4.5 star rating: Recommended 230 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  25 - 60 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 230 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A fantastic service, thanks!

Matthew C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

First class service! The driver was on time and got us to the airport with ease was very friendly.

Lorraine T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The service was excellent! No need to worry about getting to the airport on time, they take care of it all!

Rose L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Pickup was on time and the service was friendly and efficient!

Steve R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Driver picked us up exactly on time and took us straight to the airport. No fuss and excellent value.

Judith P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent - despite being very early the driver was there slightly before the time and waited for us in the foyer of our hotel. Pick up and drop off all very efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The representative was absolutely great. I was picked up on time from my hotel. I arrived at my hotel in practically no time, perhaps due to light traffic conditions! He was friendly, helpful and gave a wonderful commentary while en route.

Juliet J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Excellent service. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Our Melbourne airport transfer worked out very well.

Jan E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Excellent, caring, friendly service.

Juliet J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a hassle-free option for getting from the Melbourne airport.

Susan P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The bus was on time and the driver very helpful. I will definitely use Viator again.

Vicki G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our transport was nice and early, helpful chatty driver, and got us straight to the airport with ease .

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic service, a stress free drive to airport

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good value minibus transfer.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

no hassle good service

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Satisfied. Driver was nice and picked us on time

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

There was some confusion about the pick up time. I think we ought to have more of a say in when they pick us up because we had plenty of time and would have preferred to have arrived at the airport with time to saunter to the gate and have coffee. But they set the time, then the coach was very late arriving at the hotel. We got to the airport in good time but had to hurry through all the formalities without any duty free shopping or coffee break. Needless stress but otherwise a good service.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

no troubles but I would have preferred a little more free time at the airport for a safe margin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

On time, and efficient.....no worries.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

OUR TRIP TO MELBOURNE WAS GREAT. OUR SON WAS IN SPECIAL OLYMPICS BASKET BALL THE TEAM PLAYED THEIR HEARTS OUT BUT DIDNT WIN ANY OF THE FOUR GAMESU UNFORTUNATLY I DONT HAVE ANY PHOTOES. THE BUS TO THE AIRPORT WAS GREAT ONLEY TWO HOLD UPS. PULLED OVER FOR BREATH TESTING AND WAITING TWENTY MINUTES FOR ANOTHER PASSENGER. CHEERS BOB

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Pick up was quite early (three hours before a domestic flight) and I was the only passenger, which meant I had a lot of time to kill at the airport. Still, the pick up was reliable which is my main concern and the bus was comfortable so would choose them again.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

the service was pretty straightforward; we were picked up from our hotel as per the time advised. the driver was courteous and the ride was uneventful and safe.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I booked to be picked up and taken to the airport. I was picked up from Motel right on time, arrived at airport plenty of time, the trip was very pleasant and relaxing, definitely the way to go no stress driving through traffic. The driver was very polite and friendly, most definitely will use this transport again.

From USD $ 20.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3908MELHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message