5 star rating: Highly Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An ABSOLUTE MUST for first timers to Melbourne. Along with learning some interesting information about the history and architecture of Melbourne; knowing where the "right" laneways and arcades" are for shopping and eating made getting around the city so much easier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Deana was great.We're locals,something my husband had wanted to do for ages. We met a Canadian couple and ended up at the
" Eureka Skydeck "all together after lunch. Fantastic day all round!!! Hav recommended this company to friends and family!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Very professional guide and we learn so much about melbourne. We kept coming back to the lanes and arcades the following two days

Anne W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Hidden Secrets Tour was wonderful, a thoroughly enjoyable way to see Melbourne's hidden secrets and learnt that you need to look up to see the amazing architecture of the arcades, lanes and buildings of the city. Our two guides on the day were knowledgeable, friendly and showed us another side to a great town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great tour, very interesting and informative, fun, great tour leaders.
Wished we did the tour as soon as we got to Melbourne, so we could go back and do more shopping in the laneways!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

.As I knew we would be in Melbourne overnight and that we had been there before I was looking for something a little different which we found.Lousia was extremely friendly and her knowledge was amazing. She included everyone as if it was a one on one tour. Thank you Louisa.. I would thoroughly recommend this tour. I have mentioned it to a few friends already and one friend has booked her daughter (who lives in Melbourne )Two tickets as Christmas presents. Once again thank you.

Regards Dawn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the tour guide was excellent - engaging and enthusiastic with out going over the top. we saw a side of Melbourne that we were unaware of and will go back when we are over to revisit many of the sites. we have recommended the tour to our friends and am confident that they will also take the tour in the new year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding tour. The guide was exceptional. We learnt so much about the history of Melbourne and loved discovering all the hidden delights of such a beautiful city. Lunch was delicious. We have already recommended the tour to friends visiting Melbourne in a few weeks. I hope they are fortunate enough to have Denae as their guide. Greg and Julia Hill

Erin L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My husband and I have done a number of tours with Viator and they have always been first rate and this one was no exception.

Sarah has wonderful - very personable and knowledgeable. Can't wait to get back to Melbourne to do the 'Café Culture' walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the morning. I was not sure if my husband would be bored but there was so much history and architecture included that found it fascinating. The knowledge and friendliness of our guide added to the pleasure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour. The tour guides were well-informed and entertaining and I would definitely repeat the experience. Lunch was also a plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour would recommend to friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour company that Viator used for this tour was really a cut above the other tour companies. Our tour guide was very informative and funny, and tolerant of people wanting to stop, shop and take pictures.

And, I learned so much about the great city of Melbourne!

Chris S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Luisa, our guide, shared her love and knowledge of this fabulous city with us. She bypasses the well-known, iconic tourist spots and unearths the hidden, quirky places with character and tells the history with passion. It's fascinating and an eye-opener. How would we have found out about Bourke St honey, the underground textile factories, the tiniest bar and tiniest cafe in Melbourne without our Luisa. The morning tea and lunch were fabulous. Small group of 6 was a plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was fabulous. The tour leader was informative and paced the tour well. We saw many places which we would never have know existed we later revisited. Would recommend this tour to all my friends.

From USD $ 84.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3671ARCADES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message