4 star rating: Recommended 181 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 to 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

My 24, 20 and 18 yr old children took this tour without my husband and me because I wound up in the hospital. They enjoyed the tour and learned a lot about Melbourne.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour, well organised and knowledgeable tour guide! Great way to see all the sights that Melbourne offers. We also added the Yarra River cruise which was also very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was fabulous. The optional Yarra cruise was not necessary.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was amazing from the Yarra river. But I couldn't hear the driver, the speaker system was really poor so I don't know what he said but the scenery was amazing

Steve F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great morning trip , good way to see Melbourne and its site , tour guide was great

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sights of Melbourne and the arcades, the colonial tramcar was the highlight.
We were however shocked to see how many people were smoking and were horrified at a restaurant to be
offered smoking or non-smoking seating when smoking in any place serving food is now illegal!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice tour and good guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was fantastic. The driver gave us so much information and by the time we finished the tour we felt that we could navigate around Melbourne quite well. It was a lovely coach and a great idea to take the tour rather than try to drive in Melbourne with trams etc. recommend everyone to do this !!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Drivers of both coach and boat were interesting and knowledgeable. A really good way to see and here about Melbourne if you are short on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour and even better tour guides... we had a blast!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. My first trip to Melbourne gave me a good insight into things to see and do. Pick up from hotel and tour ran on time. Driver was very knowledgeable about what he was showing us and the commentary was relevant and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our guide and driver was fantastic gave us lots of information and recommendations of places to eat and other things to see and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I learnt so much about Melbourne and it's landmarks. Great value

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Pretty good but Melbourne is quite easy to see on foot

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent driver/tour guide

The balance of driving around, stopping at interesting sights and tea breaks was v good

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good trip and easy way to see the area and then decide what bits to go and see in more detail.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

More stops to look at what we were driven past perhaps, but still a good way to see range of melbourne sights

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Very happy and impressed with bus drivers knowledge on tour need to be able to get more pick up information for motels on site. I.e, very pleased

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Half day tour with full of history, ideal for those tourist doesn't know where to go in Melbourne attractions, park and everything.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Enjoyed the tour very much, Steve the bus driver was very informative and the 2 young men on the Cruise, John and Jeremy were just great.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Really interesting and I saw more of Melbourne then many friends who'd been here and not had the sense to take a tour. I was a little disappointed that the MCG wasn't really a feature but I still saw it from a distance and that was good. My rating is lower than perfect because the commentary was not

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

I loved the tour would have done the ocean road but ran out of time. a map of were we went to find the sites Would be good

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed both our bus trip and river cruise. Both our tour leaders were knowledgeable, enthusiastic and really gave the impresssion that they still enjoyed a love of their job. We thank them both and all other staff involved. I am hopeful that you can pass this information on to the staff. Kind regards Sandra

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was very good. We saw lots of Melbourne and was very infomative. Bill the bus driver was excellent and made the day.

From USD $ 52.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message