• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 to 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robyn M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a fantastic time, had a great meal served on time and got to see the sights of Melbourne. What more could you want. Staff were great and service excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very comprehensive tour. Gave me ideas for where I wanted to explore more. Driverguide was friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We were very pleased with the tour! The driver gave us plenty of information and we felt more acquainted with the city once the tour was finished. We took the river cruise also, and this was well handled as a transition from the bus to the boat. Thanks.

Anne J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We were tourists in our own capital city. We had done tours of many cities around the world but knew very litle about our own. Peter, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and we learnt much that we previously had not known. Not only would we recommend this tour to visitors from other parts of the world and from Australia, but we would suggest that it is a tour that all Victorians and Melbournians should do as well.

Brian R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The driver was full of information. An ideal way to see Melbourne if time is short.

Nicole D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great way to see Melbourne in a nutshell. The tour guide was knowledgable and very interesting to listen to. We didnt do the cruise. However, it was a little confusing when we arrived at our meeting point to know exaclty which tour group was ours as there were alot of buses and alot of people!

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had a great guide who really knew his stuff. All the main tourist sites are covered and the river cruise is a definite must.

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Our guide was fantastic and gave a balanced dose of culture, history and entertainment. I would go with your company in the future. Excellent. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

I love this tour.

Jeanette M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Very knowledgeable tour conductor. Well timed with breaks for viewing and photo ops. Will definitely recommend your company.

Steve R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very well organised. Excellent tour of the city and suburbs giving a total overview, information and history picking out some of the hidden places that could well be overlooked. Then able to go back and spend time at the places we wanted to visit in our own time. Did not do the river cruise so can not comment upon that.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Gets you a good idea of where to go the rest of the days you are around. If you are there for up to a week you can pretty much do it on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sights of Melbourne and the arcades, the colonial tramcar was the highlight.
We were however shocked to see how many people were smoking and were horrified at a restaurant to be
offered smoking or non-smoking seating when smoking in any place serving food is now illegal!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice tour and good guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was fantastic. The driver gave us so much information and by the time we finished the tour we felt that we could navigate around Melbourne quite well. It was a lovely coach and a great idea to take the tour rather than try to drive in Melbourne with trams etc. recommend everyone to do this !!

From USD $ 55.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message