5 star rating: Highly Recommended 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Thorougly enjoyed this different and uniquely Melbourne tour.
Very informed and friendly guide.
Great cholate tasting(probably not so great for the waistline)
Would do again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The best tour in Melbourne we did! It's so fab seeing the city's secrets and understanding what makes Melbourne tick. Definitely do this at the start of your trip as it will influence what you decide to explore later. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic. The tour guide was so passionate and knowledgeable. What a great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is a must do, you really get to feel and understand the culture of Melbourne. We loved this tour, it was a highlight and Sean was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was an excellent arcade walkin tour with an excellent tour guide
Abdul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an outstanding tour. The local knowledge of our guide provided a great insight into the city. We were then able to spend the afternoon revisiting points of interest. We were also able to appreciate the street art in other lanes later in the week, as we recognised artists work. I have already recomended the tour to my friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved it. Not too big a group and I learned a lot about the history of the lanes and buildings and the people. Fiona was very knowledgeable and friendly. Not too fast paced either.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour was informative and relaxed there were plenty of photo opportunities and the small number groups work well.We would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Sarah our tour guide was fantastic. You visit many lanes, arcades and shops and it's great to go in cause if you see something you want to buy, you can come back later because your walking tour is mapped out for you and you receive discount offers so hold off and check what you have in your little goody bag you get at the start of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I loved the lanes and arcades tour. The guide was enthusiastic and really knowledgeable and I retraced our steps afterwards and really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Where do I start! This walking tour was everything and more than we had expected. Although we had been to Melbourne on a number of occasions, we had decided to take a walking tour during this visit. Sean (our guide for the tour) initially met us, introduced himself and proceeded to inform us of what the tour would entail. The company provided a useful bag which contained a map of our tour and the all important bottle of water! It was lovely to have a small group as it enabled everyone to interact. Sean provided so much information as we wondered through the back lanes and arcades - going to places we would never have dared to enter! Coffee and lunch (including a glass of wine if you wish) are included in the cost of the walk - both very yummy! My sister and I would highly recommend this walking tour to anyone who is visiting Melbourne.

O C B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fabulous. A great way to get a feel for the real Melbourne. Really enjoyed it and it felt very authentic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a great time, and Sean our guide was awesome, he is very passionate about Melbourne and really enjoys his work. We went to places we would never find on our own and it will make our future experiences in Melbourne more amazing. Thanks heaps Sean, will definitley recomend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was the best. Foina our guide was out standing. She took us for a behind the scenes tour of Federation square shops and alleys. You would never know this was there. And the underground rail history was so interesting. We stopped for tea and ended with lunch. This was a find on line and I highly recommend to all. What a bargain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

There was no hard sell, in fact no time for shopping but the information provided by the guide was very informative and set the scene for our week in Melbourne. I would recommended this first on any stay in Melburne city. We went back to some of the shops later and bought some very unique things.

From USD $ 84.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3671ARCADES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message