• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the tour a lot and could recommend it to everyone!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour it was very informative, the tour guide was very helpful when ask questions, I would recommend this tour.

Norbert W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Picked up from my hotel exactly when they said they would and transferred to Federation Square where we boarded a smaller bus. Tour took in all the city sights, the Shrine of Remembrance, The Botanical Gardens and out to St Kilda and Brighton Beach to see the beach huts. Tour was just long enough with just the right number of stops and return to the hotel. Definitely worth it.
Norbert
Sydney,
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

If u want to see Melbourne and don't have a lot of time just do this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great way to see the city......recommend it to ALL visitors

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Really good tour. The driver was very friendly and knowledgable and the stops were great locations and well timed

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

On a very hot day, the coach was cool, almost cold. The tour was enjoyable, but felt a bit rushed. Maybe that's the way it has to be when there's only four hours. The driver was pleasant and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good trip, informative commentary, would recommend it

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was more than I thought it would be. I just imagined this would be a tour through the immediate city but it was more than that.

Ian C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I was very satisfied with Viator and will use the company again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Really enjoyed the trip to the Dandenongs and it made for a really great 6 days of relaxation for both my daughter-in-law and myself.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was out first day Down under so we were still playing catch up. but had a very good time. It was nice just to sit back and let someone drive us around and see the sights. The drive up to the mountains and the stop for scones and tea were great. The girls loved the birds. Jerry Greeneville TN USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Whay made this tour really good was Gordon the bus driver/tour guide, He is a really friendly and chatty man and his comments throughout the trip were informative and interesting. The tour itself was pretty good but some of the highlights mentioned are only seen from a distance (Old Melbourne Gaol for eg). All up however, this was a great tour and I would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Good tour and well worth doing if limited for time. Billabong tea was excellent. Boomarang throwing was great fun as well.

From USD $ 57.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_392

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message