• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Verna F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour was wonderful; we found things that we wouldn't have found on our own. The guide was marvelous, it was like walking with a friend. Thank you for a great day. I would thoroughly recommend the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Was a wounderful experience. I have a new found respect for the buildings. There are so many shops and cafes, you will just indulge yourself.

Gill S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

This tour was ideal for the range of ages of the participants and inspired us all to further shopping! We were all fascinated by the historical information given along the way. Well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. There was only two of us on it so we got individual attention. Very informative about the history of the Lanes and Arcades and we visited some cute boutique shops eg a button shop. Lovely morning tea in a beautiful chocolate shop, divine hot chilli chocolate drink.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a great walking tour that included history, art and food. Our guide was very informative and pointed out a lot of interesting facts. Even though this was my eighth visit to Melbourne I learnt things I didn't know before. The morning tea stop with chocolate sampling was wonderful and our optional lunch at the end of the tour was good and it was nice to sit and chat to fellow visitors on our tour. The full cost of the four hour tour including lunch was $120 which I thought was slightly overpriced.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was fantastic, it was amazing seeing all the tiny shops,eateries etc and street art. We never would of found some of the places that we were taken to . Zoey our tour guide was brilliant, very friendly and knowledgable. We would definitely recommend the tour to anyone travelling to melbourne.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour well paced on a very hot day. Maybe a little less emphasis on shopping would make it even better! Very nice lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour but a bit expensive as you can pick up free walking tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Thank Anna it was an absolute great tour. Full of great information on Melbourne and was great to have a tour guide that was soooooo passionate.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great knowledge

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Who would have thought that there was so many interesting laneways in a major capital city? Our guide Sarah was extremely knowledgable about everything she was able to answer all our questions. When we next visit Melbourne we will definately revisit these lanes and arcades. The coffee and chocolates were excellent and the meal at the conclusion of the tour was also excellent. Well done Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Sarah was great and really knew her facts and figures.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our walk through the lanes and arcades of Melbourne's CBD was most enjoyable. There was a good mix of shopping, historical and architectural points of interest and the guide was knowledgable and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Even though the weather was not the best, our guide Meg made the morning very interesting and as pleasant as the rain allowed. Meg's knowledge of the city she obviously loves is excellent, and it shines through. We enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

It was a very interesting tour of Melbourne. I learned things I didn't know about familiar parts of the city

From USD $ 90.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3671ARCADES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message