbourne CBD with the Bolte Bridge in the foreground is not to be missed.

David O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This trip was a good way to see Melbourne from the water... we took both the north and the south trips ....I do feel the commentary was less than enthusiastic, a bit of going through the motions and could've been more informative but, all in all if you have modulated expectations you will enjoy this trip .....

shwetha s

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

loved it that they waited for us for our trip further uphill!

al2612

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice 2 part tour but can mean changing boats and time we "booked" was fully booked by operator and we had to go an hour later

Stephen W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The river tour is good. I recommend doing both tours that take you to the east and west side of the river.
You get some really good views of the city when you go down the west side, which is better than the east side I think.

Arrive 10 minutes early to board if you want to get a good seat. You can sit inside when if you want to listen to commentary, or stand/sit outside if you want to see an unobstructed view of the city.
If you are outside remember to duck when you hear the horn, because a low bridge is coming :)

HUA W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Nina d

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a great way to see the city and learn some interesting facts about Melbourne :)
i would definitely go again!

Tameka T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good boat trip, could do with updated seating.
Overall good experience.

jennyvalpied

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our day on the river. The weather was perfect.

graciascristina

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Trip was pretty good for the price

janette t

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was great have told friends all about it.

Sandra E H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I took my 84 year old mother to Melbourne. This was the 1st time either of us had been and we both enjoyed the river trip. The staff were polite and helpful with my mother getting on and off the boat, which we both appreciated. Thank you.

raymond a

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Whilst we were happy with the tour --were disappointed that we did not have the option option of a pensioners / senior cards concession nor the Campanion card facility allowing the carer to travel free
The tour operators were unable top refund me one fare as they said it should have been done at the time it was booked on line but regretted it was not avail on line

Ed D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

GOOD CRUISE UP AND DOWN THE RIVER WITH NARRATION BY THE CREW OF THE RIVERBOAT.

Ralph D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Value for money. Interesting. Light hearted commentary but the microphone/ speakers need tuning.

tuyet b v

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great. Had a good time. Relaxing

mnj01

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Over the years we have driven over and driven along side the Yarra and didn't know much about it. We found this trip to be very interesting and so informative. The staff were great although the boat could have been alot cleaner, our shoes got stuck on the floor. Yes we will recommend this trip.

JIERUI G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

the upstream cruise is a bit boring just to watch some normal plantations.
but i enjoyed the downstream cruise to the docks.

Gwen M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good

Peter D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a beautiful cruise to Docklands and beyond. The weather was perfect and all 10 of us enjoyed the sights of Melbourne and commentary The vessel needs updating, some seats torn and tatty, not a good impression.

Melissa A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A fun informative trip and a look at Melbourne from a different angle

Wendy B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting, informative and relaxing. Our guide was wonderful. Free tea or coffee during cruise.
Allow plenty of time as our departure time was changed. Best not to organise anything else within an hour of the cruise finishing time.

DELFIN M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Nice views of the city from the river

Viewing 3 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 20.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTAB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message