• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved it. Not too big a group and I learned a lot about the history of the lanes and buildings and the people. Fiona was very knowledgeable and friendly. Not too fast paced either.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour was informative and relaxed there were plenty of photo opportunities and the small number groups work well.We would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Sarah our tour guide was fantastic. You visit many lanes, arcades and shops and it's great to go in cause if you see something you want to buy, you can come back later because your walking tour is mapped out for you and you receive discount offers so hold off and check what you have in your little goody bag you get at the start of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I loved the lanes and arcades tour. The guide was enthusiastic and really knowledgeable and I retraced our steps afterwards and really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Where do I start! This walking tour was everything and more than we had expected. Although we had been to Melbourne on a number of occasions, we had decided to take a walking tour during this visit. Sean (our guide for the tour) initially met us, introduced himself and proceeded to inform us of what the tour would entail. The company provided a useful bag which contained a map of our tour and the all important bottle of water! It was lovely to have a small group as it enabled everyone to interact. Sean provided so much information as we wondered through the back lanes and arcades - going to places we would never have dared to enter! Coffee and lunch (including a glass of wine if you wish) are included in the cost of the walk - both very yummy! My sister and I would highly recommend this walking tour to anyone who is visiting Melbourne.

O C B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fabulous. A great way to get a feel for the real Melbourne. Really enjoyed it and it felt very authentic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a great time, and Sean our guide was awesome, he is very passionate about Melbourne and really enjoys his work. We went to places we would never find on our own and it will make our future experiences in Melbourne more amazing. Thanks heaps Sean, will definitley recomend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was the best. Foina our guide was out standing. She took us for a behind the scenes tour of Federation square shops and alleys. You would never know this was there. And the underground rail history was so interesting. We stopped for tea and ended with lunch. This was a find on line and I highly recommend to all. What a bargain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

There was no hard sell, in fact no time for shopping but the information provided by the guide was very informative and set the scene for our week in Melbourne. I would recommended this first on any stay in Melburne city. We went back to some of the shops later and bought some very unique things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I loved the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and there were only four of us on the tour so we got very personalised attention. We had a fantastic hot chocolate for morning tea and a delicious lunch at the end. Sensational!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I have already recommend the Lanes and arcades walking tour to all of my friends. We had walked right past the best parts of the city not knowing what was down the lanes. Our
guide Sean knew a lot of the local history and was perfect for the job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. Our guide was very friendly and informative and the whole experience was very positive. Can't wait to get back to Melbourne to spend more time looking around and browsing, now that I know where to go. Great concept. Regards Robyn

Thomas W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable, lots to see. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent way to get to know Melbourne in a leisurely and friendly way. The small group is ideal and the walking required is not all strenuous. The sampling of little shops in lanes and arcades was great and I will definitely be returning to some of them. Thanks for a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I did not know that Melbourne had so many laneways and acrades. Just piqued my interest in doing more but time ran out. Anna was so informative on everything we saw and now I have the map next time I am in Melbourne I will certainly do some more exploring. Joan, Brisbane

From USD $ 91.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3671ARCADES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message