3.5 star rating: Worth doing 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  1 - 2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

I enjoyed the round trip to Williamstown and would recommend it to locals, or visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We both enjoyed the trip and we had the best fish and chips we have ever had at Mornington Peninsula. Would reccommend that day to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

THE WEATHER WAS GREAT AND WAS A GREAT TRIP TO AND FROM WILLIAMSTOWN - Ron and Judy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The trip to Williamstown on a hot Tuesday was most enjoyable. Our captain was informative and funny and we learned more about our own capital city's history while we enjoyed the different views from the Yarra River. The long boat was spacious, amenities clean and coffee and tea available for passengers. Our return trip was less comfortable with a much smaller boat and full to capacity. Because of the heat of the day it wasn't the most pleasant trip. Still on the whole would I recommend the trip? -Absolutely. Williamstown is a quaint historical town and worth revisiting. It was easy booking with Viator - and I am a first time user - the information about the trip was excellent, booking and payment easy. A suggestion for those who aren't familiar with Southgate would be to improve the map. I had to Google Berth 5 to get a clearer picture. Parking is also available at Crown for $6.00 and while it is a bit of a walk, it was quite pleasant along Southbank.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Although the cruise was postponed due to bad weather on Nov. 26, we were able to make the trip on Monday Nov. 28. We had a wonderful time as the Captain was not only informative but also very entertaining. It was a good way to end our first trip to Melbourne before we return home that day. Sebastiao and Belinda Bugo

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

We mainly enjoyed our recent ferry cruise, but we were a little disappointed that there was no tea/coffee provided as we thought there would be. Also the ferry broke down on our return journey and we had been waiting for over 15 mins until we were notified. We got another ferry back from another company as we would have had to wait for nearly 2 hours' until the next ferry departed, however we had no trouble at all getting a refund for the $20.00 we had to pay to the other company, and we were very impressed with that.

Rosemary G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very worthwhile cruise. Be mindful of the tides, we had to do a down and back cruise, with no shore visit to Willamstown, as the tide was very high.Next time. Hats off and applaudes to the Captain who got us under the Melbourne bridge with cms.to spare on the return journey. Ferry crew were great, informative and humerous commentary,but the booking office staff at Southbank would benifit from some lessons in customer relations.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Good ferry service to Williamstown with excellent and informative commentary about the docklands and waterways.

Maureen O
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Good trip and well worth doing. Cruise captain was very informative on sights along the Yarra River. Williamstown a very interesting place with lots of history. A good walk around the coast and through the centre of the township to the shops was well worthwhile and easy to fit in between the 10:30 am and 3:30 pm ferry. A great lunch at the Yacht Club Hotel.

Winifred M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

nice trip down the river. not much to do in williams town but was quite relaxing.

Cherelle P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

When we arrived, we were told that the cruise would not go ahead without at least six people. At the time, only three of us were waiting. Luckily another couple turned up, and they agreed to go ahead with five people. Not sure if you are aware of this restriction, but might want to add it somewhere in your information.

Lyn F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Great views of the city, comfortable ride, accommodating personnel. Made for a pleasant day.

Lawrence C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

A really pleasant cruise. The commentary was well-pitched and informative but not overdone.

Vanessa G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Enjoyed our trip on the Yarra River to Williamstown. The captain was very entertaining and gave a fabulous commentary.

From USD $ 20.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3013SIGHTCD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message