Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gwen M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good

Peter D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a beautiful cruise to Docklands and beyond. The weather was perfect and all 10 of us enjoyed the sights of Melbourne and commentary The vessel needs updating, some seats torn and tatty, not a good impression.

Melissa A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A fun informative trip and a look at Melbourne from a different angle

Wendy B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting, informative and relaxing. Our guide was wonderful. Free tea or coffee during cruise.
Allow plenty of time as our departure time was changed. Best not to organise anything else within an hour of the cruise finishing time.

DELFIN M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Nice views of the city from the river

Robyn

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Had a short cruise, because of weather conditions we has to abort the ship

Richard W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was fine, pleasant guide.

Donald H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

did the trip both ways and the Captain was very informative as well as entertaining. A very pleasant and calm way to see Melbourne from a different perspective.

Lynne S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A great trip and well worth the few dollars! Learnt a lot about the port and the guides even made the container ships interesting!
Will definitely go again and recommend the trip to visitors.

Peter A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Cruised up and down the river ,plenty of sights to see,well worth doing.

chrissy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We really enjoyed the melbourne Cruise, would recommend it as one of the highlights of Melbourne.

suzanne s Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

great cruise and excellent commentary thankyou.

M L P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Most enjoyable and informative cruise. Will recommend to all we know that are travelling to Melbourne

Rodney K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Loved the river cruise, the commentary was very interesting and delivered with humour!! Didn't know that it would travel as far as it did, so excellent value for money.

Ann M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

At the wharf we were offered a substitute trip which took us to Williamstown where we alighted and spent nearly 2 hours exploring the town and had lunch at Porto Del Vecchio ( beautiful) great commentary. Thoroughly enjoyed

Lorraine Lee N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Took hubby for his birthday had wonderful time very informative. Very friendly staff

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A nice relaxing cruise with a good informative commentary. However, it was a pity that we missed parts of the commentary due to other travellers making a noise.

Vivien O New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Enjoyed the commentary and seeing the city from the river

Katherine C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very relaxing time and excellent outing.. Glad we were able to change the day as Yarra was flooding and tides very high .. Think we were the last boat under the bridges for the weekend...Super crew!!!

doug m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

good commentry by staff just very hard to hear

doug m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

same as above

Dean B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We did the A+B cruise. There was some confusion at the berth as to which boat we were suppose to be on. There is also about 20 minutes wait between each cruise. The cruise down river was longer and more informative. Our cruise upriver seemed very short, it was cut short due to the company using a larger, air-conditioned boat, but it really felt very short. Overall our visitors enjoyed the cruise/s, a nice way to see the Melbourne skyline.

Joanna Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

One of the easiest ways to tour around Melbourne CBD.

Martin C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The first trip was informative with great local intel, good humor for staff and helpful.

The second trip was as the first . However as I was comfortable on the first trip the second as windows were not opened it was uncomfortably hot. Staff were fantastic
I was able to book via my iPhone as soon as as I saw the advert was great and very easy to do. The staff at the booth were very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Relaxing and enjoyabk=le

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 22.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTAB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message