4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Good tour and well worth doing if limited for time. Billabong tea was excellent. Boomarang throwing was great fun as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The tour was fantastic, very good bus driver and very friendly he did not stop giving commentary for the whole tour. I enjoyed the Dandenong’s and the tour operator provided Billy Tea, Crackers with Vegemite and Lamingtons, very Australiana. I would utilise the tour operator again.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The driver was friendly and informative and I learned a bit more about the city as we drove through it. The only problem was the break-down -which just happened and was nobody's fault. In fact, I felt sorry for the driver having to deal with us passengers in these circumstances and I felt he was possibly let down by those who said they would be with us in 1/2 hr but, in fact took over an hour. In spite of all that, good value and I would recommend this tour to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed it. The driver was very pleasant and gave a good, clear commentary. We would recommend it to others. Thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great tour guide, loved the trip to the Dandenongs....would love to have stopped in one of the quaint villages for a devonshire tea...would have just made it to a 5 star.....

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Since our flight was delayed we had to cancel and rescheduled for another day which was easy to do with the tour service.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Bus driver was fantastic - informative and friendly - would recommend this to my friends

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

We bought the tickets 2 for 1 so the tour cost $36 each. For that money it was great value but full price is a bit expensive.The driver who picked us up and the driver on the tour were both very good. The tour driver made all of the trip interesting and was most obliging about dropping people off when we returned home. All in all a great afternoon. Maybe they could invest in some real lamingtons and not pre-packaged.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

A nice tour but didn't include enough of the city.

GRAHAM F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A very good way to get to see Melbourne and the surrounding countryside, if you are short of time as we were. The coach left on time and the driver was very informative throughout the trip. It was nice to see both the city and the Dandenongs in one afternoon. Would definitely recommend it and it is good value for money.

Sarah F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Waited a long time for the bus to turn up 40 minutes late, but when it did everything went well from then on. The guides were knowledgeable, great fun, and the route and stops were very scenic. Good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was a nice trip with my first day in Melbourne. The guide was really good with a good sense of humor. I recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

The commentator knew his stuff. He was articulate and presented the facts with candour and clarity. The trip could have had two or three other stops to see the sights at closer range and take some memorable photos. One of the better trips I have had in a while.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

It was a great way to see lots of Melbourne in a limited time. The driver was friendly, humorous and informative.

David H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Although it was very quick, the trip around Melbourne and up into the Dandenongs was excellent. We really enjoyed the Bush Billy tea and Lamingtons, and the bus driver's tour talk was interesting and informative. We had a good time.

From USD $ 55.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_392

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message