4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We saw and experienced a lot in a short amount of time. An excellent sampler of the city and its environs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was very well done. Deb was delightful as a guide. We saw everything we wanted to in Melbourne and then had the enjoyable side trip to the Dandenongs. Feeding the wild cockatoos was one of the highlights of our whole trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We enjoyed the tour very much. Commentary was great. Rate it 5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

very nice tour even though the traffic was so bad. We did have a very pleasant tour at that day. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Des and I had a lovely trip around Melbourne and Mt Dandenong and the Ranges this was a gift for hubby's birthday the only thing that was disappointing was the weather on a clear day you can see the whole of Melbourne and the Bay unfortunately there was a haze across the city and the bay not a good day for photos at Sky Hi Lookout but the gardens up there and the native birds were lovely. I can't show photos at this time as we are still downloading, Thanks to Viator for helping to make our holiday enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was a great experience. Very very comfortable journey. I would love to be with Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Really enjoyed the afternoon. However if you are wanting to see more of Melbourne city choose one of the other trips. This trip took us out to the Dandenongs which was very picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A most enjoyable and informative afternoon. We particularly enjoyed tea in in the Dandeongs.

Lesley R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a good tour and was made even more interesting as we had the opportunity to get out of the city and into the countryside too. Our driver / guide was very knowledgeable and even made us some 'billy tea'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour was a Christmas gift. we really enjoyed the trip so much and look forward to returning to Melbourne and will diffinitley be taking another tour with you, if no the same one again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our group found this tour excellent value .We all agreed that the driver was most informative and nothing was any trouble to him.Have been recommending the tour to work colleagues and friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent and enjoyed the billy tea and Lammingtons - not too sure about Vegemite!! Still prefer the original (marmite)!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Just a great tour and also a great funny tour guide/driver. Very informative and after the city tour driving into the Dandedongs was spectualar. Very beautiful and the biilly afternoon tea was great. The tour guide/driver at the end of the tour to make it easier for us he dropped us off to the nearest spot where we could catch our taxi to our nephews townhouse. This to us was very very helpful as my 86 year old dad was me...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Loved this tour, and the guide was excellent! Loved seeing Melbourne and the Dandegongs with the wild parrots or cockatoos, but wish we would have spent a little more time in the city.

David O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Old bus no cd player. Bus driver was excellent. She made the day.

From USD $ 49.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_392

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message