Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A most enjoyable and informative afternoon. We particularly enjoyed tea in in the Dandeongs.

Lesley R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a good tour and was made even more interesting as we had the opportunity to get out of the city and into the countryside too. Our driver / guide was very knowledgeable and even made us some 'billy tea'.

Vicky K P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour was a Christmas gift. we really enjoyed the trip so much and look forward to returning to Melbourne and will diffinitley be taking another tour with you, if no the same one again

Dianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our group found this tour excellent value .We all agreed that the driver was most informative and nothing was any trouble to him.Have been recommending the tour to work colleagues and friends

Lynda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent and enjoyed the billy tea and Lammingtons - not too sure about Vegemite!! Still prefer the original (marmite)!!

Lina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Just a great tour and also a great funny tour guide/driver. Very informative and after the city tour driving into the Dandedongs was spectualar. Very beautiful and the biilly afternoon tea was great. The tour guide/driver at the end of the tour to make it easier for us he dropped us off to the nearest spot where we could catch our taxi to our nephews townhouse. This to us was very very helpful as my 86 year old dad was me...

April N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Loved this tour, and the guide was excellent! Loved seeing Melbourne and the Dandegongs with the wild parrots or cockatoos, but wish we would have spent a little more time in the city.

David O Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Old bus no cd player. Bus driver was excellent. She made the day.

Vicky I New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great afternoon. The driver was very knowledgable and friendly a "Kiwi" of course!. Great afternon tea - would happily recommend to friends travelling to Melbourne.

Noel R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent treatment, a lovely tour and very informative.

Jennifer H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Didn't know much about Melbourne so this was a great tour to go on to get you started.

Sue H New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great overview of Melbourne. The scenery and information given during the trip was outstanding. A good trip to do on day one of your time in Melbourne.

Susu

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

this was a relaxing informative tour facilitated professionally by our driver and guide David.
The time at the Shrine of Rememberance was excellent and not rushed.
The traffic in Melbourne was hectic at the end of the tour and David remained calm and polite.

elizabeth f

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour was what we hoped it would be, guide was very knowledgeable and the tour showed the highlights of Melbourne.

Gillian S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to have a look wider than the central city. This was a very informative trip.

Ouhao C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

very nice service

fran.tollan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Driver knowledgeable but information imparted would have little relevance to the majority of travellers who were Asian so maybe some consideration should be given to verbal content. The stop at St Clair for afternoon tea with the number of amazing cake shops with their variety and range if cakes was mind-blowing. A very enjoyable afternoon.

Sylvia S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. Lots of time available to spend at each stop. The most memorable part was the visit to Acland St in St Kilda and visiting the Shrine of Remembrance. I highly recommend this tour.

Tanzila A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great introduction to the city. Fun and interesting tour guide and information.

Olaf A C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nice overview of the city. The stop at St Kilda is too short, however. The driver reminds all the passengers to wear their seatbelts but forgot to use her own!!

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It include a lot. Nicely planned. Julie, the tour guide, was entertaining with a lot of tidbits and opinions.

MV Pai

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Short and sweet tour of beautiful city. Driver was good and informative

Shoji F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It covered many interesting places and allowed us to spend more time on another day. Good talks by the driver/conductor.

Surendra J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was nice.

Jill B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Interesting, fact filled tour. Glad we went

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 50.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_392

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message