4 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highlights of Melbourne Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Nice views of the city from the river

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Had a short cruise, because of weather conditions we has to abort the ship

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was fine, pleasant guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

did the trip both ways and the Captain was very informative as well as entertaining. A very pleasant and calm way to see Melbourne from a different perspective.

Lynne S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A great trip and well worth the few dollars! Learnt a lot about the port and the guides even made the container ships interesting!
Will definitely go again and recommend the trip to visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Cruised up and down the river ,plenty of sights to see,well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We really enjoyed the melbourne Cruise, would recommend it as one of the highlights of Melbourne.

suzanne s
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

great cruise and excellent commentary thankyou.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Most enjoyable and informative cruise. Will recommend to all we know that are travelling to Melbourne

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Loved the river cruise, the commentary was very interesting and delivered with humour!! Didn't know that it would travel as far as it did, so excellent value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

At the wharf we were offered a substitute trip which took us to Williamstown where we alighted and spent nearly 2 hours exploring the town and had lunch at Porto Del Vecchio ( beautiful) great commentary. Thoroughly enjoyed

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Took hubby for his birthday had wonderful time very informative. Very friendly staff

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A nice relaxing cruise with a good informative commentary. However, it was a pity that we missed parts of the commentary due to other travellers making a noise.

Vivien O
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Enjoyed the commentary and seeing the city from the river

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very relaxing time and excellent outing.. Glad we were able to change the day as Yarra was flooding and tides very high .. Think we were the last boat under the bridges for the weekend...Super crew!!!

From USD $ 24.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTAB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message