Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Richard W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was fine, pleasant guide.

Donald H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

did the trip both ways and the Captain was very informative as well as entertaining. A very pleasant and calm way to see Melbourne from a different perspective.

Lynne S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A great trip and well worth the few dollars! Learnt a lot about the port and the guides even made the container ships interesting!
Will definitely go again and recommend the trip to visitors.

Peter A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Cruised up and down the river ,plenty of sights to see,well worth doing.

chrissy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We really enjoyed the melbourne Cruise, would recommend it as one of the highlights of Melbourne.

suzanne s Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

great cruise and excellent commentary thankyou.

M L P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Most enjoyable and informative cruise. Will recommend to all we know that are travelling to Melbourne

Rodney K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Loved the river cruise, the commentary was very interesting and delivered with humour!! Didn't know that it would travel as far as it did, so excellent value for money.

Ann M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

At the wharf we were offered a substitute trip which took us to Williamstown where we alighted and spent nearly 2 hours exploring the town and had lunch at Porto Del Vecchio ( beautiful) great commentary. Thoroughly enjoyed

Lorraine Lee N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Took hubby for his birthday had wonderful time very informative. Very friendly staff

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A nice relaxing cruise with a good informative commentary. However, it was a pity that we missed parts of the commentary due to other travellers making a noise.

Vivien O New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Enjoyed the commentary and seeing the city from the river

Katherine C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very relaxing time and excellent outing.. Glad we were able to change the day as Yarra was flooding and tides very high .. Think we were the last boat under the bridges for the weekend...Super crew!!!

doug m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

good commentry by staff just very hard to hear

doug m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

same as above

Dean B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We did the A+B cruise. There was some confusion at the berth as to which boat we were suppose to be on. There is also about 20 minutes wait between each cruise. The cruise down river was longer and more informative. Our cruise upriver seemed very short, it was cut short due to the company using a larger, air-conditioned boat, but it really felt very short. Overall our visitors enjoyed the cruise/s, a nice way to see the Melbourne skyline.

Joanna Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

One of the easiest ways to tour around Melbourne CBD.

Martin C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The first trip was informative with great local intel, good humor for staff and helpful.

The second trip was as the first . However as I was comfortable on the first trip the second as windows were not opened it was uncomfortably hot. Staff were fantastic
I was able to book via my iPhone as soon as as I saw the advert was great and very easy to do. The staff at the booth were very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Relaxing and enjoyabk=le

Vicki C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We had a beautiful day for doing the tour and the attendents were very helpful and talked of the history and the changes of Melbourne on the Yarra. Would recommend this to others to see Melbourne from a different angle.

Julie C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

There were four of us on the cruise, ranging from early twenties, to early seventies, and we all had a good time. Crew were very friendly and information and cruise was very relaxing way to see Melbourne from the Yarra River. Excellent value for money.

Neil R k

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We all found this tour extremely helpful and the staff were very informative. We certainly would recommend this tour.

Reg B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Enjoyed the river cruise with the informative commentary. Saw Melbourne in a whole new way. Had a thoroughly enjoyable chat with Ashlee (who also took our group's photo) while waiting for the tour to start. Well done!

Geoff P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Slow paced river cruise was ideal. Onboard commentary from the Captain was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyable way to fill in a few hours and see the sights.

Debbie J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The cruise its self was great with great info provided regarding local surroundings up and down river, however there was a problem with the times stated on form which were changed as soon as I checked in. Then an even bigger problem due to tides delayed the trip for an hour and a half mid trip which when on limited time is not good. But delay understandable. Didn't spoil trip for me, just inconvenient time wise.

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 20.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTAB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message