5 star rating: Highly Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a great time, and Sean our guide was awesome, he is very passionate about Melbourne and really enjoys his work. We went to places we would never find on our own and it will make our future experiences in Melbourne more amazing. Thanks heaps Sean, will definitley recomend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was the best. Foina our guide was out standing. She took us for a behind the scenes tour of Federation square shops and alleys. You would never know this was there. And the underground rail history was so interesting. We stopped for tea and ended with lunch. This was a find on line and I highly recommend to all. What a bargain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

There was no hard sell, in fact no time for shopping but the information provided by the guide was very informative and set the scene for our week in Melbourne. I would recommended this first on any stay in Melburne city. We went back to some of the shops later and bought some very unique things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I loved the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and there were only four of us on the tour so we got very personalised attention. We had a fantastic hot chocolate for morning tea and a delicious lunch at the end. Sensational!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I have already recommend the Lanes and arcades walking tour to all of my friends. We had walked right past the best parts of the city not knowing what was down the lanes. Our
guide Sean knew a lot of the local history and was perfect for the job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. Our guide was very friendly and informative and the whole experience was very positive. Can't wait to get back to Melbourne to spend more time looking around and browsing, now that I know where to go. Great concept. Regards Robyn

Thomas W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable, lots to see. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent way to get to know Melbourne in a leisurely and friendly way. The small group is ideal and the walking required is not all strenuous. The sampling of little shops in lanes and arcades was great and I will definitely be returning to some of them. Thanks for a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I did not know that Melbourne had so many laneways and acrades. Just piqued my interest in doing more but time ran out. Anna was so informative on everything we saw and now I have the map next time I am in Melbourne I will certainly do some more exploring. Joan, Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I did not know that Melbourne had so many laneways and acrades. Just piqued my interest in doing more but time ran out. Anna was so informative on everything we saw and now I have the map next time I am in Melbourne I will certainly do some more exploring. Joan, Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent tour. Well paced. Our guide, Sean, was well informed and enthusiastic about his city. We was lots of nooks and crannies that we would not have found ourselves, especially Chloe. Yummy hot chocolate and great lunch to finish. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Absolutely fantastic! Enjoyed every moment. Fabulous tour guide, very personable and knowledgable. Best hot chocolate 'ever' and yummy lunch. Would do the tour again and highly recommend to all my friends.

Rosalyn M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

interesting, enjoyed the morning tea. The guide was lovely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very informative and interesting

Lisa T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Loved this tour. Having lived in Melbourne & been away for 10 years there was some familiar & lots new to see. Pace was good & guide very informative. Highly recommend.

From USD $ 79.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3671ARCADES

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message