• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 90 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very informative and interesting

Lisa T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Loved this tour. Having lived in Melbourne & been away for 10 years there was some familiar & lots new to see. Pace was good & guide very informative. Highly recommend.

Andrea P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent way to spend some time in a great city.

Margaret C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Is the best thing to do when you get to Melbourne. Will do again next time I drop into town.

Margaret C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

What a place Melbourne is, loved it. Thanks.

Fiona D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great day. We loved finding new places to return to next time we are in the city, and especially loved all the tips about the architecture and buildings that we had never noticed before. We were so inspired to see things that we hadn't before we went to the Young and Jackson to see "Chloe" for the first time having all grown up in Melbourne. We will highly recommend your tours to friends especially to those who are entertaining international visitors. It was my birthday and it was a great way to celebrate with my friends. Thanks for a great day.

Majella G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely loved this tour! Good information was given, was very relaxed and a really fun time. Some shopping was great also.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very friendly, informative and helpful guide. I found the history and architecture of the buildings, arcades and lane ways fascinating! The morning tea and lunch were good and the card sized shopping guides gave me all the information I needed to go back and visit the places of particular interest to me. A most enjoyable morning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very enjoyable, great guide, showed us places we'd never seen otherwise. I wish we'd taken this as our first tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Fascinating - included many places that I would not have found on my own.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The experience was really great for both my sister and myself. We had been to some of the arcades ourselves but there were many we would not have found, particularly the button shop and the kimono shop. The guide was a wealth of information and extremely attentive to what we were interested in and sought out shops that were of interest to us.

Michael Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Wow, we were so surprised at how much we enjoyed this tour, especially the men. Guide did a wonderful job of showing us around and her enthusiasm for the beautiful buildings was contagious. We definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Melbourne.

Bonita K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Was different than I thought it would be, but also more interesting. Our guide was both enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Verna F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour was wonderful; we found things that we wouldn't have found on our own. The guide was marvelous, it was like walking with a friend. Thank you for a great day. I would thoroughly recommend the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Was a wounderful experience. I have a new found respect for the buildings. There are so many shops and cafes, you will just indulge yourself.

From USD $ 90.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3671ARCADES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message