• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lesley R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a good tour and was made even more interesting as we had the opportunity to get out of the city and into the countryside too. Our driver / guide was very knowledgeable and even made us some 'billy tea'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour was a Christmas gift. we really enjoyed the trip so much and look forward to returning to Melbourne and will diffinitley be taking another tour with you, if no the same one again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our group found this tour excellent value .We all agreed that the driver was most informative and nothing was any trouble to him.Have been recommending the tour to work colleagues and friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent and enjoyed the billy tea and Lammingtons - not too sure about Vegemite!! Still prefer the original (marmite)!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Just a great tour and also a great funny tour guide/driver. Very informative and after the city tour driving into the Dandedongs was spectualar. Very beautiful and the biilly afternoon tea was great. The tour guide/driver at the end of the tour to make it easier for us he dropped us off to the nearest spot where we could catch our taxi to our nephews townhouse. This to us was very very helpful as my 86 year old dad was me...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Loved this tour, and the guide was excellent! Loved seeing Melbourne and the Dandegongs with the wild parrots or cockatoos, but wish we would have spent a little more time in the city.

David O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Old bus no cd player. Bus driver was excellent. She made the day.

Vicky I
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great afternoon. The driver was very knowledgable and friendly a "Kiwi" of course!. Great afternon tea - would happily recommend to friends travelling to Melbourne.

Noel R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent treatment, a lovely tour and very informative.

Jennifer H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Didn't know much about Melbourne so this was a great tour to go on to get you started.

Sue H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great overview of Melbourne. The scenery and information given during the trip was outstanding. A good trip to do on day one of your time in Melbourne.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the tour a lot and could recommend it to everyone!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour it was very informative, the tour guide was very helpful when ask questions, I would recommend this tour.

Norbert W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Picked up from my hotel exactly when they said they would and transferred to Federation Square where we boarded a smaller bus. Tour took in all the city sights, the Shrine of Remembrance, The Botanical Gardens and out to St Kilda and Brighton Beach to see the beach huts. Tour was just long enough with just the right number of stops and return to the hotel. Definitely worth it.
Norbert
Sydney,
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

If u want to see Melbourne and don't have a lot of time just do this tour.

From USD $ 56.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_392

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message