5 star rating: Highly Recommended 114 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to start a visit to Melbourne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a really great way to find all the much talked about laneways. Wonderful little gems that I went back to throughout my visit that would've been much harder to find had I not taken the tour. Loved everything about it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a really terrific way to learn the history of Melbourne, and to get your bearings. I had my two daughters in their 20's who loved it as well. We revisited some of the arcades and highlights later on our own, and were pretty chuffed we remembered where to go as well. The guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about her city, and that really showed in her presentation and our want to come back. We saw arcades, shops etc. that I know we wouldn't seen had we not done the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great day! I was a tourist in my own town and I learnt so much. Zoe was a fabulous guide. she made everyone feel comfortable, she was full of information and she led us on a great journey through the arcades and lane ways of Melbourne. It was great discovering the hidden pockets of street art and exposing us to Melbourne's retail, architectural and art history. I recommend this to anyone who wants to know more about this lovely city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great morning we had, everything about this day was wonderful. We went straight back after lunch and looked at all the arcades we had visited and did some serious shopping. Our guide Liesa was great. We have already recommended this tour and the others to our friends. We will be back in Melbourne this year and hope to do another tour with you. Thanks 3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great tour and a wonderful way to spend half a day in Melbourne. It was definitely the high light of my trip. I would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour. Great guide commentary. Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An ABSOLUTE MUST for first timers to Melbourne. Along with learning some interesting information about the history and architecture of Melbourne; knowing where the "right" laneways and arcades" are for shopping and eating made getting around the city so much easier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Deana was great.We're locals,something my husband had wanted to do for ages. We met a Canadian couple and ended up at the
" Eureka Skydeck "all together after lunch. Fantastic day all round!!! Hav recommended this company to friends and family!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Very professional guide and we learn so much about melbourne. We kept coming back to the lanes and arcades the following two days

Anne W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Hidden Secrets Tour was wonderful, a thoroughly enjoyable way to see Melbourne's hidden secrets and learnt that you need to look up to see the amazing architecture of the arcades, lanes and buildings of the city. Our two guides on the day were knowledgeable, friendly and showed us another side to a great town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great tour, very interesting and informative, fun, great tour leaders.
Wished we did the tour as soon as we got to Melbourne, so we could go back and do more shopping in the laneways!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

.As I knew we would be in Melbourne overnight and that we had been there before I was looking for something a little different which we found.Lousia was extremely friendly and her knowledge was amazing. She included everyone as if it was a one on one tour. Thank you Louisa.. I would thoroughly recommend this tour. I have mentioned it to a few friends already and one friend has booked her daughter (who lives in Melbourne )Two tickets as Christmas presents. Once again thank you.

Regards Dawn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the tour guide was excellent - engaging and enthusiastic with out going over the top. we saw a side of Melbourne that we were unaware of and will go back when we are over to revisit many of the sites. we have recommended the tour to our friends and am confident that they will also take the tour in the new year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding tour. The guide was exceptional. We learnt so much about the history of Melbourne and loved discovering all the hidden delights of such a beautiful city. Lunch was delicious. We have already recommended the tour to friends visiting Melbourne in a few weeks. I hope they are fortunate enough to have Denae as their guide. Greg and Julia Hill

From USD $ 74.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3671ARCADES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message