Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The cruise was a nice relaxing way to see the city and dock lands.

Lynette M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

A good value way to spend a few hours. If you have never been to Melbourne or even if you have, you get a good commentary about different landmarks around the Yarra.

Joan R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The cruise along the Yarra was calm and the staff obliging and informative when giving us information of the history of the Yarra and the establishment of Melbourne, which is needed as a tourist. However, to improve the service, updated seating and offering of biscuits or purchase of sandwiches would assist during the 2 hour cruise. We were not aware of the change to go up river and could not purchase food. Even premade sandwiches as there is a kitchen and refrigeration could also see more profit for the cruise company. Even a projection of events in Melbourne for the travellors would assist tourism.

Edwina H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

very good cruise . i think you may need to up grade for airconditioning in the warm months, espacially for senior visitors.

Ron H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

The cruise downstream gave a very comprehensive coverage of the city, docklands, and harbour areas. The upstream trip was a peaceful cruise through parklands and sporting facilities, also showing some expensive suburban homes. Complete with excellent commentary, the two cruises gave a good introduction to the attractive city of Melbourne.

Kate V Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

It was very interesting and worth doing. I would recommend to others to do if they haven't been to Melbourne before.

John S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Worth doing, person at check in suggested an equal cost alternative that seemed to be better value and which we took.

Leonard B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good experience. Very good commentary.

Edel M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A great way to see a lot of Melbourne in a short time, ideal for those who want to cram a lot into a city break.

Josephine M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Pleasurable trip. Due to weather conditions, we could only manage one part of the trip. But staff were very friendly and professional.

Helen A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Beautiful scenery and weather was great.

Rachael S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

The cruise was worth it and the commentary was very informative. The views from the boat were great and plenty of leg room on board. I would recommend it for a weekend activity.

Chien-Hui L New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This is a good way to learn all of Melbourne's history!

Kathleen M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

This your was very enjoyable, and it lets you get a feel for the vibrancy which is Melbourne! There is plenty to see at Southbank when you finish the cruise, also. Lots of lovely restaurants.

Roger H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

The A trip was great, but B was a bit bland. Would definitely recommend A!!

Gary W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

The river cruises in Melbourne prove to be a relaxing and informative way to see the main points of interest, and to get one's bearings before exploring the city in more detail.

quachanhkhanh

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Melbourne is not beautifull view from river

Peter H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We found this cruise very informative learnt a lot about Melbourne.
i did find the driver to be a bit lacks in that a one stage while coming into a doock he cut off a rival cruise boat and then tried to blame her, cruise was 11am Sunday.

Ingrid A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice 2 hour cruise.

John M Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

already reviewed re poor commentary

adebusolaishola

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good.

Ali Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was good. I went with family and we all enjoyed very much. The down stream trip was better than up stream but down stream visit was delayed due to high tide.

ANNA R

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was fun accompanied by a knowledgeable and funny tour guide...
and right on schedule.
Definitely worth doing to see Melbourne from different perspective.

Maria S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Nice way to spend an afternoon.

gineeb

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The afternoon trip was much better with more to see and the captain was very good, as we came to different things of importance he explained about them . We all had a good laugh at the stories behind the scenery . Something should be done about the Coffee, it was terrible a plane biscuit would have been good .

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 21.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTAB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message