5 star rating: Highly Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kerri J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Was a wounderful experience. I have a new found respect for the buildings. There are so many shops and cafes, you will just indulge yourself.

Gill S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

This tour was ideal for the range of ages of the participants and inspired us all to further shopping! We were all fascinated by the historical information given along the way. Well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a good tour very well done by the tour guide Zoey. Shows interesting areas that you would not see unless shown by an experienced guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

worth going. guide nice and friendly. could have been less expensive

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

David loved the tour. Although he had walked through town on his own, he did not realise or see all the Arcades. Thanks to the guide, he discovered this whole new side to Melbourne and really enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. Such a vast amount of history contained in the beautiful Lanes and Arcades. Sarah our tour guide was knowledgeable and approachable. An unexpected stop for morning tea at the hot chocolate was a welcome addition. We learnt to "look up" as we toured the CBD and found some fantastic architecture and history.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I am really pleased that I did the Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. We had a small group of people with a very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. I saw places I never would have found on my own. Thanks for the experience Fiona. GG.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. There was only two of us on it so we got individual attention. Very informative about the history of the Lanes and Arcades and we visited some cute boutique shops eg a button shop. Lovely morning tea in a beautiful chocolate shop, divine hot chilli chocolate drink.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a great walking tour that included history, art and food. Our guide was very informative and pointed out a lot of interesting facts. Even though this was my eighth visit to Melbourne I learnt things I didn't know before. The morning tea stop with chocolate sampling was wonderful and our optional lunch at the end of the tour was good and it was nice to sit and chat to fellow visitors on our tour. The full cost of the four hour tour including lunch was $120 which I thought was slightly overpriced.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was fantastic, it was amazing seeing all the tiny shops,eateries etc and street art. We never would of found some of the places that we were taken to . Zoey our tour guide was brilliant, very friendly and knowledgable. We would definitely recommend the tour to anyone travelling to melbourne.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour well paced on a very hot day. Maybe a little less emphasis on shopping would make it even better! Very nice lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour but a bit expensive as you can pick up free walking tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Thank Anna it was an absolute great tour. Full of great information on Melbourne and was great to have a tour guide that was soooooo passionate.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great knowledge

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Who would have thought that there was so many interesting laneways in a major capital city? Our guide Sarah was extremely knowledgable about everything she was able to answer all our questions. When we next visit Melbourne we will definately revisit these lanes and arcades. The coffee and chocolates were excellent and the meal at the conclusion of the tour was also excellent. Well done Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Sarah was great and really knew her facts and figures.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our walk through the lanes and arcades of Melbourne's CBD was most enjoyable. There was a good mix of shopping, historical and architectural points of interest and the guide was knowledgable and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Even though the weather was not the best, our guide Meg made the morning very interesting and as pleasant as the rain allowed. Meg's knowledge of the city she obviously loves is excellent, and it shines through. We enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

It was a very interesting tour of Melbourne. I learned things I didn't know about familiar parts of the city

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I really enjoyed the tour with Fiona. The sights, the smells, the points of interest were all things I previously had not taken much notice of. I would recommend this tour to those who have perhaps been to Melbourne before and kept to the main thoroughfares or those who have not been at all. Every corner turned was something different to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Loved the Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour...very interesting....didn't want it to end...our tour guide Sean had heaps of knowledge of the area and was a great guide...thoroughly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

An excellent tour. Kath very informative on the Lanes and Arcades. Learnt so much. Koko Black chocolate wow, and lunch very good. Recommended Viator service very good

Dorothy B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

An interesting tour and Zoe our guide was very excellent and only too pleased to answer our many questions. We later returned to some of the places we discovered on this tour

Gaye S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Emily was a great guide, enjoyed this tour, have recommended to a friend already, went places I would never even look at before!

Mary
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Informative and friendly. Tour guide well acquainted with Melbourne. Loved the morning tea at Koko Black.

From USD $ 74.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3671ARCADES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message