4 star rating: Recommended 166 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 to 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Nicole D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great way to see Melbourne in a nutshell. The tour guide was knowledgable and very interesting to listen to. We didnt do the cruise. However, it was a little confusing when we arrived at our meeting point to know exaclty which tour group was ours as there were alot of buses and alot of people!

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had a great guide who really knew his stuff. All the main tourist sites are covered and the river cruise is a definite must.

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Our guide was fantastic and gave a balanced dose of culture, history and entertainment. I would go with your company in the future. Excellent. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

I love this tour.

Jeanette M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Very knowledgeable tour conductor. Well timed with breaks for viewing and photo ops. Will definitely recommend your company.

Steve R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very well organised. Excellent tour of the city and suburbs giving a total overview, information and history picking out some of the hidden places that could well be overlooked. Then able to go back and spend time at the places we wanted to visit in our own time. Did not do the river cruise so can not comment upon that.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Gets you a good idea of where to go the rest of the days you are around. If you are there for up to a week you can pretty much do it on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour, well organised and knowledgeable tour guide! Great way to see all the sights that Melbourne offers. We also added the Yarra River cruise which was also very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was fabulous. The optional Yarra cruise was not necessary.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The scenery was amazing from the Yarra river. But I couldn't hear the driver, the speaker system was really poor so I don't know what he said but the scenery was amazing

Steve F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great morning trip , good way to see Melbourne and its site , tour guide was great

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed seeing the sights of Melbourne and the arcades, the colonial tramcar was the highlight.
We were however shocked to see how many people were smoking and were horrified at a restaurant to be
offered smoking or non-smoking seating when smoking in any place serving food is now illegal!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice tour and good guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was fantastic. The driver gave us so much information and by the time we finished the tour we felt that we could navigate around Melbourne quite well. It was a lovely coach and a great idea to take the tour rather than try to drive in Melbourne with trams etc. recommend everyone to do this !!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Drivers of both coach and boat were interesting and knowledgeable. A really good way to see and here about Melbourne if you are short on time.

From USD $ 48.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230M1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message