Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

DEREK H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

excelant service

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a grat time on the a.m. Tour. Really enjoyed our/driver/tour guide. E even gave us an excellant suggestion for lunch.l. Loved the cruise and the entire stag on the boat were great

Nick V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A wonderful introduction to Melbourne if its your first visit. Great information given by the bus driver/ guide. Really worth doing!

Melissa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Was good to see everything in a short period time. This tour would suit people with not much time in Melbourne. The bus driver had a great sense of humor and was very knowledgeable about the city and it's history.

Libby D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

There would be no better or easier way to ensure you see all that Melbourne has to offer and is famous for. Adrian our tour guide knew everything about everything and then some. and his delivery of information was both in depth and humerous. We enjoyed this tour alot and glad we did it.

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very enjoyable and informative,great bus driver

Noeline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Large group in the full sized bus but it all went smoothly and I enjoyed being able to stop and take photos at the James Cook Cottage and the Shrine of Remembrance. The cruise was lovely too and saw things you won't see by road. Enjoy!!!

happy-helen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

the best tour we did

sbigelow92

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Well worth it, saw all the good parts of melbourne near where we were staying!

John 'Fabio' Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent trip.On time,value for money.Driver was brilliant.A wealth of knowledge.

Rita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent trip and the driver gave a lot of information.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was one of the best sightseeing tours we have ever taken and gave us a great deal of insight into Melbourne in a short time. We, unfortunately were not able to stay long in your city. Our driver, David, was second to none. His knowledge of Melbourne was amazing and was portrayed in an efficent but also entertaining way. Many thanks!

Alexander R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Interesting and informative tour. Saw a taster of all the major tourist attractions - gives you a good overall view of the city and an idea of things you may like to see with out guessing from other people's reviews online and word of mouth. Tour guide was very friendly and knew so much about the city. Great way to start your stay in Melbourne if never been before.

Judit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The tour was very enjoyable, the guide was excellent. We enjoyed it very much.

Dave H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

excellent for a short stay in Melbourne or as a "taster" you can select where you wish to investigate further. driver was superb.

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

enjoyed very much

Christine W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was very enjoyable, and very informative, as we have never been to Melbourne before and Phil our bus driver was terrific! He showed us places we didnt think we would be shown. We will be coming back to Melbourne one day to look at more sights and maybe do the Ocean Road or Yarra tour! Thanks for a great tour!

James H New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The bus driver and tour guide were exceptional.

Christine H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was very extensive and well worth the price.

Robyn M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a fantastic time, had a great meal served on time and got to see the sights of Melbourne. What more could you want. Staff were great and service excellent.

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very comprehensive tour. Gave me ideas for where I wanted to explore more. Driverguide was friendly and informative.

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We were very pleased with the tour! The driver gave us plenty of information and we felt more acquainted with the city once the tour was finished. We took the river cruise also, and this was well handled as a transition from the bus to the boat. Thanks.

Anne J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We were tourists in our own capital city. We had done tours of many cities around the world but knew very litle about our own. Peter, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and we learnt much that we previously had not known. Not only would we recommend this tour to visitors from other parts of the world and from Australia, but we would suggest that it is a tour that all Victorians and Melbournians should do as well.

Brian R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The driver was full of information. An ideal way to see Melbourne if time is short.

Nicole D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great way to see Melbourne in a nutshell. The tour guide was knowledgable and very interesting to listen to. We didnt do the cruise. However, it was a little confusing when we arrived at our meeting point to know exaclty which tour group was ours as there were alot of buses and alot of people!

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 46.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message