Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rowena C L O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyable, insightful, varied and educational.

Brian W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the tour a lot and could recommend it to everyone!

Marlene A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour it was very informative, the tour guide was very helpful when ask questions, I would recommend this tour.

Norbert W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Picked up from my hotel exactly when they said they would and transferred to Federation Square where we boarded a smaller bus. Tour took in all the city sights, the Shrine of Remembrance, The Botanical Gardens and out to St Kilda and Brighton Beach to see the beach huts. Tour was just long enough with just the right number of stops and return to the hotel. Definitely worth it.
Norbert
Sydney,
Australia

Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

If u want to see Melbourne and don't have a lot of time just do this tour.

Allan H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great way to see the city......recommend it to ALL visitors

Graham L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Really good tour. The driver was very friendly and knowledgable and the stops were great locations and well timed

Valerie W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

On a very hot day, the coach was cool, almost cold. The tour was enjoyable, but felt a bit rushed. Maybe that's the way it has to be when there's only four hours. The driver was pleasant and informative.

Louise M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good trip, informative commentary, would recommend it

Catherine S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was more than I thought it would be. I just imagined this would be a tour through the immediate city but it was more than that.

Ian C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I was very satisfied with Viator and will use the company again.

happy-helen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

great tour

nan.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Really enjoyed the trip to the Dandenongs and it made for a really great 6 days of relaxation for both my daughter-in-law and myself.

Jerry USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was out first day Down under so we were still playing catch up. but had a very good time. It was nice just to sit back and let someone drive us around and see the sights. The drive up to the mountains and the stop for scones and tea were great. The girls loved the birds. Jerry Greeneville TN USA

cancan14

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Whay made this tour really good was Gordon the bus driver/tour guide, He is a really friendly and chatty man and his comments throughout the trip were informative and interesting. The tour itself was pretty good but some of the highlights mentioned are only seen from a distance (Old Melbourne Gaol for eg). All up however, this was a great tour and I would recommend it.

Martin

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Good tour and well worth doing if limited for time. Billabong tea was excellent. Boomarang throwing was great fun as well.

Wayne M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The tour was fantastic, very good bus driver and very friendly he did not stop giving commentary for the whole tour. I enjoyed the Dandenong’s and the tour operator provided Billy Tea, Crackers with Vegemite and Lamingtons, very Australiana. I would utilise the tour operator again.

Julie C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The driver was friendly and informative and I learned a bit more about the city as we drove through it. The only problem was the break-down -which just happened and was nobody's fault. In fact, I felt sorry for the driver having to deal with us passengers in these circumstances and I felt he was possibly let down by those who said they would be with us in 1/2 hr but, in fact took over an hour. In spite of all that, good value and I would recommend this tour to others.

Cheryl K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed it. The driver was very pleasant and gave a good, clear commentary. We would recommend it to others. Thank you

Deborah C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great tour guide, loved the trip to the Dandenongs....would love to have stopped in one of the quaint villages for a devonshire tea...would have just made it to a 5 star.....

Christopher Y USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Since our flight was delayed we had to cancel and rescheduled for another day which was easy to do with the tour service.

Connie S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Bus driver was fantastic - informative and friendly - would recommend this to my friends

Dianne G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We bought the tickets 2 for 1 so the tour cost $36 each. For that money it was great value but full price is a bit expensive.The driver who picked us up and the driver on the tour were both very good. The tour driver made all of the trip interesting and was most obliging about dropping people off when we returned home. All in all a great afternoon. Maybe they could invest in some real lamingtons and not pre-packaged.

Karen R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

A nice tour but didn't include enough of the city.

GRAHAM F United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A very good way to get to see Melbourne and the surrounding countryside, if you are short of time as we were. The coach left on time and the driver was very informative throughout the trip. It was nice to see both the city and the Dandenongs in one afternoon. Would definitely recommend it and it is good value for money.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 49.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_392

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message