Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Karmel P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour and even better tour guides... we had a blast!

Heather E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. My first trip to Melbourne gave me a good insight into things to see and do. Pick up from hotel and tour ran on time. Driver was very knowledgeable about what he was showing us and the commentary was relevant and informative.

Ruth H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our guide and driver was fantastic gave us lots of information and recommendations of places to eat and other things to see and do.

Geoff P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I learnt so much about Melbourne and it's landmarks. Great value

Malcolm W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Pretty good but Melbourne is quite easy to see on foot

Jon M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent driver/tour guide

The balance of driving around, stopping at interesting sights and tea breaks was v good

Owly13

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good trip and easy way to see the area and then decide what bits to go and see in more detail.

monika b

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

More stops to look at what we were driven past perhaps, but still a good way to see range of melbourne sights

Terrence C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Very happy and impressed with bus drivers knowledge on tour need to be able to get more pick up information for motels on site. I.e, very pleased

Rodello B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Half day tour with full of history, ideal for those tourist doesn't know where to go in Melbourne attractions, park and everything.

Kerrie C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Enjoyed the tour very much, Steve the bus driver was very informative and the 2 young men on the Cruise, John and Jeremy were just great.

Susan P K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Really interesting and I saw more of Melbourne then many friends who'd been here and not had the sense to take a tour. I was a little disappointed that the MCG wasn't really a feature but I still saw it from a distance and that was good. My rating is lower than perfect because the commentary was not

Michael J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

I loved the tour would have done the ocean road but ran out of time. a map of were we went to find the sites Would be good

Sandra J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed both our bus trip and river cruise. Both our tour leaders were knowledgeable, enthusiastic and really gave the impresssion that they still enjoyed a love of their job. We thank them both and all other staff involved. I am hopeful that you can pass this information on to the staff. Kind regards Sandra

Ross S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was very good. We saw lots of Melbourne and was very infomative. Bill the bus driver was excellent and made the day.

IAN M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great orientation tour. I always try and do a tour so I can get an idae of places to visit when I have free days.

Annewa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This is a great tour, you get to see heaps of the city and places you wouldn't normally see, make sure you do the boat tour after, that is well worth the money, I recommend this one.

John R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The coach and driver was first class, the commentry and knowlage of the history of Melbourne was very good

Rating 9:10

Margaret R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very enjoyable, pick up was on time and driver friendly and informative. Cruise was also informative and friendly crew.

nola l

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We enjoyed this tour, it was very informative and the tour guides were very informative. a great way to see Melbourne.

Trina S United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a very informative highlights trip of Melbourne and the guide was excellent.

curiouscanuk

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

driver was excellent, heaps of information and great sights, just a little rushed at some of the stops

Ramakrishnan B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The trip was fantastic specially the commentry was good both on the bus and the ferry. However, a better quality ferry would have been much appreciated.

Nev

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We had a great tour. The bus driver was very informative and took us to many places. A great way to see the major attractions around Melbourne City and Port Melbourne. We were disappointed in the river cruise part though as the boat went away from the city and there was not very much to see from a Tourist point of view. I understand that tides have something to do with the direction in which the boat will travel because the boat cannot fit under the low lying bridges, however there is no mention of this on the brochure nor when booking. As the boat had a total of 10 people on it, we should have been given the option to come back later in the afternoon when the tide had changed, however this was not offered until I asked ( after the river cruise ) and was advised that we could do this if we wanted to pay a nominal fee. The small fee was not the issue, we should have been advised prior to getting on board. All in all though, it was pleasant, but not as much to see. Would recommend. Neville and Sue

Anne K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent commentary

Viewing 5 of 9

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 46.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message