Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Cobie T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Tracy knew everything about Melbourne and showed us secluded shops and locations. Lunch was delicious and a great chance to get to know the other people on the tour. Some shops didn't interest my friend and myself, but was still worth a look. Found some great bargains, and would attend again.

Emma G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Karen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fun time with great friendship to boot. Driver was excellent and informative - being a local. Variety of shops was fine - great leather goods. A bit of everything and a lovely relaxing day. Sad it ended.

Maria V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I would have referred a bit more coshing shopping for a younger age group - I found the clothes more for 45+. I would of also loved to see more sport clothing for women. Loved Mink Fink and especially the jewellery.. My Mum loved all of it!! Very friendly and fantastic service!! The guide was lovely!!

Fiona P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

My daughters and I had thes best day. We sound so many bargains and had a great time with the hostess with the mostest, Tracey. We'll be doing this again. Thanks, Fiona

Lesley R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was very helpful and well informed. We had a mix aged group so I think she did a wonderful job accommodating young and middle aged shopping desires. For me, the best place to shop was Items, followed by TS. Lunch in an old hotel was great and the food was tasty, indeed. A highlight was meeting two other ladies from my home town. I probably could have done without the chocolate shopping and we did not get to go to another leather goods store as my friend wanted to purchase something specific.

Carol F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

My daughter, husband and myself had an amazing day, we all picked up some great bargains.
Tracey was a great tour guide, informative, interesting and very helpful.
We would definitely recommend the tour to others and we would do the tour again next time we visit Melbourne.

Jill

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great day guide Tamara was fantastic and Steve bus driver keep us on track. All on board company was very enjoyable. Lunch lovely...... Spent plenty found lots of bargains. Fabulous day all round. We were exhausted that night.

Talitha R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide Tracey catered for the group really well. Her knowledge of the city buildings was also very intriguing. As it was my first time to Melbourne, I found the tour really good in pointing out places I would have otherwise gone past without a glance. I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the group and would recommend for any bargain hunter wanting a day out.

Betty

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

All three of us had a lovely day. Thought 8 hours would be too much!!. Not at all,
and Tracey was very good, Lunch was enjoyable. We had lots of fun.

pauline d

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Tamara was a wonderful tour guide. her knowledge of area and background information was superb. She is also a good driver. Loved the shopping and would do it again.

Joyce R G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Tracey our host was incredible going over and above the job of host she made the day very enjoyable.

Christine B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I really enjoyed this trip, there was quite abit of variety of different stores and options for all the family well worth it, the lunch time food was okay

Fiona J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Would have been nice to stop at Bardot and TS outlets. But otherwise really good

Christine J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Tara our guide and Dave our driver were very pleasant. I brought some nice shoes, bags and shirts at good prices. It was a large group and some people had issues with time management which was a bit unfair on the rest of us.Overall worth doing.

Lisa S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour was really good but not as many bargains as there was when I done it 2 yrs ago

Lidia L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I liked the tour and the guides were great. Some of the destinations could be different. The other tour with DFO, Harbor Town and the Queen Victoria Markets was a better option

J A S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great day. Our hostess Tracy was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. After we visited the chocolate factory and bought up big, she even made a concerted effort to park in the shade to "protect the chocolate"! Her knowledge on the shops we visited was A1. An added bonus was that while driving she was still able to point out places of interest, ie Molly Meldrums house and give us a rundown of the history of the area. My daughters day was made the following day when we saw the same pants that she had bought on the tour at $70 more! Will definitely recommend this tour to friends and look forward to doing another tour on our next trip to Melbourne.

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Took my wife and youngest daughter to get some retail therapy, I went along for the ride. We all had a great day and got to see some fantastic shops. Had to buy another suitcase. Anyone thinking about it should do it !!!!

Judy G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great day!! Our tour guide Sarah and Max the bus driver were excellent. It was a pity that the same 2 people were late back to the bus every time so we missed going to a couple of places. Besides that it was very enjoyable and I would go again.

Nurse Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

I was prepared for a 'shop until you drop experience' and that is what I got. The bus collected me from my hotel on time and we set off. There were 10 other ladies on the tour.
We did about 10 outlets in all ( a couple of which were not open to the public).
Lunch was average with my steak overcooked but those who had the parmigiana said it was lovely.
I was the most dedicated shopper and had come from interstate, with an all but empty suitcase that I filled. However a few of the locals were not as dedicated to shopping and I soon realised and was somewhat embarrassed by the amount I was buying. One lady announcing at lunch :I have only spent $50 what the! and why come?
Perhaps keeping to the time allocated could have been better monitored, being 5-10mins late returning to the bus on several occasions.
Tracy once again made it an enjoyable day and the driver a gem.
If you are a serious shopper this is a great way to go.

Janice H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The trip was worthwhile but a day is too long. The morning shops were great as would never have got to those shops if doing outlet stores on my own (Bonds/leather and luggage/ Natio etc)and got lots of bargains. The afternoon clothing and sporting shops were a waste of time for me. Tour could have stopped at lunchtime so a half day tour would be better. Would go again.

Annalise K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Tour was fantastic. They came back to get me even though I was in the wrong place. Would have liked more time in some of the shops, but that is a case of majority rules.
Highly recommend to anyone who wants the most incredible savings, and who would like to learn more about the city, or simply know where else to shop. You save a lot more then you spend on a ticket

Vicki M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Such a good day. Met some great people and enjoyed the outlets, although some kitchen outlets would have been nice.

fiona m

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Thanks goes to Sarah and Anthony who made it a great day for us.Lots of bargains and even the teenagers loved it.

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 67.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5183SHOPPING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message