4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was a great experience. Very very comfortable journey. I would love to be with Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Really enjoyed the afternoon. However if you are wanting to see more of Melbourne city choose one of the other trips. This trip took us out to the Dandenongs which was very picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A most enjoyable and informative afternoon. We particularly enjoyed tea in in the Dandeongs.

Lesley R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a good tour and was made even more interesting as we had the opportunity to get out of the city and into the countryside too. Our driver / guide was very knowledgeable and even made us some 'billy tea'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour was a Christmas gift. we really enjoyed the trip so much and look forward to returning to Melbourne and will diffinitley be taking another tour with you, if no the same one again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our group found this tour excellent value .We all agreed that the driver was most informative and nothing was any trouble to him.Have been recommending the tour to work colleagues and friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent and enjoyed the billy tea and Lammingtons - not too sure about Vegemite!! Still prefer the original (marmite)!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Just a great tour and also a great funny tour guide/driver. Very informative and after the city tour driving into the Dandedongs was spectualar. Very beautiful and the biilly afternoon tea was great. The tour guide/driver at the end of the tour to make it easier for us he dropped us off to the nearest spot where we could catch our taxi to our nephews townhouse. This to us was very very helpful as my 86 year old dad was me...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Loved this tour, and the guide was excellent! Loved seeing Melbourne and the Dandegongs with the wild parrots or cockatoos, but wish we would have spent a little more time in the city.

David O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Old bus no cd player. Bus driver was excellent. She made the day.

Vicky I
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great afternoon. The driver was very knowledgable and friendly a "Kiwi" of course!. Great afternon tea - would happily recommend to friends travelling to Melbourne.

Noel R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent treatment, a lovely tour and very informative.

Jennifer H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Didn't know much about Melbourne so this was a great tour to go on to get you started.

Sue H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A great overview of Melbourne. The scenery and information given during the trip was outstanding. A good trip to do on day one of your time in Melbourne.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyable, insightful, varied and educational.

From USD $ 55.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_392

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message