Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vicki C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We had a beautiful day for doing the tour and the attendents were very helpful and talked of the history and the changes of Melbourne on the Yarra. Would recommend this to others to see Melbourne from a different angle.

Julie C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

There were four of us on the cruise, ranging from early twenties, to early seventies, and we all had a good time. Crew were very friendly and information and cruise was very relaxing way to see Melbourne from the Yarra River. Excellent value for money.

Neil R k

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We all found this tour extremely helpful and the staff were very informative. We certainly would recommend this tour.

Reg B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Enjoyed the river cruise with the informative commentary. Saw Melbourne in a whole new way. Had a thoroughly enjoyable chat with Ashlee (who also took our group's photo) while waiting for the tour to start. Well done!

Geoff P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Slow paced river cruise was ideal. Onboard commentary from the Captain was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyable way to fill in a few hours and see the sights.

Debbie J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The cruise its self was great with great info provided regarding local surroundings up and down river, however there was a problem with the times stated on form which were changed as soon as I checked in. Then an even bigger problem due to tides delayed the trip for an hour and a half mid trip which when on limited time is not good. But delay understandable. Didn't spoil trip for me, just inconvenient time wise.

Robert G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The cruise was a nice relaxing way to see the city and dock lands.

Lynette M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

A good value way to spend a few hours. If you have never been to Melbourne or even if you have, you get a good commentary about different landmarks around the Yarra.

Joan R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The cruise along the Yarra was calm and the staff obliging and informative when giving us information of the history of the Yarra and the establishment of Melbourne, which is needed as a tourist. However, to improve the service, updated seating and offering of biscuits or purchase of sandwiches would assist during the 2 hour cruise. We were not aware of the change to go up river and could not purchase food. Even premade sandwiches as there is a kitchen and refrigeration could also see more profit for the cruise company. Even a projection of events in Melbourne for the travellors would assist tourism.

Edwina H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

very good cruise . i think you may need to up grade for airconditioning in the warm months, espacially for senior visitors.

Ron H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

The cruise downstream gave a very comprehensive coverage of the city, docklands, and harbour areas. The upstream trip was a peaceful cruise through parklands and sporting facilities, also showing some expensive suburban homes. Complete with excellent commentary, the two cruises gave a good introduction to the attractive city of Melbourne.

Kate V Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

It was very interesting and worth doing. I would recommend to others to do if they haven't been to Melbourne before.

John S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Worth doing, person at check in suggested an equal cost alternative that seemed to be better value and which we took.

Leonard B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good experience. Very good commentary.

Edel M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A great way to see a lot of Melbourne in a short time, ideal for those who want to cram a lot into a city break.

Josephine M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Pleasurable trip. Due to weather conditions, we could only manage one part of the trip. But staff were very friendly and professional.

Helen A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Beautiful scenery and weather was great.

Rachael S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

The cruise was worth it and the commentary was very informative. The views from the boat were great and plenty of leg room on board. I would recommend it for a weekend activity.

Chien-Hui L New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This is a good way to learn all of Melbourne's history!

Kathleen M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

This your was very enjoyable, and it lets you get a feel for the vibrancy which is Melbourne! There is plenty to see at Southbank when you finish the cruise, also. Lots of lovely restaurants.

Roger H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

The A trip was great, but B was a bit bland. Would definitely recommend A!!

Gary W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

The river cruises in Melbourne prove to be a relaxing and informative way to see the main points of interest, and to get one's bearings before exploring the city in more detail.

quachanhkhanh

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Melbourne is not beautifull view from river

Peter H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We found this cruise very informative learnt a lot about Melbourne.
i did find the driver to be a bit lacks in that a one stage while coming into a doock he cut off a rival cruise boat and then tried to blame her, cruise was 11am Sunday.

Ingrid A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice 2 hour cruise.

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 22.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTAB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message