4 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Outlet Shopping Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

My Mum and I had a wonderful time on this tour and there were heaps of bargains to be had! Our guide Tracy was very knowledgeable and catered the tour to our group.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Both Driver and Guide were lovely, helpful people. They took us to plenty of great places with lots of bargains. Lunch was also really nice in a little cafe along the way. We all had a great time. It was a really good day.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Excellent day and very lucky witht the company of ladies. Tracey and Laurence most entertaining and also gave overviews of the areas as we went to each warehouse. Only disappointment was the childrens warehouse was closed that day but hey thats life.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

My daughter and I enjoyed the tour very much, very friendly tour guides lovely ladies to share the experience. Have already recommended the tour to other members of my family

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Shopping Tour was great - lovely Tour Hostesses Tracey and Sarah along with Bruce our coach driver - excellent day, met some lovely ladies on the tour for the first time as myself and the other three in our group - I highly recommend the shopping tour to other keen shoppers as well- value for money, yummy lunch included, modern clean coach provided, great atmosphere - this is a must, thank you again

Maureen R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very good and our host was lovley!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Very good bargains and lots of variety, lovely lunch in pleasant old hotel. Friendly host.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My high light of the trip was Chapel St but we didn't see a great deal there. The Azeta Jewellery shop was lovely. I don't like real cheap shops as they are everywhere. The tour should take you to places you can 't get to. The tour guide was pleasing but some of us were getting bored with the shops.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Our shopping host was lovely. The outlets we visited were ok bit many of
the prices were the same as the normal retail prices. There was a lot of stock that was very old or odd sizes. The lunch was fantastic. Maybe they need to review some of the outlets they use on these tours.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Our experience on the Shopping Bus Tour was great Tour guide Tracey was great. We loved the Jewellery shop we went to first was Fantastic Sterling Silver all got some great peices there Lunch was great but just too many Sports stores but all the group we were with were lovely

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The trip was most enjoyable and we had a great guide in Tracey - it really added to our stay to hear about points of interest and have places pointed out. I am pleased with my purchases. The only down part was the lunch. Some portions, the tomato 'tart' in particular were tiny and other meals really big.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Yeah great tour guides! Knew they stuff really well!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

would have liked a bit up market shopping but over all good!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

interesting

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

It was a pleasant day out with an excellent driver and good lunch. However I would have preferred a better option for stores as some outlets were rather dated and not quality buys. I think most women want a more up market shopping experience. Some of the outlets were the same as I did 2-3 years ago.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Good selection of factory shops with prices and products. I would recommend this activity to friends visiting Melbourne.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

Tracey and Driver were excellent tour guides. Enjoyed the morning but thought the afternoon dragged. Too many similar shops - not a lot for big girls, Lunch was ordinary.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

If you have never been to Melbourne this is worth doing. I found it a little rushed the time allocated at some of the larger retail outlets was a little short. Apart from two the clothes outlets where not very good quality for what you where paying. Overall it was a good introduction to shopping in Melbourne. Next time I go I will know where to catch the tram as most of the outlets where near tram lines.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

We had a great time and our host Tracey and driver Max were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that the lunch at a coffee shop wasn't served until nearly 2.00 p.m. and we were all famished by then and the meal was a bit below par - our bread rolls were too hard to eat (should have had the pasta which looked much better). Otherwise a good time was had by us all.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

It was okay , not quite what I thought it was , thought it was a DFO tour not just the outlets

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Shopping Tour was good, some outlets were not worth going into, while others where excellent.I found it disappointing that we went passed some really good brands but visited some non brand very old outlets .

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Shopping tour worth doing,Tracey our guide was terrific and we got to see a little more of Melbourne. The morning of the shopping tour was great and good fun but we found the afternoon a little boring and the quality of the fashions and accessories not as nice. Disappointed we didn't get to any manchester outlets or craft outlets.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

first stop was the best a leather outlet after that the stops were not what i expected
was thinking table 8 allanah hill and known designers the guide tracey was friendly

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Tour guide was great but felt the places visited could have had better prices, for instance we purchased a handbag on tour that we saw for sale at the airport for the same price we paid at warehouse so a little disappointed with that, but on the whole, would recommend it to any first time Melbourne visitor

From USD $ 64.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5183SHOPPING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message