4 star rating: Recommended 159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 to 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Steve R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very well organised. Excellent tour of the city and suburbs giving a total overview, information and history picking out some of the hidden places that could well be overlooked. Then able to go back and spend time at the places we wanted to visit in our own time. Did not do the river cruise so can not comment upon that.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Gets you a good idea of where to go the rest of the days you are around. If you are there for up to a week you can pretty much do it on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was fabulous. The optional Yarra cruise was not necessary.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was amazing from the Yarra river. But I couldn't hear the driver, the speaker system was really poor so I don't know what he said but the scenery was amazing

Steve F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great morning trip , good way to see Melbourne and its site , tour guide was great

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sights of Melbourne and the arcades, the colonial tramcar was the highlight.
We were however shocked to see how many people were smoking and were horrified at a restaurant to be
offered smoking or non-smoking seating when smoking in any place serving food is now illegal!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice tour and good guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was fantastic. The driver gave us so much information and by the time we finished the tour we felt that we could navigate around Melbourne quite well. It was a lovely coach and a great idea to take the tour rather than try to drive in Melbourne with trams etc. recommend everyone to do this !!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Drivers of both coach and boat were interesting and knowledgeable. A really good way to see and here about Melbourne if you are short on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour and even better tour guides... we had a blast!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. My first trip to Melbourne gave me a good insight into things to see and do. Pick up from hotel and tour ran on time. Driver was very knowledgeable about what he was showing us and the commentary was relevant and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our guide and driver was fantastic gave us lots of information and recommendations of places to eat and other things to see and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I learnt so much about Melbourne and it's landmarks. Great value

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Pretty good but Melbourne is quite easy to see on foot

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent driver/tour guide

The balance of driving around, stopping at interesting sights and tea breaks was v good

From USD $ 56.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message