Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 188 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:4 to 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 188 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Gets you a good idea of where to go the rest of the days you are around. If you are there for up to a week you can pretty much do it on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very informative and enjoyed sharing his knowledge.
It was a beautiful day in MELBOURNE which made the tour most enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Bus tour was good with a knowledgeable guide and enjoyed the stops at the parks. They were beautiful and peaceful. However, don't waste your money on the boat cruise. The engine was so loud with an exhaust smell that you couldn't hear the guide. He wasn't very friendly or accommodatimg either.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This gives you a great overview of the city

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour, especially the City portion, was very well liked by us as well as others on the bus. Our driver was very friendly and knew a lot about the city, and more. Some of the stops were a bit rushed, but only so that we would have time for all that was yet to follow, and there was a lot. The Yarra portion was good but not great. You couldn't hear a word spoken by the driver unless you stayed inside of the boat, which wasn't much of a choice because the outside area was very small. It was nice to be on the water and see the waterfront buildings, but this could also be done by standing by the water's edge and looking up and down the shoreline. Given the choice, I would find a tour that offered the city only.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The bus trip was amazing with a very informative driver lovely bus well worth doing.
The cruise on the Yarra was good

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, gave a great overview of Melbourne - really enjoyed it. Optional river cruise wasn't great though - wouldn't bother.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

My 24, 20 and 18 yr old children took this tour without my husband and me because I wound up in the hospital. They enjoyed the tour and learned a lot about Melbourne.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour, well organised and knowledgeable tour guide! Great way to see all the sights that Melbourne offers. We also added the Yarra River cruise which was also very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was fabulous. The optional Yarra cruise was not necessary.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was amazing from the Yarra river. But I couldn't hear the driver, the speaker system was really poor so I don't know what he said but the scenery was amazing

Steve F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great morning trip , good way to see Melbourne and its site , tour guide was great

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sights of Melbourne and the arcades, the colonial tramcar was the highlight.
We were however shocked to see how many people were smoking and were horrified at a restaurant to be
offered smoking or non-smoking seating when smoking in any place serving food is now illegal!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice tour and good guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was fantastic. The driver gave us so much information and by the time we finished the tour we felt that we could navigate around Melbourne quite well. It was a lovely coach and a great idea to take the tour rather than try to drive in Melbourne with trams etc. recommend everyone to do this !!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Drivers of both coach and boat were interesting and knowledgeable. A really good way to see and here about Melbourne if you are short on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour and even better tour guides... we had a blast!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. My first trip to Melbourne gave me a good insight into things to see and do. Pick up from hotel and tour ran on time. Driver was very knowledgeable about what he was showing us and the commentary was relevant and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our guide and driver was fantastic gave us lots of information and recommendations of places to eat and other things to see and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I learnt so much about Melbourne and it's landmarks. Great value

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Pretty good but Melbourne is quite easy to see on foot

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent driver/tour guide

The balance of driving around, stopping at interesting sights and tea breaks was v good

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good trip and easy way to see the area and then decide what bits to go and see in more detail.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

More stops to look at what we were driven past perhaps, but still a good way to see range of melbourne sights

From USD $ 46.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message