• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the morning. I was not sure if my husband would be bored but there was so much history and architecture included that found it fascinating. The knowledge and friendliness of our guide added to the pleasure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour. The tour guides were well-informed and entertaining and I would definitely repeat the experience. Lunch was also a plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour would recommend to friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour company that Viator used for this tour was really a cut above the other tour companies. Our tour guide was very informative and funny, and tolerant of people wanting to stop, shop and take pictures.

And, I learned so much about the great city of Melbourne!

Chris S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Luisa, our guide, shared her love and knowledge of this fabulous city with us. She bypasses the well-known, iconic tourist spots and unearths the hidden, quirky places with character and tells the history with passion. It's fascinating and an eye-opener. How would we have found out about Bourke St honey, the underground textile factories, the tiniest bar and tiniest cafe in Melbourne without our Luisa. The morning tea and lunch were fabulous. Small group of 6 was a plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was fabulous. The tour leader was informative and paced the tour well. We saw many places which we would never have know existed we later revisited. Would recommend this tour to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour. Very interesting. Nice lunch. Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Started on time. Sean was very informative, really knows his stuff. Size of group was ideal. Enjoyed everything about it and have recommended it most highly to all and sundry. Will be looking at your other offerings to do in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Thorougly enjoyed this different and uniquely Melbourne tour.
Very informed and friendly guide.
Great cholate tasting(probably not so great for the waistline)
Would do again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The best tour in Melbourne we did! It's so fab seeing the city's secrets and understanding what makes Melbourne tick. Definitely do this at the start of your trip as it will influence what you decide to explore later. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic. The tour guide was so passionate and knowledgeable. What a great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is a must do, you really get to feel and understand the culture of Melbourne. We loved this tour, it was a highlight and Sean was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was an excellent arcade walkin tour with an excellent tour guide
Abdul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an outstanding tour. The local knowledge of our guide provided a great insight into the city. We were then able to spend the afternoon revisiting points of interest. We were also able to appreciate the street art in other lanes later in the week, as we recognised artists work. I have already recomended the tour to my friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved it. Not too big a group and I learned a lot about the history of the lanes and buildings and the people. Fiona was very knowledgeable and friendly. Not too fast paced either.

From USD $ 90.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3671ARCADES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message