Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 205 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brian R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The driver was full of information. An ideal way to see Melbourne if time is short.

Nicole D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great way to see Melbourne in a nutshell. The tour guide was knowledgable and very interesting to listen to. We didnt do the cruise. However, it was a little confusing when we arrived at our meeting point to know exaclty which tour group was ours as there were alot of buses and alot of people!

Michael E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had a great guide who really knew his stuff. All the main tourist sites are covered and the river cruise is a definite must.

Susan M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Our guide was fantastic and gave a balanced dose of culture, history and entertainment. I would go with your company in the future. Excellent. Thank you.

Tan N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

I love this tour.

Jeanette M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Very knowledgeable tour conductor. Well timed with breaks for viewing and photo ops. Will definitely recommend your company.

Steve R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very well organised. Excellent tour of the city and suburbs giving a total overview, information and history picking out some of the hidden places that could well be overlooked. Then able to go back and spend time at the places we wanted to visit in our own time. Did not do the river cruise so can not comment upon that.

Pierre C Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Gets you a good idea of where to go the rest of the days you are around. If you are there for up to a week you can pretty much do it on your own.

AFZALUR C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was a good trip. Better if you drop the visitors off to Hotel.

Joyce G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

An enjoyable tour that covers the main interest areas of Melbourne. Having completed the bus tour, we returned to Melbourne centre to pick up the Yarra cruise.

D S P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Really good as an introductory tour to give us an idea of the central areas of Melbourne and its history. The stops at Cook's Cottage and at the War Memorial were especially interesting. Our driver was knowledgeable and very helpful - he gave us and others a lift to the Markets after the tour finished.

Monica L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The driver Edward was very informative giving us a good amount of information as we went along the streets explaining about the buildings themselves had a good look around the gardens etc I would thoroughly recommend this tour

Patricia G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very informative and enjoyed sharing his knowledge.
It was a beautiful day in MELBOURNE which made the tour most enjoyable.

Valori G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Bus tour was good with a knowledgeable guide and enjoyed the stops at the parks. They were beautiful and peaceful. However, don't waste your money on the boat cruise. The engine was so loud with an exhaust smell that you couldn't hear the guide. He wasn't very friendly or accommodatimg either.

william y

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This gives you a great overview of the city

C C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour, especially the City portion, was very well liked by us as well as others on the bus. Our driver was very friendly and knew a lot about the city, and more. Some of the stops were a bit rushed, but only so that we would have time for all that was yet to follow, and there was a lot. The Yarra portion was good but not great. You couldn't hear a word spoken by the driver unless you stayed inside of the boat, which wasn't much of a choice because the outside area was very small. It was nice to be on the water and see the waterfront buildings, but this could also be done by standing by the water's edge and looking up and down the shoreline. Given the choice, I would find a tour that offered the city only.

Ross T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The bus trip was amazing with a very informative driver lovely bus well worth doing.
The cruise on the Yarra was good

Jo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, gave a great overview of Melbourne - really enjoyed it. Optional river cruise wasn't great though - wouldn't bother.

Harold M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

My 24, 20 and 18 yr old children took this tour without my husband and me because I wound up in the hospital. They enjoyed the tour and learned a lot about Melbourne.

Jacques v

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

laura-jowestwood

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour, well organised and knowledgeable tour guide! Great way to see all the sights that Melbourne offers. We also added the Yarra River cruise which was also very good!

Tina C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was fabulous. The optional Yarra cruise was not necessary.

latra2020

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was amazing from the Yarra river. But I couldn't hear the driver, the speaker system was really poor so I don't know what he said but the scenery was amazing

Steve F New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great morning trip , good way to see Melbourne and its site , tour guide was great

Annette M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sights of Melbourne and the arcades, the colonial tramcar was the highlight.
We were however shocked to see how many people were smoking and were horrified at a restaurant to be
offered smoking or non-smoking seating when smoking in any place serving food is now illegal!!

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 53.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message