Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lynne T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

I think our guides name was Tracy. She was excellent. Had just the right manner. Lunch was also excellent. Realise that the tour needs to cater for all age groups on board so some of the places we went did not suit the more mature tastes.

Brunetta R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Hi and thanks to Tracey for a great days shopping, full of knowledge, easy going, very friendly and good at what she does, we had a ball. We had a great group of people which made it lots of fun, hope everyone got home safely. Wendy, how did the 'thong' work out? .....you had to be there!!!! Will definitely shop again, Brunetta and Cathy, Perth. Thanks

LEONARDO T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

We had a graet day with Tracey.She listened to what we wanted and then took us straight there.Lots of fun.

Diane L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Had a great day Tracey was great, would use you again next time i am in Melbourne. Meal was a bit disappointing. Overall a fun day with lots of bargains

Ali

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I went to visit my daughter in Melbourne for the very first time. This tour enabled me to shop without getting lost and also gave me great ideas of where to go on ohter days. Tracey was lovely and so were the other lovely ladies on the bus. A must rewarding and stress free experience.

Vanessa G New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

What a great day and some bargains were had! A small intimate group so enough time to shop with a good variety of shops for all attending.
This is my second trip with this group and quite a few of the outlets were different.
Would recommend this tour!

Gaye S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Had a great time, would recommend, Tracey our guide, gave us a bit of a history lesson about some of the Melbourne icons as we passed them, This is my second tour with Tracey, the majority of outlets were different this time, just a couple the same, I think the outlets need to be different to keep the tours interesting and fun!

Jodie K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

My Mum and I had a wonderful time on this tour and there were heaps of bargains to be had! Our guide Tracy was very knowledgeable and catered the tour to our group.

Heather W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Both Driver and Guide were lovely, helpful people. They took us to plenty of great places with lots of bargains. Lunch was also really nice in a little cafe along the way. We all had a great time. It was a really good day.

Jan R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Excellent day and very lucky witht the company of ladies. Tracey and Laurence most entertaining and also gave overviews of the areas as we went to each warehouse. Only disappointment was the childrens warehouse was closed that day but hey thats life.

Mrs Linda M C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

My daughter and I enjoyed the tour very much, very friendly tour guides lovely ladies to share the experience. Have already recommended the tour to other members of my family

Cerah P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Shopping Tour was great - lovely Tour Hostesses Tracey and Sarah along with Bruce our coach driver - excellent day, met some lovely ladies on the tour for the first time as myself and the other three in our group - I highly recommend the shopping tour to other keen shoppers as well- value for money, yummy lunch included, modern clean coach provided, great atmosphere - this is a must, thank you again

Maureen R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very good and our host was lovley!

Angela S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

snazzy shopper

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Very good bargains and lots of variety, lovely lunch in pleasant old hotel. Friendly host.

Peter Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My high light of the trip was Chapel St but we didn't see a great deal there. The Azeta Jewellery shop was lovely. I don't like real cheap shops as they are everywhere. The tour should take you to places you can 't get to. The tour guide was pleasing but some of us were getting bored with the shops.

Maria D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Our shopping host was lovely. The outlets we visited were ok bit many of
the prices were the same as the normal retail prices. There was a lot of stock that was very old or odd sizes. The lunch was fantastic. Maybe they need to review some of the outlets they use on these tours.

mezza

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Our experience on the Shopping Bus Tour was great Tour guide Tracey was great. We loved the Jewellery shop we went to first was Fantastic Sterling Silver all got some great peices there Lunch was great but just too many Sports stores but all the group we were with were lovely

Eleanor R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The trip was most enjoyable and we had a great guide in Tracey - it really added to our stay to hear about points of interest and have places pointed out. I am pleased with my purchases. The only down part was the lunch. Some portions, the tomato 'tart' in particular were tiny and other meals really big.

Kerri C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Yeah great tour guides! Knew they stuff really well!

Colleen F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

would have liked a bit up market shopping but over all good!

Lisa S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

interesting

Rosemary R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

It was a pleasant day out with an excellent driver and good lunch. However I would have preferred a better option for stores as some outlets were rather dated and not quality buys. I think most women want a more up market shopping experience. Some of the outlets were the same as I did 2-3 years ago.

Linda S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Good selection of factory shops with prices and products. I would recommend this activity to friends visiting Melbourne.

CAROL E

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Tracey and Driver were excellent tour guides. Enjoyed the morning but thought the afternoon dragged. Too many similar shops - not a lot for big girls, Lunch was ordinary.

Viewing 5 of 7

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 67.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5183SHOPPING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message