• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Outlet Shopping Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I really enjoyed this trip, there was quite abit of variety of different stores and options for all the family well worth it, the lunch time food was okay

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Would have been nice to stop at Bardot and TS outlets. But otherwise really good

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Tara our guide and Dave our driver were very pleasant. I brought some nice shoes, bags and shirts at good prices. It was a large group and some people had issues with time management which was a bit unfair on the rest of us.Overall worth doing.

Lisa S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour was really good but not as many bargains as there was when I done it 2 yrs ago

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I liked the tour and the guides were great. Some of the destinations could be different. The other tour with DFO, Harbor Town and the Queen Victoria Markets was a better option

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great day. Our hostess Tracy was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. After we visited the chocolate factory and bought up big, she even made a concerted effort to park in the shade to "protect the chocolate"! Her knowledge on the shops we visited was A1. An added bonus was that while driving she was still able to point out places of interest, ie Molly Meldrums house and give us a rundown of the history of the area. My daughters day was made the following day when we saw the same pants that she had bought on the tour at $70 more! Will definitely recommend this tour to friends and look forward to doing another tour on our next trip to Melbourne.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Took my wife and youngest daughter to get some retail therapy, I went along for the ride. We all had a great day and got to see some fantastic shops. Had to buy another suitcase. Anyone thinking about it should do it !!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great day!! Our tour guide Sarah and Max the bus driver were excellent. It was a pity that the same 2 people were late back to the bus every time so we missed going to a couple of places. Besides that it was very enjoyable and I would go again.

Nurse
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

I was prepared for a 'shop until you drop experience' and that is what I got. The bus collected me from my hotel on time and we set off. There were 10 other ladies on the tour.
We did about 10 outlets in all ( a couple of which were not open to the public).
Lunch was average with my steak overcooked but those who had the parmigiana said it was lovely.
I was the most dedicated shopper and had come from interstate, with an all but empty suitcase that I filled. However a few of the locals were not as dedicated to shopping and I soon realised and was somewhat embarrassed by the amount I was buying. One lady announcing at lunch :I have only spent $50 what the! and why come?
Perhaps keeping to the time allocated could have been better monitored, being 5-10mins late returning to the bus on several occasions.
Tracy once again made it an enjoyable day and the driver a gem.
If you are a serious shopper this is a great way to go.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The trip was worthwhile but a day is too long. The morning shops were great as would never have got to those shops if doing outlet stores on my own (Bonds/leather and luggage/ Natio etc)and got lots of bargains. The afternoon clothing and sporting shops were a waste of time for me. Tour could have stopped at lunchtime so a half day tour would be better. Would go again.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Tour was fantastic. They came back to get me even though I was in the wrong place. Would have liked more time in some of the shops, but that is a case of majority rules.
Highly recommend to anyone who wants the most incredible savings, and who would like to learn more about the city, or simply know where else to shop. You save a lot more then you spend on a ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Such a good day. Met some great people and enjoyed the outlets, although some kitchen outlets would have been nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Thanks goes to Sarah and Anthony who made it a great day for us.Lots of bargains and even the teenagers loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

I think our guides name was Tracy. She was excellent. Had just the right manner. Lunch was also excellent. Realise that the tour needs to cater for all age groups on board so some of the places we went did not suit the more mature tastes.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Hi and thanks to Tracey for a great days shopping, full of knowledge, easy going, very friendly and good at what she does, we had a ball. We had a great group of people which made it lots of fun, hope everyone got home safely. Wendy, how did the 'thong' work out? .....you had to be there!!!! Will definitely shop again, Brunetta and Cathy, Perth. Thanks

From USD $ 84.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5183SHOPPING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message