4 star rating: Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Melbourne Sightseeing and Attraction Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Louise S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A good way of seeing everything Melbourne has to offer!!

Viviana S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Great value. You can see everything you want in the Melbourne area with this card, and you don't have to worry about how much are you're spending. Easy and fast.

Lincoln G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

It was great, saved us a lot of time.

Jan C
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Used it more than I thought possible, would definitely recommend.

Stuart M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We just loved the convenience of not having to carry a lot of cash but still able to do things with the kids. As it is all pre-paid you then knew exactly how much you could spend on other things.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Fantastic idea with 2 kids in tow, great value and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

Loved this pass for the local attractions within walking/tram distance!!!!! Not good for the outskirt attractions because did not provide transportation. Overall the pass more than paid for itself more than two times over.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

This card is definitely a great thing to have if you make sure to take advantage of it. think it works out financially if you use it to see at roughly two attractions per day within Melbourne. We didn't really get very far outside of Melbourne with the card, but I imagine it is also pretty handy there as well. For my wife and I, the best part about this card was that it transformed our approach to visiting certain sites, namely the Museum and the Aquarium. If we did not have the card, we probably would not have gone to either. The fact that we could go to both for just two hours each time and then go back a day or two later meant a lot for us. I know that sounds like a bit of a silly thing to do, but it is really is nice to know that you have this option. Otherwise, the ticket prices of 20 per person would have either intimidated us out of just visiting for a couple hours, or forced us to spend all of the time on one specific day rather than wandering the city doing other things.

Tara V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

I'm really glad that we had a two-day card and got the third day free, as we wouldn't have gotten our money's worth in two days. We were traveling with an infant, so things took a little longer for us to do.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I found the girl at the office we colleted our cards from was not helpful at all in letting us know how to use our cards. I must complement the staff at the Aquarium , zoo and the MCG they could not have been more helpful and nothing was an issue for them . However when we went to the Eureka Skydeck the young lady there made it very clear that having to process four cards was very inconvenient to her, we would have simply requested our cards back and left that venue. Unfortunaltey we where unable to use our last pass due to illness. In summation the pass was handy to use and we only had a couple of issues with one venue . We will not return to that venue on any further visits.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

The 5 day sightseeing pass is the best value for adults - not children. Also, could have more sightseeing options included like Ice Lounge, Luna Park The bus tours are also not good value for children as they get too bored on the trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Really good deal. But you should know how to make full use of all the freebies... lot of planning required...

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

I am not happy with I venture. I bought the pass for Melbourne and they changed it to Sydney on their system and decided that I am now a mr instead of miss. Not happy. Otherwise the card was good

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Somehow it helps you decide on what attractions you would like to visit when you have a first hand information before you travel.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

My partner and I travelled to Melbourne last week for the first time, and decided to purchase this sightseeing and attraction pass as we thought it would have been the best way to experience Melbourne and enjoy our holiday. However, we were wrong and utterly disappointed with this pass and in Viator.
We encountered problems with the pass right from the beginning. Nobody at any of the attractions we went to have seen or even heard of the pass we had purchased. They refused to let us in. At every attraction, they asked where our proper tickets were. We had printed out the tickets that were e-mailed to us, and on the tickets it clearly stated that they were our passes to get into the attractions. We were directed to go to many travel agents to exchange these paper tickets for real tickets and we wasted so much time walking around for nothing, as the travel agents had nothing to do with the pass we had purchased.
Due to this lack of organisation between Viator and the attractions, we only visited 4 attractions and did not get the most out of our pass, despite paying 220 for it. We are extremely, extremely disappointed.
And a few of the attractions had been closed down already! But Viator has failed to update their attraction list. This is false advertisement. It is not right to present a list of 35 attractions when not all of the attractions are available to pass holders.
I sincerely hope Viator takes this complaint seriously and make efforts to target these problems so that future visitors do not encounter the same problems as we did.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

Do not purchase this pass if you are relying one public transportation. The attractions I was interested in were too far away and would take an entire day to get there if not entirely impsossible.

Bad pass all too together not too manyz good things in it.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2009

I wouldn't recommend this Melbourne card at all for someone who would use public transportation. Many places are located in suburbs, which can be reached only by private car. It's very difficult to go by public transport.

Kinga K
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2009

Due to low season some of the activities were not available. Moreover some information provided in the guide were not up-to-data. I would not recommended.

Special Offer

From USD $ 64.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2688SEEMEL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message