4 star rating: Recommended 181 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 to 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was very good. We saw lots of Melbourne and was very infomative. Bill the bus driver was excellent and made the day.

IAN M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great orientation tour. I always try and do a tour so I can get an idae of places to visit when I have free days.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This is a great tour, you get to see heaps of the city and places you wouldn't normally see, make sure you do the boat tour after, that is well worth the money, I recommend this one.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The coach and driver was first class, the commentry and knowlage of the history of Melbourne was very good

Rating 9:10

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very enjoyable, pick up was on time and driver friendly and informative. Cruise was also informative and friendly crew.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We enjoyed this tour, it was very informative and the tour guides were very informative. a great way to see Melbourne.

Trina S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a very informative highlights trip of Melbourne and the guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

driver was excellent, heaps of information and great sights, just a little rushed at some of the stops

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The trip was fantastic specially the commentry was good both on the bus and the ferry. However, a better quality ferry would have been much appreciated.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We had a great tour. The bus driver was very informative and took us to many places. A great way to see the major attractions around Melbourne City and Port Melbourne. We were disappointed in the river cruise part though as the boat went away from the city and there was not very much to see from a Tourist point of view. I understand that tides have something to do with the direction in which the boat will travel because the boat cannot fit under the low lying bridges, however there is no mention of this on the brochure nor when booking. As the boat had a total of 10 people on it, we should have been given the option to come back later in the afternoon when the tide had changed, however this was not offered until I asked ( after the river cruise ) and was advised that we could do this if we wanted to pay a nominal fee. The small fee was not the issue, we should have been advised prior to getting on board. All in all though, it was pleasant, but not as much to see. Would recommend. Neville and Sue

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent commentary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Value for money! Well organised. Staff friendly and courteous. Vehicles clean and comfortable. I appreciated learning how to complete a 'hook turn'
Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Very well organised. Although it was raining heavily it was not disappointing. Driver was very informative. Bus was a little late in picking me up, but I put this down to the heavy rain and traffic.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent tour with entertaining and informative commentary. The Yarra River is really the Melbourne harbor which is mostly industrial,not a lot of photo ops but the boat tour operator's commentary was superb. Bus driver and boat operator were very helpful assisting my disabled wife.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We were very impressed with the hospitality of the drivers. We did not realise when we arranged to get picked up at our hotel that it would be as well organised as it was. Getting all the different bus companies to pick travelers up and meeting at the departure point was a very good idea. We found our driver very informative which made the trip very enjoyable. Without the tour we would not have seen as much of Melbourne as we did. It was very enlightening and we would recommend it to anybody.

Jillian B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Our Melbourne City Sights tour was most enjoyable and informative. The driver was very knowledgeable and gave us continual facts on the city and it's buildings. I had done a similar tour last year with a different company and found this tour much better and more informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The tour was excellent.I received an excellent overview of Melbourne. One small point, when waiting at the pick up point it would have been helpful to know which company the tour was with. It wasn't difficult to find out, but it would have been good if this was stated on the printout. A second point: When boarding the bus my printout was taken by the gentleman organising the passengers, which is fine, except for the fact that this printout also mentioned my Yarra cruise. I was a little worried that now I did not have any documentation to prove my payment of the cruise. All was well as my party of 4 was on the Yarra cruise list, but any issues with this list and I would not have any doco.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Extremely Informative insight into Melbourne - well worthwhile!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Even though it looked chaotic at the beginning, we has a good time. It was organized chaos. It was up to our expectation. We regretted not going on the other tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Seeing the city sights of Melbourne it was the best way to go. You heard and seen all about the town. Very interesting. After taking this tour we decided to take the afternoon tour to the beaches and finished off with the river cruise. We saw all parts of the town.

Geoffrey H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was an excellent trip giving a good insight to the city. Boat trip after was less than exciting as it was a cheap add on and they did not give you the full tour.

Sharon N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Melbourne city sights morning tour was excellent. The Yarra Cruise was a bit disappointing because the view wasn't that great.

Anthony J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Very good for getting your bearings in Melbourne.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This is a half day tour and it was OK. Visited some botanical grdens that were very nice. Tour bus driver was very informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

This was an excellent tour giving an very good overview of Melbourne and allowed you to orient yourself if a first time visitor like me. Stops along the way at Cooks cottage and War memorial among others.

From USD $ 51.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message