4 star rating: Recommended 171 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highlights of Melbourne Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our day on the river. The weather was perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Trip was pretty good for the price

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was great have told friends all about it.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I took my 84 year old mother to Melbourne. This was the 1st time either of us had been and we both enjoyed the river trip. The staff were polite and helpful with my mother getting on and off the boat, which we both appreciated. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Whilst we were happy with the tour --were disappointed that we did not have the option option of a pensioners / senior cards concession nor the Campanion card facility allowing the carer to travel free
The tour operators were unable top refund me one fare as they said it should have been done at the time it was booked on line but regretted it was not avail on line

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

GOOD CRUISE UP AND DOWN THE RIVER WITH NARRATION BY THE CREW OF THE RIVERBOAT.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Value for money. Interesting. Light hearted commentary but the microphone/ speakers need tuning.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great. Had a good time. Relaxing

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Over the years we have driven over and driven along side the Yarra and didn't know much about it. We found this trip to be very interesting and so informative. The staff were great although the boat could have been alot cleaner, our shoes got stuck on the floor. Yes we will recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

the upstream cruise is a bit boring just to watch some normal plantations.
but i enjoyed the downstream cruise to the docks.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good

Peter D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a beautiful cruise to Docklands and beyond. The weather was perfect and all 10 of us enjoyed the sights of Melbourne and commentary The vessel needs updating, some seats torn and tatty, not a good impression.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A fun informative trip and a look at Melbourne from a different angle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting, informative and relaxing. Our guide was wonderful. Free tea or coffee during cruise.
Allow plenty of time as our departure time was changed. Best not to organise anything else within an hour of the cruise finishing time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Nice views of the city from the river

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Had a short cruise, because of weather conditions we has to abort the ship

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was fine, pleasant guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

did the trip both ways and the Captain was very informative as well as entertaining. A very pleasant and calm way to see Melbourne from a different perspective.

Lynne S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A great trip and well worth the few dollars! Learnt a lot about the port and the guides even made the container ships interesting!
Will definitely go again and recommend the trip to visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Cruised up and down the river ,plenty of sights to see,well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We really enjoyed the melbourne Cruise, would recommend it as one of the highlights of Melbourne.

suzanne s
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

great cruise and excellent commentary thankyou.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Most enjoyable and informative cruise. Will recommend to all we know that are travelling to Melbourne

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Loved the river cruise, the commentary was very interesting and delivered with humour!! Didn't know that it would travel as far as it did, so excellent value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

At the wharf we were offered a substitute trip which took us to Williamstown where we alighted and spent nearly 2 hours exploring the town and had lunch at Porto Del Vecchio ( beautiful) great commentary. Thoroughly enjoyed

From USD $ 22.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTAB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message